?
? !
1 photo
Queensland Country Health Fund

Queensland Country Health Fund

4.8 from 58 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

26 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (20)
  • Transparency
    4.9 (18)
  • Customer Service
    5.0 (20)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (25)
    • 1-2 weeks (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (26) · No
Previous
Next
Kookaburra

KookaburraMurray Mallee, SA

Great totally confident

published

Policy provides us with all our needs plus more very satisfied with the set up. Any claims made have been resolved in the time allowed 20 years left to go to SA but then rejoined as nothing suited elsewhere

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frank Health Insurance

Looking for Health Insurance?

Read the reviews for Frank Health Insurance

507 reviews
Ad
Kate

Kate

  • 2 reviews

Highly recommend

published

It is very easy to claim on line, staff are always exceptional, professional and friendly. I have been with them for probably over 20 years but I do check and compare prices on renewal.
My only objection is that we have to pay the excess for day surgery ie colonoscopies

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily Extension
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bren T

Bren TNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

You can't do better

published

I have compared QCHF to many other health funds and they come out on top in all areas. Cheaper premiums, better benefit payments and no "preferred" list of medical practitioners. Claims are easy to do either online, through the APP or in person. When you need to call the office the telephone is answered quickly and efficiently and by a human being, not an automated service. I switched to QCHF 2 years ago and have never been happier with my health fund.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Health Insurance

Find out how Queensland Country Health Fund compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Peter

PeterMid North Coast, NSW

Fantastic product backed by fantastic staff

published

I've been with QCHF for ages and have always found it really god value. Recently I was talking to one of their staff about and old claim and changes to my product. Ashleigh was fantastic and really helped us to figure out the best way to go, provided all of the information and some excellent advice. I couldn't be happier

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Eric Pickersgill

Eric PickersgillNorth West, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Minimum of fuss. Staff were excellent.

published

Transferred from another private health fund to this one in March 2020. Transition was made easy and benefits and options that suited my requirements were well stated and clear. This was the first claim with this health fund and claimed was resolved immediately.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ruth

RuthSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

New Member

published

Transferred from another fund for better value in March 2020. Online application process was easy and Customer Service Team member was helpful and friendly. My extras claims were processed quickly. Am very happy with the service so far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frank Health Insurance

Looking for Health Insurance?

Read the reviews for Frank Health Insurance

507 reviews
Ad
Annette

AnnetteFar North Queensland, QLD

Best Health Fund we have used!

published

Our policy is excellent. I value the support provided by Queensland Country Health Fund.
We have been using our policy quite a bit lately to catch up on needed Extras. Dental, Podiatry and Optical. It has been much appreciated!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jomah

JomahNorth Queensland, QLD

Straight forward health care offering good value

published

After 20 plus years with another company, the change to Queensland Country Health was easy and cost effective. Offering better policy rate and better cover.
Claims made on line are seamless and I’ve recommended QCH to family. We only been with QCH since March 2020

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dariannah G.

Dariannah G.Central Queensland, QLD

Awesome cover

published

Awesome policy for single adult looking for full coverage. Great customer service when looking for a good policy. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for coverage for looking after your physical health

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Health Insurance

Find out how Queensland Country Health Fund compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
happy customer

happy customerNorth Queensland, QLD

Happy customer

published

We have only been with this health fund for a short period however in that time we have been impressed with the service we have already received. Staff have followed up to ensure we received our cards and to enquire if they could assist with anything.
We have made one claim, it was paid the next day. Very happy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Diana Kitchen

Diana KitchenFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Better value and helpful

published

The cover was chosen to meet my specific needs with kids over the next 5yrs and options discussed for what I could after this time. Also on average all the rebates are higher than my previous fund.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim Martin

Tim Martin

  • 3 reviews

Friendly, fast service

published

Transferring from NIB was seamless, and setting up our account was a breeze. Great communication afterwards with a very easy and responsive claim service. We’ve been with two other health funds over the past 45 years and Queensland Country Health is easily the best to deal with.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frank Health Insurance

Looking for Health Insurance?

Read the reviews for Frank Health Insurance

507 reviews
Ad
Tracy

TracyCentral Queensland, QLD

Great orginization

published

Smooth hassle free signup,
Nice pleasant snd helpful staff. Tailored policy that suits me.
Hassle free claim service. .
Do yourself a favour and give Queensland country health a try.
I recommend them.
Tracy

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Candi

Candi

  • 2 reviews

Very efficient

published

Very prompt and efficient service. Easy to submit claims either manually or via suppliers. QCHF are my first experience with Health cover and I'm really happy with the service that they provide.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Exceptional

published

Policy is great, soo easy to set up. I requested my quote and changed over on the same day. Lodging claims are super easy. Changed from BUPA to QCHF for a few months ago.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Health Insurance

Find out how Queensland Country Health Fund compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rod

Rod

  • 2 reviews

Great value.

published

Joining QCHF was extremely easy. The staff that I spoke to were friendly and very helpful. I changed to this health fund because the premiums are lower than my previous fund. I submitted a couple of claims and they were processed promptly.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Good service

published

Policy seems to be good value and was easy to set up. The lady we spoke on the phone and set everything up for us was excellent.
one claim which was through a hi-caps system and was no problem.
two months so can't comment too much at this stage.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jet

JetGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Good value and easy to use

published

Have only been a member for about six months but have found my policy good value and really easy to use. Claims easy to process online and payments get processed promptly.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Frank Health Insurance

Looking for Health Insurance?

Read the reviews for Frank Health Insurance

507 reviews
Ad
Anna

AnnaCentral Queensland, QLD

Good value and good service

published

I recently changed to QCHF after a disappointing experience with my previous fund. The joining process was very straightforward. I have so far submitted two claims and received a higher than expected benefit on both claims. Claims were processed within 24 hours. Very happy so far.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter gill

Peter gillFar North Queensland, QLD

So Far Everything We Expected

published

Staff are very helpful and courteous when joining; I have used the dental service offered by QCHF and am very pleased and we hope never to test their hospital benefits so keep up the good work as a North Queensland Company; your service and quality of product seems to be the best in the industry.
I have been in four funds over the years and I can vouch for the above.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2
See all Queensland Country Health Fund reviews

Questions & Answers

MvdW

MvdWasked

Are there any constraints in joining QCHF from states other than QLD (Like NSW) ?

2 answers
Ken
Ken

I wouldn’t expect so. But give them a call. They are super-responsive, whether on-line or by phone.

Queensland Country Health Fund
Queensland CountryQueensland Country Health Fund

Hello, the good news is that while we do most of our business in Queensland, we are indeed open and welcoming for new members Australia-wide! For a quote or to speak with a member of our team about your specific needs, please give us a call on 1800 813 415 or visit queenslandcountry.health

Get an answer from our members and Queensland Country Health Fund representatives

Details

CategoryHealth Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.