??!
1 photo
RAMS Home Loans

RAMS Home Loans

2.6 from 45 reviews

Reviews

2.6

45 reviews
5
(16)
4
(1)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(25)
Previous
Next
JGLS

JGLSGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 65 reviews

Utterly disgusting. What a disgrace.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Jeff

JeffIllawarra, NSW

Find somebody else

published

Try to change my loan from low docs to a normal house loan. They gave me the run around. I was on income protection for 2 years with a snapped ankle and they said they couldn't use that as income. I have never missed a payment. Very disappointed

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

WORST BANK EVER!!!!!

published

We received a home loan from them and had money in our redraw but every time the money disappeared. Tried calling so many times but the people said they cannot tell us where the money went have to wait and call back. Called again and same thing happened. They never have the straight answers, half the time people don't know what is going on and you have to go through multiple people or wait a number of days before even explaining what is happening.

Transparency
Customer Service
Home Loans

Find out how RAMS Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pissed Off

Pissed OffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

incompetent

published

I wish I went with ANYBODY else. Online banking horrendous, app is even worse. Extremely high fees. No customer service. No Debit cards to access your money on offset accounts, they use eftpos, didn’t even know they existed anymore

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
Erin

ErinSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

empty promises. no customer service. high fees.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Used to be personal and flexible. Not anymore.

published

I"m charged 4.12% for P&I investment loan. Their advertised rates are much lower, Other banks offer even lower rates. When I pointed these out to RAMS they do the usual merry-go-round between customer support and branch / franchise staff. If you are considering an investment loan don't go here. I'm moving to online lender at 2.69% with similar terms.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers
joshgladwin

joshgladwinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Unconscionable and exploitative lender.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2017
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Fordtl50

Fordtl50Geelong

  • 6 reviews

Would not recommend!!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan Start DateJune 2015
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

Completely useless

published

Had two brokers through the process of getting a home loan, completely useless went to Bankwest and all done in 4 days approved.

I would not recomend Rams to anyone. Unless they want to waste time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateMarch 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers
Home Loans

Find out how RAMS Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Unhappy

UnhappyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Worst experience ever!

published

We got a home loan through Rams in 2018. Once we added the construction part to it they were completely hopeless and extremely unprofessional.
As we went to settle on our new home they advised us of an almost $25,000 shortfall. Money we also paid for our driveway and landscaping had “disappeared”.
They can give no explanation as to how this happened.
We had to come up with additional funds as Rams would do nothing to help us.
We have gotten lawyers involved and now going to court and making complaints to the Australian financial complaints.
The lack of care and empathy showed from RAMS is absolutely disgusting.
We can’t even get a phone call returned.
I’d strongly recommend never banking with RAMS.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers
PandaMelb

PandaMelbGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Lack of customer service!

published

Recently I had really bad experience with this company. I am their long term customer. Their customer service team is lack of responsibility nowadays. They are Not helpful even I have submitted an URGENT request. They are trying to delay my HL request and keep the high interest rate! Find another home loan lender if you can. Stay away from RAMS!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Bad Start but Can't Fault Now

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used forHome Construction
See all answers
marius laynes

marius laynesSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews

Hidden costs and average service

published

You will pay a yearly fee for the remainder of the loan and that on top of the interest charged by westpack, better deals out there dont be fooled by the sheep

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeSplit
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Emily

Emily

  • 5 reviews

Worst service and hidden costs!

published

Rams have hidden solicitor costs when you try to refinance from them, because they have high interest rates of course. The solicitor costs are $1000-$2000 BUT they don't tell you how much when you sign up. In the contract/fees and charges schedule, it just says exit fee 295 and any legal fees. Kim Dao is one of the loan managers and avoid her! She is a manipulative and dishonest sales person!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Inzy C.

Inzy C.Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Absolutely terrible service at Parramatta

published

Went in around December last year (December 2018) and the James took so long just to submit my application to head office claiming he was busy. They are a franchise and can not see what is happening at head office.

The settlement was around Feb and was hoping this would happen before Christmas closure but he had sat with my file for around 3 weeks. Cancelled my application and went with different lender. The other lender was so much better and efficient.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Home Loans

Find out how RAMS Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
A McDonald

A McDonaldMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Excellent customer service

published

I applied for a home loan with RAMS and met with Darren from Southern Vales office. As I was doing a construction loan there were some delays and challenges throughout the process (nothing to do with RAMS, and everything to do with the builders etc) and Darren was patient and professional throughout the whole process.

Darren provided me with all the information I could possibly need, and made the loan side of things stress free. Would definitely recommend RAMS at Southern Vales to anyone needing a home loan.

Loan used forHome Construction
Yolande

YolandeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Horrendous

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers
Mish

MishSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can get the loan but systems and customer service are terrible. Avoid!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Gary P

Gary PMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Rams Southern Vales....Excellent!

published

In establishing my home loan Darren at Southern Vales service was fantastic. He understood exactly what I required was efficient, prompt and thoroughly knew his product. All I had to do was provide relevant documentation when requested, he took care of the rest. I have and will continue to recommend Darren to anyone I know looking for a home loan. Cheers Darren

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Elena B.

Elena B.

  • 4 reviews

Don’t bother going with RAMS

published

We sent all documents to RAMS Ballarat to assess our borrowing capacity and got no reply whatsoever. With this attitude to clients, I can only imagine what would happen if we proceed with getting the actual loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers
Page 1 of 3
See all RAMS reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about RAMS Home Loans but you can read 9 questions about RAMS.

Get an answer from our members and RAMS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.