??!

Reviews

3.1

21 reviews
5
(9)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(3)
1
(7)
Previous
Next
Sylvia

SylviaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Borrowing against our equity

published

Catherine at Gold Coast South Loans Center was great, she worked with us all the way and made sure we were kept up to date. Thank you Catherine for helping us make our dream pool come true.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan used forRenovation
Nel

NelPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beware Trust Rams at your own risk

published

This has to be the most dishonest company I've ever had dealings with. I've complained but they did not even reference my questions. They bang on about legalities but integrity is completely missing. They don't get it. I dread having to deal with them because I believe if they treat their customers with contempt, they won't answer questions they don't like and probably force their staff to do the same, Not good enough. They lie by emission and they seem fine with that. This has been my experience since day one. Their interest rates are not good and there is nothing I could say to recommend this outfit

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRenovation
Erin

ErinNew South Wales

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

empty promises. no customer service. high fees.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Finance

Find out how RAMS compares to other Finance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Used to be personal and flexible. Not anymore.

published

I"m charged 4.12% for P&I investment loan. Their advertised rates are much lower, Other banks offer even lower rates. When I pointed these out to RAMS they do the usual merry-go-round between customer support and branch / franchise staff. If you are considering an investment loan don't go here. I'm moving to online lender at 2.69% with similar terms.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
joshgladwin

joshgladwinGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unconscionable and exploitative lender.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2017
Loan used forFirst Home
Unhappy

UnhappyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Worst experience ever!

published

We got a home loan through Rams in 2018. Once we added the construction part to it they were completely hopeless and extremely unprofessional.
As we went to settle on our new home they advised us of an almost $25,000 shortfall. Money we also paid for our driveway and landscaping had “disappeared”.
They can give no explanation as to how this happened.
We had to come up with additional funds as Rams would do nothing to help us.
We have gotten lawyers involved and now going to court and making complaints to the Australian financial complaints.
The lack of care and empathy showed from RAMS is absolutely disgusting.
We can’t even get a phone call returned.
I’d strongly recommend never banking with RAMS.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Bad Start but Can't Fault Now

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used forHome Construction
Inzy C.

Inzy C.Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Absolutely terrible service at Parramatta

published

Went in around December last year (December 2018) and the James took so long just to submit my application to head office claiming he was busy. They are a franchise and can not see what is happening at head office.

The settlement was around Feb and was hoping this would happen before Christmas closure but he had sat with my file for around 3 weeks. Cancelled my application and went with different lender. The other lender was so much better and efficient.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Yolande

YolandeDarling Downs, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Horrendous

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forSecond Home
Finance

Find out how RAMS compares to other Finance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mish

MishSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Can get the loan but systems and customer service are terrible. Avoid!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Gary P

Gary PMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Rams Southern Vales....Excellent!

published

In establishing my home loan Darren at Southern Vales service was fantastic. He understood exactly what I required was efficient, prompt and thoroughly knew his product. All I had to do was provide relevant documentation when requested, he took care of the rest. I have and will continue to recommend Darren to anyone I know looking for a home loan. Cheers Darren

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used forRefinancing

Thank you Esther Chan for your professionalism, efficiencies and delivering on promise!

published

We got the run around from lenders and brokers that gave the hard sell but with nothing to snow for except empty promises. We were so very fortunate and blessed to be assigned to Esther - who finalised our loan so quickly and so thoroughly. Nothing was too much trouble and we’ve never had better service anywhere. Esther is also genuinely and highly committed to her job so we had the best representation. We’d definitely be recommending her to everyone we know! Thank you Esther!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forRenovation
Daphne

DaphneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Thank You Ron Mcbean From Rams Arundel, Gold Coast

published

We got turned away by 2 banks......at the point we almost gave up we saw a banner outside RAMS office that says "if bank says no, call RAMS", and so we did, and thank God for that!!! We met Ron McBean at the RAMS office and we immediately knew he is going to get us there. He was ruthless and will not stop until he found a bank that will give us the loan. We were able to text him, email him, call him and he was always available for us. He expedited our loan approval process so that we did not have to move in a temporary rental in between. A real human touch, Ron is an example why we need mortgage broker. Thank you Ron!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Rod

RodGippsland, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Intrest rates

published

I have been with RAMS for a number of years. I have had to ask for a rate cut they did not offer it to me. Why cant they get it right

Statement

RAMS are the only one that takes 24 to 48 hours to send a home loan statement. I asked them why and was informed they need to order it, go figure, I cant. They need to be able to email immediately.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home

RAMS Home Loans, Southern Vales - Perfect Team for Home Loans !

published

The RAMS Southern Vales Team Members work efficiently and to the point.
All questions are communicated to the RAMS Credit Department and other departments and efficiently solved.
The end results are excellent !

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forRefinancing
Finance

Find out how RAMS compares to other Finance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Morris T.

Morris T.

  • 2 reviews

Great until they withheld the rate cuts

published

I know their funded by westpac, withholding the rate cuts is a pathetic low dog act! , I loved Rams, they always looked after me and made everything easy but it's a no brainer when I'm offered 3.29 compared to Rams 5.10........this should be everyone's action, pass it on or move on! I'm sick of this crap where banks make billions upon billions yet everyone else battles on. Thankyou Rams but it was westpac whom sealed your fate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Maj

MajSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent service !!

published

I have such a good experience with Rams. I highly recommend Rams to anyone looking for a home loan. I would like to thanks 'Dorene Statham' (home loan manger at Rams st george area) who went above and beyond with my loan application procedure.
M khan

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
rename

renameGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 4 likes

Absolutely incompetent and useless. Not worth the extreme stress.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Doreen L

Doreen LNortheast, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great service

published

Dealt with Josh and Rebecca at RAMS Ballarat. Exceptional service. Nothing too much trouble, friendly and easy to deal with. Great product for my needs. Highly recommend without a doubt.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home

Great Experience Highly Recommend Troy!

published

It has been just over around 8months of dealing with Troy from the Mount Barker branch and I can honestly say that even though being a lengthy process (not on their behalf) it has been a great experience and I don’t think I could have trusted anyone else in helping us to get our first home loan.
Troy was helpful in every way and never made us feel like we were not wanted. He had great communication with us and I felt like we were being taken care of the whole time. I would highly him recommend to anyone!
Thanks again Troy for all of your help :)

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Page 1 of 2
See all RAMS reviews

Questions & Answers

Juan

Juanasked

RAMS

When I try to move/transfer money online from my account for three days I have the message "We weren't able to load this page. Refresh". Is this happening to me only? or is this a Rams online problem?

2 answers
Sam
Sam

I had the same issue. It was so frustrating. Asked a tech friend, he said it is a crome update. So if you are using Crome for internet, once you get to that page, press ctrl and F5. worked for me.

Juan
Juan

Cheers Sam, well appreciated :)
Juan

Robyn

Robynasked

RAMS

Do you do landlord insurance in HOme Hill 4806

No answers
Rod

Rodasked

RAMS

Why does RAMS take 24 to 48 hours to send out a statement? My bank Commonwealth does it immediatly. RAMS wants me to save with them but cannot act like a savings bank.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and RAMS representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.