??!
1 photo
RateSetter Borrowers

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
219
4 star
28
3 star
4
2 star
3
1 star
8

Leo

LeoPerth, WA

Simply the best !

published

The whole process from applying to approval was amazingly simple, so fast, all done online, put quite simply the whole experience was a total pleasure. The rate we got was fantastic and ended up being lower than originally quoted which was a pleasant surprise.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Very good customer service

published

Provided very good customer service and quick turnaround. I am very satisfied with the rate as it is much lower than banks had offered me. Thank you for your offer

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

Michael

MichaelGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great service

published

The Service was great, non intrusive and very quick. The rate offered was as expected, no surprises. Good follow up as well to ensure I had everything I needed. Great job everyone!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

Brad

BradGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

A very satisfying result, process simple and easy to follow

published

I have had a very positive experience with RateSetter team members very straight forward, the responsiveness was fantastic, team members in both email and telephone conversations have been extremely professional and importantly to the point clear and concise. I would recommend people to consider RateSetter when looking for finance in the future. I will look to them again, better rates than the banks and straight forward processes

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Fast and hassle free - I felt like a VIP!

published

I love the process that Rate Setter has. They provide a fair rate ad a fast service. Very convenient! Highly recommended! Go and inquire! They are the best I service

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Brett

BrettCentral West, NSW

Thanks so much for the help obtaining the loan

published

The whole process was faultless and easy. I filled out the easy online application and the rate setter team did the rest. Took all the worry away from me. Great job by Geoff and the team.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Peter B

Peter BSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

PROMPT RESULT TO MY APPLICATION

published

All contact with client service officers was excellent. My only complaint would be a bit of "toing and froing" with tax return info I sent that seemed to be misunderstood/misread. Having said that the communications were always positive and helpful
Once this was resolved the completion of loan, process online and customer service was excellent
A small issue that have asked to be resolved is that the loan I applied for was reduced on completion by $10k with no reasoning nor explanation

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Quick and easy application and fast approval I would recommend this company

published

Harley and Hazel were very helpful and happy with the interest rate for my loan .. At this stage there does not seem to be any hidden costs so hopefully all smooth sailing

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

Martin A.

Martin A.Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great rate

published

It took a bit of time to start the loan process, but when the loan process was started it was very quick and easy process. I was surprised at the great interest offered.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

Ronald Brush

Ronald BrushSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So easy

published

Found Ratesetter when Gooled personal loans.
Did my research, liked what I read.
whole experience was soooooo easy. 24 hrs I was approved. The rate was lower than first given. Another 24 hrs money was in my acount. Super happy with my experience. Would definitely recommend.

Transparency
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Easy to use and process

published

Simple to use and easy to do. I could easily do all the steps and upload all the documents needed by the team all from the convenience of my phone.

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateNovember 2019

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Money to travel

published

easy no fuss way to borrow money...... everything explained upfront and no hidden costs. The staff were helpful and friendly staff. The interest rate was very comparable against other providers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Shane

ShaneMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Great Stuff!

published

Ratesetter financed our new solar system and battery.
This would have to be the least amount of red tape and hoops to jump through for any finance we have had.
Outstanding communication and service.
A pleasure to deal with.
Cheers.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


SmartShopper124

SmartShopper124South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Ridiculous Fees, No fortnightly repayment option, monthly fee charged.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2018
See all answers
2 comments
RateSetter
Steph P.RateSetter
SmartShopper124
SmartShopper124

Refund the Risk Assurance Fee

K.C

K.CGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Irresistible Rate and Service

published

I am returning customer and this time they raised the bar again with the rate they offered and service they provided. They provide the true online experience. everything was so smooth online, no need for a phone call or going backward and forward with documentation. Finally the rate they provided was Yumm.
thank you Rate Setter , you are truly living your name.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

Ireene

IreenePerth, WA

Great Service

published

I am very satisfied with the customer service. The team members were very helpful and answered all of my questions, especially Harley, Glenn and Geoff. No unexpected extra cost which is a great help. Got the money in my account fast. Thanks RateSetter.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Customer

CustomerMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Rate Setter Personal Loan

published

First time personal loan. Process was really simple & hassle free.
Follow through from rate setter was excellent keeping me updated throughout the whole process.
All communication was transparent & easy to understand with no hidden costs.
Brilliant!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Breck D.

Breck D.South East Queensland, QLD

Authentic, Professional and Competitive.

published

The RateSetter team are responsive with their correspondence and communications. The application process is clear and concise. Their rates are competitive and have reduced the rate when there has been a shift in the market.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

Very impressed

published

Following a great deal of market research I could not go pass Rate Setters competitive rates and minimal fees and charges. The application process was a breeze and all correspondence with Rate Setter Team members was efficient and professional.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Md Kawser

Md KawserSydney, NSW

Over all good experience!

published

Great rate and easy process to deal with. Would have given big 5 star if the phone call wait was a bit shorter but saying that they respond to email inquiry very quickly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Page 1 of 14

See all RateSetter reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about RateSetter Borrowers but you can read 51 questions about RateSetter.


Get an answer from our members and RateSetter representatives

Details

RateSetter Personal Loan

RateSetter Personal Loan

4.7
(208)
RateSetter Car Loan

RateSetter Car Loan

4.6
(42)
RateSetter Green Loan

RateSetter Green Loan

5.0
(6)
CategoryLoans and Personal LoansLoans, Personal Loans and Car LoansLoans and Personal Loans
Contact Number 1300 768 7101300 768 7101300 768 710
Address14 Martin Place, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia14 Martin Place, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia14 Martin Place, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
Email Address contact@ratesetter.com.aucontact@ratesetter.com.aucontact@ratesetter.com.au
Interest Ratefrom 5.54% p.a.from 5.54% p.a.from 5.54% p.a.
Comparison Rate from 7.16% p.a.from 7.16% p.a.from 7.16% p.a.
Monthly Fee $0.00$0.00$0.00
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly, Monthly and WeeklyFortnightly, Monthly and WeeklyFortnightly, Monthly and Weekly
Loan Amount $2,001.00 to $45,000.00$2,001.00 to $45,000.00$2,001.00 to $45,000.00
SecurityUnsecuredUnsecuredUnsecured
Loan Term0.5 to 5 years0.5 to 5 years0.5 to 5 years
Rate TypeFixed and VariableFixed and VariableFixed and Variable
Compare all RateSetter

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.