??!
1 photo
RateSetter Car Loan

RateSetter Car Loan

4.6 from 42 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
32
4 star
7
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

Md Kawser

Md KawserSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Over all good experience!

published

Great rate and easy process to deal with. Would have given big 5 star if the phone call wait was a bit shorter but saying that they respond to email inquiry very quickly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Joanne

JoanneSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

settlement completed

published

The rates available are very competitive. However the communication is limited and often late in the day which delays response and review of new documents that have been requested. I had to make several telephone calls to chase things up but fortunately you have a call back system which avoids long waits on hold.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

Daniel

DanielMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • Verified customer

Process of Re Finacing

published

Good experience. Tom was particularly handy and very responsive. Was always available to help.
VeriMoto app experience wasn't great, hence the lost star. But apart from that good experience. Would be happy to recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Car ModelSubaru WRX V1 Premium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

Audrey

AudreyIllawarra, NSW

  • Verified customer

Great sevice for what i needed!

published

Absolutely great! Fast efficient, polite service.
Will be, and have recommend to others.
Very professional staff. Rate is fantastic.
Repayments suits my needs. Cant complain staff very friendly.
Had no trouble with communication.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Car ModelMitsubishi Outlander
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


  • Verified customer

I would recommend them

published

Very helpful and fast loan service. No problems dealing with the friendly staff. Loan money paid within 4 days of loan submission. I would recommend RateSetter to anyone that's in need of a cheap interest rate car loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Car ModelToyota LandCruiser 100 UZJ100R GXL
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Ruby

RubyDarling Downs, QLD

  • Verified customer

Excellent people to deal with

published

My husband and I are Very satisfied with the outcome, nice and friendly staff members , able to explain all questions and answers in simple terms/words. Would happily recommended them to family and friends.

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Ryan

RyanPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great example of a great lender

published

Great professional service, all costs associated with the loan were up front and transparent.
I am extremely happy, It was an easy process to follow. We will definitely be recommending RateSetter to our friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Car ModelIsuzu MU-X
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


  • Verified customer

Easy and fast process

published

Customer service was fast and easy, electronic payment was very quick. Great company, would recommend to anyone. If you want a great rate these guys are for you. Would definitely use again

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Car ModelMG ZS Essence
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

  • Verified customer

Good service, got approved but waiting for the money

published

Numerous auto emails but we're getting there. My application for a loan has been approved but I still haven't received the money for the loan yet as we speak. So, hopefully, the money will come soon.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Car ModelMazda CX-5 KE.I
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

  • Verified customer

Easy ,simple process ,quick turn around.

published

Quick and easy to use went through savvy broker quick settlement.some high initial costs with loan integrated into the loan but is to be expected with low rates. has online account setup for you.
would definitely recommend just for ease no fuss approach

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Car ModelFord Everest UA II Titanium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Richie

RichieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

misleading and not transparent

published

Not advised of exhorbitant fees by their broker from 360 finance in Brisbane. I was told you should read the fine print. I did and the fees were only disclosed after i had accepted their offer which they text message and email you encouraging you to do it

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Car ModelBMW X3 E83
See all answers
5 comments
RateSetter
Alexandra S.RateSetter
Richie
Richie

I didn't receive your rate estimate until i accepted your loan. I asked for a copy on my first email correspondence from you and that did not happen nor did i get a response to and still haven't had one.

Richie
Richie

Babu

BabuMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good experience

published

Very good response
Low cost
Very satisfied
Good experience,better trained people and very professional I am very happy with service
This my second loan with them
Very helpful to finnalise loan
Very good response

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2017
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jeff

JeffPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Fast, professional service

published

The process was relatively quick and easy. RateSetter provided a great interest rate and excellent service. They made each step easy to understand, so there were no surprises. I would be happy to use them again.

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Craig P

Craig PSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Found the process very easy and fast

published

Was a very easy fast process that covered everything we needed and they were very helpful throughout the whole process. Was very happy with the interest rate and would definitely recommend rateseter to others.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Car ModelHyundai Santa Fe DM Active
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

David

DavidGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Fantastic service and very easy process

published

Just signed up for a car loan from RateSetter. The process was painless and very easy to complete. Customer service was excellent with RateSetter continually updateing process. Will definatel refer on

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Car ModelRenault Koleos HZG Initiale
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

  • Verified customer

Quick and easy

published

Rate setter gave us a Quick response with our approval, and we got a fast settlement so we can get into our new car promptly. Also were excellent with all questions we had.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Interest rate advertisement is a joke

published

I had recently paid off a 20,000 dollar loan at 9,5 % with RateSetter in half the time, after which I received numerous emails inviting me to borrow again, at interest rates as low as 4.5%. Finally wanting a updated car, I reapplied seeking there personalized low rate expecting better than the 6.5% offered by the car yards finance, and after the online rate was not given when I applied, was told by the RateSetter's rep the interest rate would be 18%. With repayments around $850 pm, after telling him the other offer he suddenly found a rate of 13 pc (you have to question the motivation) but still a hundred more a month than the car yard. Not good by a country mile.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
2 comments
RateSetter
Steph P.RateSetter
frank harrison
frank harrison

Dabuek

DabuekSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Currently on my second loan with RateSetter, can't fault the service!

published
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness

  • Verified customer

Brilliant and exceptional

published

I was so taken by the professionalism of Kirsten Waldron, and enthusiastic approach in guiding me through the whole process in finding a settlement for me to agree to sign. I am very much appreciated of her work ethic and equally appreciated that I can now buy a car with loan. Hi

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


  • Verified customer

Professional and prompt

published

A great experience, hassle free and very competitive. Undercut the normal car loan rate offered by dealerships significantly! a very quick service. Thank you Savvy and Ratesetter and the representative who helped me

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Page 1 of 3

See all RateSetter reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about RateSetter Car Loan but you can read 51 questions about RateSetter.


Get an answer from our members and RateSetter representatives

Details

CategoryLoans, Personal Loans and Car Loans
Contact Number 1300 768 710
Address14 Martin Place, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
Email Address contact@ratesetter.com.au
Interest Ratefrom 5.54% p.a.
Comparison Rate from 7.16% p.a.
Monthly Fee $0.00
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly, Monthly and Weekly
Loan Amount $2,001.00 to $45,000.00
SecurityUnsecured
Loan Term0.5 to 5 years
Rate TypeFixed and Variable
Compare all RateSetter

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.