??!
1 photo
RateSetter Personal Loan

RateSetter Personal Loan

4.8 from 176 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
152
4 star
14
3 star
4
2 star
2
1 star
4

Misleading

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Jelena

JelenaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

How the service should be

published

The whole process from the initial contact until the completion of the loan was smooth and efficient, At every stage of the process I was updated and contacted immediately if something further was required to prevent delays. I also like that online page is transparent, informative and easy to use. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

  • Verified customer

Probably the best rates around!

published

Second time using this company and they always get it right. A couple of dental expenses required more funds than initially thought. The team were efficient and able to provide the extra funds required.
Can highly recommend this company!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

Brett

BrettPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Great service

published

Bit slow to start but once we got in contact great service quick and efficient. Would highly recommend rate setter and will definitely use their services again the loan was approved and all paper work submitted and sorted overnight.

Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Anne

AnneSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Quick and easy. And trustworthy

published

Harley was very helpful and prompt with communication. The interest rate was very competitive and cheaper than most banks, the reason I chose rate setter to get a personal loan with.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Frank

FrankSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Very good customer service

published

Good support with questions and they do call you back. But once underway very quick process if there are time sensitive matters that require urgent access to funds. I would most certainly recommend their services because of the quick turn around and great customer service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


  • Verified customer

Nice and easy to deal with.

published

Every thing was very straight forward and made easy . I am also satisfied with the rate Of the loan over all a good outcome.No hidden cost everything seems above board .

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Katrina

KatrinaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

The process was efficient & the customer service excellent

published

There were no hidden costs. I was kept informed throughout the whole process.
The process was efficient & fast I spoke to a consultant before applying and found the customer service excellent

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

  • Verified customer

Perfect Service

published

This is by far the best service i have ever received. I will definitely suggest my mates to try this service if they are in need of any personal loans. Definitely better than big banks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

Lesley

LesleyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • Verified customer

This is great

published

Great service excellent communication really appreciate evrrything that you have done for my family. Thank you so much i would definitely recommend to my friends and family. Thanks again Raesetter.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


  • Verified customer

Quick & Efficient! Just what I was looking for.

published

Very quick to review & allocate, made borrowing simple & efficient. Thanks rate setter, for making the process painless. Look forward to working with you in the future & I would be happy to recommend your services.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Vincent

VincentSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Expedited Loan Application

published

From start to finish the staff at Ratesetter were attentive to all my questions and needs. The staff at RateSetter were quick to respond. The funds were deposited into an account when they said they would be there.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Bianca

BiancaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Do not use if you expect a quick easy process

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
See all answers
1 comment
RateSetter
Alexandra S.RateSetter

1 Day Decision is not accurate...

published

Great online application, super easy to navigate and takes no time at all. Only criticism is that there is several references to the fact the 'checks take 1 business day' on the website. However, i've been waiting nearly a week and have heard nothing. Not impatient, just feel the 1 business day suggestion is somewhat misleading...

Transparency
Customer Service
Timeliness
1 comment
RateSetter
Alexandra S.RateSetter
Celia

CeliaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great loan! Was able to refinance a previous loan, borrow some additional funds, cut my payments heaps!

published

Very satisfied on all counts, very cheap rate, excellent snd speedy service and communications, will save me a year and reduce my payments to something manageable. Great company to deal with

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter

Fi Sproule

Fi SprouleNorthern Region, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Love Ratesetters - going back for my second load

published

So happy with the speed of applications and the customer service is great. Going back for my second loan. Oh not to mention the interest rates is so good. Thanks Ratesetter you are fantastic

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


  • Verified customer

**Excellent service**

published

Fast and efficient processes, very easy to navigate from beginning to end.
Exemplary customer service.
Very satisfied with the rate I received for my loan, my rate was actually dropped because a better rate was found.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


  • Verified customer

Fantastic service and great rates.

published

The costumer service was friendly and easy to communicate with the representative. I was pleased at how quickly the loan was approved and the low interest rates RateSetter provided with flexibility in repayments.

Transparency
Customer Service
Timeliness

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Christopher

ChristopherFar North Queensland, QLD

  • Verified customer

Very professional service

published

Easy online set up with good email feedback and courteous phone representatives.
Paperwork outlined exact repayments and interest rates for a simple transaction.
Have paid one loan off with good results would recommend ratesetter to any of my friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Nick

Nick

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

So easy... forget the banks

published

Excellent interest rate, great service, easy application process and I love the Peer to Peer lending side of it. Very happy!
These words are because I have to submit 30 word minimum : ) Thanks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with RateSetter


Page 1 of 9

See all RateSetter reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about RateSetter Personal Loan but you can read 48 questions about RateSetter.


Get an answer from our members and RateSetter representatives

Details

CategoryLoans and Personal Loans
Contact Number 1300 768 710
Address14 Martin Place, Sydney NSW 2000, Australia
Email Address contact@ratesetter.com.au
Interest Ratefrom 5.54% p.a.
Comparison Rate from 7.16% p.a.
Monthly Fee $0.00
Repayment FrequencyFortnightly, Monthly and Weekly
Loan Amount $2,001.00 to $45,000.00
SecurityUnsecured
Loan Term0.5 to 5 years
Rate TypeFixed and Variable
Compare all RateSetter

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.