??!
1 photo
Rawson Homes NSW, Elara, Marsden Park

Rawson Homes NSW, Elara, Marsden Park

4.7 from 71 reviews

Reviews

(58)
(9)
(1)
(0)
(3)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (40)
    • Pre-Construction (14)
    • Mid-Construction (7)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (55)
  • Site Admin
    4.6 (37)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (42)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (32)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.5 (33)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (33)
  • Flooring
    4.5 (32)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (40)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Jae Kim

Jae KimSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

The new house is Awesome! Thanks to Tracey and Kane!

published

Thanks again to Rawson Homes. The final product are as per specs exactly. Wonderful Finishes. Also thank you for regular updates with photos weekly. I really rally like colours of interiors and exterior. And also offered very flexible options. I will build houses again if I have any chances in the future. Thanks again.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Leak in garage has no new home warranty

published

Our new home (Huntley 31) built with Rawson Homes finished in March 2019 is now leaking in the garage during the heavy thunder storm. The colour bond on the roof does not have a seal, which leaves a hole on the roof and allows water to go through, is a design problem as the garage should be completely sealed. The garage cannot withstand a heavy thunder storm.

Rawson Homes declined the responsibility of garage leak and they told me the damages are not under new home warranty. They advised me to lodge a claim to my home insurance company.

Does it mean I will need to lodge a claim of leak damage to my home insurance company after every single heavy thunder storm in the future?

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateMarch 2019
2 comments
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes
Westbourne
Westbourne
Alan

Alan

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Poor Quality and Standards. First Home Buyers Look Elsewhere.

published
  • +4
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes
Valene

Valene

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Excited to move in!

published

Our build was managed well and my husband, son and I are excited to move in. Joe did an amazing job during our final inspection and handover, answering all our questions and concerns honestly, he also gave us some practical advice. A special thank you to Joe and to Rawson homes for our new house!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

Excited to move in!

published

Our build was managed well and the workmanship was great. Joe did an amazing job with the final inspection and handover, answering our concerns and questions with honesty, he also gave us amazing advice. We're excited to move in! A special thank you to Joe for all his hard work and to Rawson Homes!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Sandeep. We hope you enjoy your Rawson Home for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

Pre-construction Administrator

published

Big Thanks to our Pre-construction administrator Maddison, she was very professional in her Job. She was very good in communication and easily approachable through phone and emails. She knows the process and requirements of clients and easily resolved all the querries, we have a flawless execution and have a great experience with her for entire pre-construction process.

Really appreciate all your support

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, Ast. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Nirmal

NirmalSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Beautiful home and exceptional service!

published

Very pleased with our build with Rawson Homes in Marsden park. In particular Joe, the site supervisor, was an absolute pleasure to work with. His attention to detail and focus on client satisfaction is like no other builder we've seen. Even after we moved in, he came to check up and make sure there were no issues in the house. We would definitely build with Rawson again.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Nirmal. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

5 Stars

published

Rawson Homes always live up to their expectations not only during the construction of our home but in the post construction period. Fred thank you once again for your help in resolving the minor issues in the post construction stage of our house. Not only is he well organised but always makes sure the owner of the house is completely satisfied with the completion of the job. Thank you so much! We are glad that Rawson homes have fantastic staff like you that are always willing to go above and beyond to help their customers!!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJuly 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

  • Verified customer

Pre-Construction Administrator

published

Maddison, our appointed pre-construction administrator for Rawson Homes is very professional. She is committed at her job, did her very best to assist us and communication with any queries settled smoothly and promptly. Maddison would go her way to have the issue resolved.

Maddison was always responsive on emails, coordination exceptional and we were kept updated regularly as to the progress of the application to now commencement of construction. Extremely happy, grateful and appreciative of the exceptional assistance shared to us by Maddison.

Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

  • Verified customer

Over the Horizon...Marsden Park.

published

Very happy with our Rawson built house in Horizon estate Marsden Park. Especially with our SS Joe. He was very helpful throughout the whole build answering phone calls, texts and emails, and when issues were found he was quick to have them fixed. We were very happy with the quality of the build, not many things were found by a independent building inspector and we have had several independent tradies come through the house to do work after hand over and have had them comment on the quality of the workmanship. In short I would build again with Rawson as long as Joe was our SS he did a great job.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Shane. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Mark

MarkSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Rawson Experience

published

The service from Maddison & the Pre-Construction team has been first class. Always available, incredibly quick to respond to any questions we had & made seemingly complex matters easy to understand. On the other hand, the 3 year wait to get to this position (Build Commencing) has been extremely frustrating so looking forward to a more swift process with the build process.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, Mark. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

MIGHTY MADDISON

published

many thanks to Maddisson for being helpful and patient in assisting us towards this dream. she was very supportive in giving us what we required and guiding us on all the process. she is very knowledgeable on her work and was very cooperative with our broker. she is also prompt in getting back to us.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, Tom. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

Great pre-construction service

published

Although the subdivision took longer than anticipated, the pre construction team was very helpful and provided a friendly and efficient service. They guided me through the planning and approval process, sent regular updates and accommodated my requests where it was possible do so. Thank you very much for the great experience.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Hendrik. We are happy to hear that you are off to a good start!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Joanne

JoanneSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Excellent for a New Home

published

We are happy with our site supervisor John. Construction of our house finishes early than expected. I hope the sink in the toilets will be a bit higher but other than that our house is perfectly built. Thank you to Rawson Homes and to all the people behind it.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Joanne. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ike

IkeSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

First home buyer

published

Happy with our new home. Great customer service from from the start. Our building manger joe was great and helpful throughout the process. We love it! The overall quality and experience with joe at Rawson was Fantastic he is very understanding and could see our point of view as an owner

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Ike, Thanks so much for your feedback on Joe. We have a great team here at Rawson Homes and really appreciate hearing from happy customers. We hope you enjoy your Rawson Home for many years to come. Kind regards, Rawson Homes

Mandar

MandarSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Too happy to have a new home.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Mandar. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes


Jasmina S.

Jasmina S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • Verified customer

Perfect new home!

published

We are so happy with our new home built by Rawson Homes, not only did they have wonderful customer service throughout the entire construction process but they handled every stage with exceptional professionalism. Our brilliant Site Supervisor Joe was truly amazing to deal with every step of the way, he is so reliable, supportive and understanding and provided us with extensive knowledge and expertise. He went above and beyond to complete our home efficiently before Christmas. I would highly recommend Rawson Homes to anyone looking to build

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Jasmina. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

we are so happy with our new home it exceeded our expectations

published

we are so happy with rawson homes building our home
joe was our site manager and he was happy to help answer any question we had through the build fixing any issues along the way. we are very happy with the finish product. it took a little while to get to construction but once construction started we were in our home earlier then expected before contract end.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review! We hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Shoaib Gauhar

Shoaib GauharSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

So far so good

published

Since, the very first day, we were treated very well. From, the display centre in Elara/Homeworld to the head office in Homebush. All of the people that we interacted with were highly knowledgeable and helped throughout the process. There were occasions where we missed few things or overlooked the details but representatives from Rawson always came back to confirm or correct us. Also, up to now, we have not seen any change in what we were promised.

There were lots of people that we interacted with but Melissa has been taking us through the journey very well. She has been brilliant.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Shoaib. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes


Rajesh Saini

Rajesh SainiSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Perfect home

published

John,
We really appreciate all your help and expertise in the changes we made to the design and building of our home.your guidance helped make our beautiful home not only high quality but something that will be that for years to come. You are always very honest in all your dealings and that is something missing in site mangers now a days.
Thanks you again for building a high quality beautiful home for us to enjoy

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Rajesh. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes


Page 1 of 4

See all Rawson Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Rawson Homes NSW, Elara, Marsden Park but you can read 94 questions about Rawson Homes.


Get an answer from our members and Rawson Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.