??!
1 photo
Rawson Homes NSW, Kellyville (HomeWorld)

Rawson Homes NSW, Kellyville (HomeWorld)

4.7 from 116 reviews

Reviews

(95)
(15)
(1)
(1)
(4)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (52)
    • Pre-Construction (9)
    • Mid-Construction (1)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (45)
  • Site Admin
    4.8 (37)
  • Timeliness
    4.5 (36)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (32)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.7 (32)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.8 (32)
  • Flooring
    4.8 (32)
  • Transparency
    4.7 (37)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

  • Verified customer

Warranty Issues Solved

published

Built a 2 storey home with Rawsons at Schofields. Supervisor Jesse was very helpful during construction and got things done quickly. Had some warranty issues as is normal with any build. Got off to a slow start intially, but once our new warranty manager Fred took over the case, things got moving and quickly resolved. Even detected potential issues that was quickly rectified. As with any business, the right people makes all the difference.

Customer Service
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2018
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Alan. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

Best results of building

published

I am very satisfied with the house that Rawson home. Neil has a lot of building knowledge that impress me, however Neil was a joy to work with because of his amazingly positive attitude. I am absolutely confident that Rawson home would be a great fit for your builder. Definitely will recommend someone.

Build StagePost-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Winston. We hope you enjoy your Rawson Home for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

  • Verified customer

Sales consultant

published

We are just about to begin the pre-construction phase. So far the team has been incredible and patient with all of our questions. Their promptness to reply to us has been phenomenal. If the rest of the process is this smooth, this will be one of the easiest things we have done!

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Earles. We're so happy to hear you are off to a good start.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

Scarlett

ScarlettSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Thank you Rawson Homes and Kane

published

Our experience with Rawson Homes and our site manager Kane was smooth and we are very happy with our new home. Workmanship and finishing was great and of high quality yet within out initial budget. Kane has worked particularly hard in getting the details right which we really appreciated.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, Scarlett. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Mat

Mat Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

New home :)

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Mat. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

The building quality is excellent and the manager Mr. Kane Wood has been great updating me with the process

published

The build is well managed and the manager kept me posted about the construction progress all the time. The workmanship is decent. I could not identify any visible flaws. I will tell after I use the property for a while. I am happy with the process how the Company handled it. The final cost matches with my expectation.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Steve. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

Andrew is the Best ! Thanks Rawson homes

published

Thanks Rawsonhome especially Andrew, who was very good in managing expectations of my family. He did go sometimes beyond our expectations to listen and improve on the quality of our needs.
We identified few minor issues in walkthrough and it got fixed in a weeks as commited.

I am really happy with the quality and work.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Saurabh M.
Saurabh M.

Hi Team
I have uploaded the proof as Occupational certificate email.

Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Saurabh. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

Thank you

published

Thank you to rawson homes since kane wood started managing my houses construction our experience has been great.
We got our keys in nov and couldn't be happier.
Kane addressed any issue we raised promptly and professionally thank you so much for your help we love our new home thanks

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Jyoti. We're so happy to hear you love your new home. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

  • Verified customer

Thank you Rawson homes

published

Thank you Rawson homes giving me a dream home. I really appreciate that. It is an important stage in my life.
I just pick up the key today and Kane made this experience great.
I would recommend building with Rawson. They are very professional and do awesome jobs. Thanks again.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Jenny. We're so happy to hear you love your new home. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

Ashutosh Shukla

Ashutosh ShuklaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Happy Customer

published

The overall journey with Rawson Homes was good. Particularly our site supervisor Rod is really a professional and knowledgeable site supervisor, he built a good quality house, and I had no issues during the construction period at all. However, Rawson Homes need to improve their pre-admin process, I wasn't happy with the pre-admin process, the people I had to deal with were not knowledgeable and had very less industry experience, I had so many issues and finally we had been assigned Maddison as our pre-admin who is extremely professional, she is a great person to deal with. Rawson should have more people like her in their team. Forgot to mention, Katherine turner was a great help during our electrical appointment.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review. We're so happy to hear you love your new home. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Em

EmSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Very happy

published

Pre-construction were a little slow.
Quality of the build is fantastic. Our private inspector said its one of the best frames he has seen.
Site supervisor Rod was amazing throughout the whole construction. He sent weekly updates and got things done. He spent a lot of time with us during handover going through each room etc. explaining everything. He is a knowledgeable man!
We are very happy with our home!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, Em. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us! We hope you enjoy your Rawson Home for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Alen

AlenSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Postconstruction review

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Alen, Thanks so much for your feedback on Bradley. We have a great team here at Rawson Homes and really appreciate hearing from happy customers. We hope you enjoy your Rawson Home for many years to come.
Kind regards,
Rawson Homes


Ben

BenSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Thank you Rawson Homes

published

Kane is my site manager to look after the construction of my new home. He is very proactive and responsible for the construction of my house, he is easy to reach and a very professional site manager. Thanks Kane to look after my house, and finally I got my house done. Really appreciate it.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Ben. We're so happy to hear you love your new home. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

Good workmanship

published

Overall is in good quality and workmanship, though a bit of delay for the handover date
clear cost breakdown and fixed price, but expensive for variation.
The construction manager (Jag) rectify defects identified proactively during the post construction stage. I will choose Rawson again if I build another new house in the future.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Tim, Thanks so much for your feedback on Jag. We have a great team here at Rawson Homes and really appreciate hearing from happy customers. We hope you enjoy your Rawson Home for many years to come. Kind regards Rawson Homes

Matt Faunt

Matt FauntSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Rawson build

published

Our site manager Rod was great and very knowledgeable but pre construction was a bad experience we had 3 or 4 pre construction managers Who all seemed very inexperienced. We also had some delays with our land being registered which held up the process which was almost 2 years since we originally paid our deposit.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Matt. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

  • Verified customer

Brilliant Site Management

published

Rod managed our build perfectly, he was always contactable and kept us up to date throughout the whole build. We are very happy with the quality of our build and we got handover in great time. We did have a couple of issues during pre-construction but they were sorted out by Madeline in good time with great professionalism.
Thank you so much for our wonderful home!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateSeptember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

  • Verified customer

Well managed pre-construction stage

published

We were very happy with the efficiency of the pre-construction phase. It was well organised and we were encouraged politely to stay on track so we met our commitments. Costs were as expected and any changes were stated clearly.
A great start. We are looking fwd to the build continuing the same way.

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Amir

AmirSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Super! Very happy

published

Everything was on time after they got the council approval. The sales person at Kellyville Nathalie was really professional. The site manager Rod was so cooperative and punctual.
It’s been a great experience. Thanks Rawson

Customer Service
Transparency
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

varun k.

varun k.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Wonderful House....Kudos Rawson team

published

Building looks great
Quality is good
We found some issues in Landscaping, however, they fixed and rectified all missing things .. when we raised our concerns!

All communication gaps were rectified. They have 2 teams one is building one is selling so make sure you get what you expected.
My advice for homeowners is to keep visiting your home while it's building to avert any surprises. when it is finishing have 3-4 visits before handover.

Thanks Rawson!!!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJune 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Varun. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards Rawson Homes


  • Verified customer

Thank you - Attention to details

published

Thank you Rawson and Jag for finishing of the house for us in an immaculate condition on hand over date.
All the necessary in perfection was complete on handover date.
Thank you and much appreciated.
Cheers

Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateAugust 2019
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Page 1 of 6

See all Rawson Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Raj

Rajasked

Hi its Raj here
I have got 357 m2 in Schofields. Trying to build double story with $270k to $310 k . Please suggest me.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Rawson Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.