??!
1 photo
Rawson Homes

Rawson Homes (page 2 of 30)

NSW, ACT
4.4 from 581 reviews

Reviews

(426)
(70)
(14)
(17)
(54)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (165)
    • Pre-Construction (85)
    • Mid-Construction (25)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (220)
  • Site Admin
    4.5 (148)
  • Timeliness
    4.4 (162)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.7 (110)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (109)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (116)
  • Flooring
    4.6 (112)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (170)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Joanne

JoanneSydney, NSW

Excellent for a New Home

published

We are happy with our site supervisor John. Construction of our house finishes early than expected. I hope the sink in the toilets will be a bit higher but other than that our house is perfectly built. Thank you to Rawson Homes and to all the people behind it.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Joanne. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sales consultant

published

We are just about to begin the pre-construction phase. So far the team has been incredible and patient with all of our questions. Their promptness to reply to us has been phenomenal. If the rest of the process is this smooth, this will be one of the easiest things we have done!

Customer Service
Transparency
Timeliness
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Earles. We're so happy to hear you are off to a good start.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

Ike

IkeSydney, NSW

First home buyer

published

Happy with our new home. Great customer service from from the start. Our building manger joe was great and helpful throughout the process. We love it! The overall quality and experience with joe at Rawson was Fantastic he is very understanding and could see our point of view as an owner

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateFebruary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Ike, Thanks so much for your feedback on Joe. We have a great team here at Rawson Homes and really appreciate hearing from happy customers. We hope you enjoy your Rawson Home for many years to come. Kind regards, Rawson Homes

Mandar

MandarSydney, NSW

Too happy to have a new home.

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Mandar. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes


Adrian

AdrianSydney, NSW

About to commence construction! Wonderful experience so far.

published

After waiting for over 6 months to get our DA approved from council, we are finally ready to commence construction with Rawson. We have been through all pre construction phases from quote, contract, colour and selection process and now finally off to construction. We have been really well communicated with to date and in particular by Melissa who has simply been wonderful with her patience in our million questions as well as her proactive follow up along the way.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Electrical & Lighting
Build StagePre-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, Adrian. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us!
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Jasmina S.

Jasmina S.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Perfect new home!

published

We are so happy with our new home built by Rawson Homes, not only did they have wonderful customer service throughout the entire construction process but they handled every stage with exceptional professionalism. Our brilliant Site Supervisor Joe was truly amazing to deal with every step of the way, he is so reliable, supportive and understanding and provided us with extensive knowledge and expertise. He went above and beyond to complete our home efficiently before Christmas. I would highly recommend Rawson Homes to anyone looking to build

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Jasmina. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


Excellent Customer Service

published

My partner and I could not be more happier with the service Elya has provided us. He has been very helpful, proactive and happy to answer all our questions and checks in on us on a regular basis. Being first home buyers it can be very overwhelming but with the support and communication Elya has provided us is the reason why we are building with Rawson.

Customer Service
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Rach. We're so happy to hear you are off to a good start.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


we are so happy with our new home it exceeded our expectations

published

we are so happy with rawson homes building our home
joe was our site manager and he was happy to help answer any question we had through the build fixing any issues along the way. we are very happy with the finish product. it took a little while to get to construction but once construction started we were in our home earlier then expected before contract end.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateJanuary 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review! We hope you enjoy your new home for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

Shoaib Gauhar

Shoaib GauharSydney, NSW

So far so good

published

Since, the very first day, we were treated very well. From, the display centre in Elara/Homeworld to the head office in Homebush. All of the people that we interacted with were highly knowledgeable and helped throughout the process. There were occasions where we missed few things or overlooked the details but representatives from Rawson always came back to confirm or correct us. Also, up to now, we have not seen any change in what we were promised.

There were lots of people that we interacted with but Melissa has been taking us through the journey very well. She has been brilliant.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Shoaib. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes

Rajesh Saini

Rajesh SainiSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Perfect home

published

John,
We really appreciate all your help and expertise in the changes we made to the design and building of our home.your guidance helped make our beautiful home not only high quality but something that will be that for years to come. You are always very honest in all your dealings and that is something missing in site mangers now a days.
Thanks you again for building a high quality beautiful home for us to enjoy

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Rajesh. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes


bhargav c.

bhargav c.Sydney, NSW

Rawson homes and my site manager has been extremely professional and very helpful

published

I want to take this opportunity to recognize the great work Scott has been doing right from the start of our project.

We just had our Pre-Linings walk-through last week and I was so impressed with the way he explained, he has all the time to explain each and every detail and patiently answered all the questions that we had. I felt he genuinely cares for his clients.

I am shocked when I came to know that he has been with the Rawson homes only for about 6 months. He is a great asset to the company and would highly recommend him to anyone who is building with Rawson homes.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StageMid-Construction
Construction End DateApril 2020
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Bhargav, Thanks so much for your feedback on Scott. We have a great team here at Rawson Homes and really appreciate hearing from happy customers. We hope you enjoy your Rawson Home for many years to come. Kind regards Rawson Homes


Mike

MikeSydney, NSW

Great Pre-Construction process

published

Kellie Taylor was awesome! She double checked our build plan and found out that there should be a credit back for us and immediately raised a variation to fixed it. The Pre-Construction team were very helpful and patience with us being a newbie to property market. They're kind and patience with us being a newbie to property market in terms of answering all our questions.

Customer Service
Transparency
Build StagePre-Construction
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Mike. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Pincher Martin

Pincher MartinSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • ACT
  • Verified customer

Site Supervisor - Carl Trevenar

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Pincher. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards, Rawson Homes


Elaine

ElaineSydney, NSW

  • NSW
  • Verified customer

Site manager Kane is great!

published

Rawson was updating us the progress every 3 weeks. The quality of work is very good and we did not have any issues. Cost is matched with what we had on the contract. The whole process was smooth and it is well done. We would recommend friends with Rawson Home

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateNovember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes
Jonathan S

Jonathan SSydney, NSW

Excellent Post-Construction

published

We would like to extend our gratitude and commendation to Greg. He went the extra mile to attend to our calls (for small hiccups in our house as we just moved in on 20-Dec-2019). Even it's Christmas Day and he is not suppose to be working, he didn't hesitate to help us and even come to our aid minutes after we called him. He obliterated and make-up for the bad experience we had with our first site supervisor during the early stage of our built. For this we are truly grateful to Greg and also to Steve (our site supervisor).

Customer Service
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes
Joy

JoySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service and great communication from Rawson Homes team

published

Couldn’t have chosen any other builder than Rawson Homes. Chose this company due to their good reputation and glad they delivered up to our expectations. They were with us every step of the way from registration all the way to completion. Thank you so much Andrew our project manager for helping us and accommodating to all our needs. You made it a smooth sailing experience considering this is our 1st time purchasing a property. All issues we raised were addressed quickly and they made sure we were satisfied with the build and fitout. Thank you so much!

Joy and Paolo Alarilla

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
2 comments
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes
Joy
Joy

Hi, my name is Joy Soriano-Alarilla not Zaman :) Please forward our feedback to Andrew Green as well. Thanks


Thanks Rawson Homes for your high quality workmanship

published

We chose Rawson for their reputation for quality and weren’t disappointed at the end with the handover of our investment property. Andrew our site manager did a magnificent job of keeping us informed and ensuring the promised timeline of delivery is met too. The experience has been good. Thanks Andrew, Thomas and the Rawson team behind this project.

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateOctober 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for your review, Buddyam. We're so happy to hear you love your new home. We hope you enjoy it for many years to come.
Kind regards
Rawson Homes


10/10

published

John is a excellent site supervisor he handled very well,he infrom us the progress of our home in timely manner and handled all issues very well and rectified them on-time with very high quality of workmanship. He went above and beyond by completing our home earlier as expected. He is well organised on his work. We are very grateful that we had the brilliant site supervisor of Rawson

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Winston, Thanks so much for your feedback on John. We have a great team here at Rawson Homes and really appreciate hearing from happy customers. We hope you enjoy your Rawson Home for many years to come. Kind regards, Rawson Homes


Bon

BonSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Building Supervisor - gave us a high quality finished home and in a true Christmas Passion!! 10/10

published
Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Timeliness
Structural Integrity
Plumbing & Waterproofing
Electrical & Lighting
Flooring
Build StagePost-Construction
Construction End DateDecember 2019
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Thanks so much for kind words, Bon. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. Kind regards Rawson Homes


Rob N

Rob NSydney, NSW

Excellent Construction Process.

published

As a first home buyer, I couldn't ask for a smoother construction experience for our new home. My partner and I had a deadline to be into the home and Rawson delivered!! Tyrone was a great site supervisor with high attention to detail and kept us informed throughout construction. Also, a big thank you to Scott in their warranty team who was very organised and went above and beyond of us.

All in all it was a great experience and would highly recommend the team at Rawson! Thank you!

Customer Service
Transparency
Site Admin
Structural Integrity
Build StagePost-Construction
See all answers
1 comment
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Page 2 of 30

See all Rawson Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Di H

Di Hasked

Hi I built with you and handover was sept 2017
How long is warranty and builder defects. The rain this weekend has exposed some issues. I dont want to give a bad review on here yet as hopefully you will be replying and following up Monday Morning. Please could you PM me or get someone to call

4 answers
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Di H, We are dissapointed that you have had this experience. May we request for your job number and location via pricate message?

Di H
Di H

how do i Private message?

Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Di, I have sent you a private message which you can respond to.


alex

alexasked

Hi Rawson homes, I love your work and home but have some issues with a new house that I’m building with Rawson in box hill NSW. I don’t want to go public and ruin everyone hard work. I have few questions/issues to raise with Rawson . Can some help me out

2 answers
Rawson Homes
Rawson H.Rawson Homes

Hi Alex, Thanks for letting us know about your recent experience with Rawson Homes.
We take feedback like this very seriously and are sorry to hear of your concerns. Can you please private message us with your build number, location and best contact information so we can get in touch?
Kind regards
Rawson Homes

alex
alex

thanks, How do I submit a private message


L BZ

L BZasked

With these reviews, am scared of building a home. What can make someone trust?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Rawson Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.