1 photo
Real Funeral Insurance
4.7 from 585 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Funeral Insurance in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Real Insurance

Reviews

4.7
26 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (22)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (22)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (22)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (18)
    • 1-2 weeks (1)
    • 2-4 weeks (3)
    • 1-2 months (1)
    • 3+ months (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (26) · No
Previous
Next
Anita
AnitaCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Real is the best

published

I (used be be we when Graham was with us) have a lot of things with Real and I am very happy with the company. Real has been very helpful over the years especially with any enquiries I have made. I did have trouble with Graham's funeral insurance but that wasn't with Real it was the other company.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Nancy
NancyFar North Queensland, QLD

Great services

published

Policy were fully explained and clear to understand and way this was delivered made the policy taker much more comfortable, especially those that identifies the English is their second language.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Funeral insurance gave me peace of mind.

published

Staff who I spoke with over the phone were helpful and professional.
I made a mistake with one digit for the bank account insurance funds to be paid into and Tam who I spoke to was very helpful and assured me the funds would still be paid.

Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateApril 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Bianca
BiancaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Excellent service

published

It was a great policy and I was very happy with my service I got, the person I got to speak to was very helpful and very nice to talk to

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Funeral Insurance

Find out how Real Funeral Insurance compares to other Funeral Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Darylee
DaryleeNorth West, QLD

It is awesome.

published

It didn't take that long to complete and the guy who help me was so nice and charm I would like to give him 5 star just for helping me out and thank the mean person who come up with this real funeral insurance plan I am thankful for having use around especially in this generation may God bless use big time.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Claim Made Yes
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This is perfect

published

Not long quick response very helpful and courteous and claim was received within a week I responded early and I think that was sufficient. Funeral Insurance claim WE\hat else would you like me to say what I mentioned is sufficient do not send anymore I have just lost my husband and am receiving all this paperwork

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Gay Patricia
Gay PatriciaMid North Coast, NSW

Funeral fund

published

Don’t think was good value considering how long we have been paying for this funeral fund, as for the original set up it was very good,as for lodging a claim the service was excellent,

Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Gay Patricia
Gay Patricia

Gay Griffiths Policy number [Number Removed] have changed to just me since my husband passed away on the 15th July, just depending on aged pension, harder to make ends meet, Regards Gay

Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Lily
LilyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 3 reviews

Must have

published

When my husband passed away it was a horrible time and dealing with all the paperwork was a nightmare. Dealing with Real was It was all done a breeze, a few minutes over the phone and

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateDecember 2017
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
frank M.
frank M.Canberra 2600, ACT

Funeral Insurance payout Real Insurance by Hollard / Hanovers

published
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim DateJune 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
frank M.
frank M.
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Funeral Insurance

Find out how Real Funeral Insurance compares to other Funeral Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chanele
ChaneleSydney, NSW

This is great.

published

Good customer service.the policy is good value. It didnt take long to get covered they were thoroughly trained and it's great.i felt real at ease with the service officers and comfortable.its great to have this policy and great peace of mind.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Carole R.
Carole R.Perth, WA

I've got complete comfort for my funeral

published

It means I can have peace of mind when it's my time, I did claim over 6 years ago for my late husband, because of the Easter holidays it wasn't a day or two, it was about 5, but not Real Life Insurance fault just the wrong time of year. Still very happy.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2014
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Juliet
JulietNorthern Region, NSW
  • Verified

Would Not Be Without Real

published

The ease and speed of making a claim was by far the easiest thing to do among the many other things that had to be done during my time of grief.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2017
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Juliet,
I am sorry to hear of your loss and wish to extend our sympathy to you and your family. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased to hear that we were able to provide support during such a tough time.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Funeral Insurance

Find out how Real Funeral Insurance compares to other Funeral Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cheesed off
Cheesed off
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

with words of empathy, money was transferred overnight, funeral and cremation all paid, understanding, and caring staff.

published

The money covered what we needed, almost 24 hour to receive money. All my family is now covered, it took away financial stress and gave us peace of mind, thanks to compassionate caring staff.

Value for Money
4/5
Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi,
I am sorry to hear of your loss and wish to extend my sympathy to you and your family. We appreciate your kind words and are pleased to hear that we were able to provide support during such a tough time.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Peace of mind

published

I was amazed how quick real insurance paid our policy when my husband died...it was a relief not to find that money.. thank you I will recommend it to all

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateFebruary 2018
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa
LisaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Real Funeral Insurance

published

Setting up funeral insurance for myself was so simple and very quick.

Making a claim on my mother's funeral insurance 6 years ago less than a week. Staff are very respectful.

Value for Money
5/5
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Claim Made Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2014
Claim ApprovedYes
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Raelene K.
Raelene K.asked

Hi, I would like to know how much a policy would be for a couple. (aged 65 and 67) How much would it be a fortnight to cover,and how long do we have to be paying insurance to receive the benefit in case of unexpected death to either? Thanks for your help Raelene

2 answers
Louise
Louise

No idea you'd have to contact them direct great prices tho

Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Raelene,
Thank you for reaching out to us with your query. The quote will vary depending on the benefit amount that you choose, which can be from $3,000 up to $15,000. Upon taking out a policy, cover is for accidental death only in the first 12 months, then death by any cause thereafter. Further information is available on our website; https://www.realinsurance.com.au/funeral-insurance or alternatively, I can arrange for one of our lovely team members to give you a call and provide you with a quote. I have sent you a private message, if you would like to proceed with a call.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Zeron
Zeronasked

How long after you log the form and the berial certificate do you get payed out

2 answers
Bernadette
Bernadette

Not sure

Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Zeron,
Thank you for raising your question. Claims are generally paid within 1–2 business days on receipt of the completed claim form and supporting documents. Sometimes this may take longer if the documentation is inconclusive. Where this is the case we will seek additional information to process the claim as promptly as possible. We will call you as soon as there is an update and every 10 business days to keep you informed of how your claim is progressing. If your claim is approved, payment will be made promptly.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Thecurl
Thecurlasked

Does Real Insurance do Funeral Cover for people with Part 9 debt Agreements

3 answers
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Thecurl,
Thank you for reaching out to us. If you are an Australian resident aged between 18 and 79 you can apply for cover. However, Real Insurance does have a duty of care to ensure that any potential customer has the financial means to service their policy on going.
If you would like to learn more, please send a private message with your best contact number and I will arrange for a team member to contact you. Alternatively, you can call 1300 367 325.
Kind regards,
Tess

Thecurl
Thecurl

Hi
I already have insurance with you but have heard you do not cover people on a Part 9 agreement and my husband has one I do not

Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Thecurl,
Thank you for your response. As you are already insured with us, I would like to escalate your question to our customer support team. If you are open to this, can you please send a private message with your policy number and best contact number and I will arrange for someone to contact you to discuss this further.
Kind regards,
Tess

See all Real Funeral Insurance questions

Get an answer from our members and Real Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.