??!
1 photo
Real Pet Insurance Premium Accident & Illness Cover

Real Pet Insurance Premium Accident & Illness Cover

4.4 from 30 reviews

Reviews

4.4

30 reviews
5
(22)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(0)
1
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (26)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (25)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (26)
Previous
Next
Kelly

KellySouth East Queensland, QLD

Impressed with the ease of claiming

published

The policy for my pooch was all done over the phone many years ago and i have received regular updates of price rises etc. direct debit works for me. I have been a customer for 10 years now and recently my dog broke his knee from a fall and after consults, drugs, x-rays and surgery any claim s i made were paid out within 2 days. Very fast and simple online claiming with drag and drop files. No hassles, no disputes. Well done Real pet insurance.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJuly 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
John DOHERTY

John DOHERTYNorth Queensland, QLD

cruciate ligament

published

Approximately 8 years with Real Pet Insurance. Very happy with the claim process and refund received.
Claim was actioned on the day of operation on my dog Ziggy.
No complaints at all.

Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Happy with my policy

published

I am very pleased with my policy, I have had a few claims now and I’m very impressed with the way they have been dealt with. Firstly I have always been informed that the claim has been received
and when accepted payment has been paid very promptly. I have been with this company since Feb 2017

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how Real Pet Insurance Premium Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Always great service

published

Claim was done within 7 days of receiving it and I have been insured for around 11years real insurance with always great service. Policy covers most of my two dogs veterinary care

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Teresa,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of the great service that you have received from our team and that we have been able to assist with your claims.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Lalline

LallinePerth, WA

Claiming for having my dog put down

published

I think my policy was good. I do think thou that if I do get another dog I will be going with RSPCA as their price is a little cheaper than you and you get up $20,000. But this is nothing against you I have been with you for a long time. And I thank you

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets0 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Lalline,
I am sorry to hear of the passing of your pet and wish to extend my sympathy to you and your family. I am pleased to hear that we were able to assist in providing support for you and your pet, when needed.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Patrick

PatrickSouth East Queensland, QLD

Vets are expensive

published

In my opinion vets have started charging a lot more since pet insurance. So it's a must have. I was once charged 700 dollars to keep my dog overnight. He was just sitting in a cage.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Patrick,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us and I am pleased that we can provide you cover that is suitable to your needs.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Excellent Experience

published

Our beautiful boy Rumble was laid to rest over the weekend.. he was 7 yrs old..
Over that time we have been with real pet insurance, they have always been professional and stress free when dealing with claims and after his passing they have shown us support... When the time comes for us to get another fur baby we will be choosing Real Pet Insurance Again..

Thankyou To The ‘Real Team For All Your Support Over The Years...

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Bronwyn

BronwynSydney, NSW

Excellent

published

This is my second policy with Real Pet Insurance. It is expensive but the $12,000 limit with two kittens is worth it. On my old policy I nearly reached the $12000 limit for my burmese cat and as it wasn't a pre-existing condition, no claim was denied. Was amazing.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Bronwyn,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that we can provide you with suitable cover for your two kittens and that we were able to assist with your previous claims.
Kind regards,
Jessica

plumboss

plumbossPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 19 likes

Easy Claim Pet Insurance

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
3 comments
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
plumboss
plumboss
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Plumboss,
I'm really to sorry to hear of your loss and humbled that we have been able to assist in difficult times. We really appreciate you sharing your experience with us and wish you and your family all the best.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Pet Insurance

Find out how Real Pet Insurance Premium Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Got Real and it’s real easy

published

Was easy to apply for and the Real team as so helpful.
I have recommended Real to family and friends and work colleagues.
I haven’t claimed anything as I have just registered.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets0 pets
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Bronwyn,
It's wonderful to hear our helpful team member was able to set your policy up with ease and that you're happy with your cover. Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendations, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Alisa

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alana

AlanaPerth, WA

Better value than my current insurer

published

Good value. Easy to set up. Fast, efficient, friendly, polite, helpful customer service. I just joined Real Inside today. Better than current insurer. Amount paid is more than current insurer.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Denise

DeniseCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

My dogs have been insured with Real for 8 years . Excellent service over this time

published

my only complaint is recently it has taken months to get my refund back, Maybe the vet is slow to submit them, A claim from October was paid in February

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
2 comments
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Denise,
Thank you for providing us with your details. I understand that one of our team has reached out to discuss your concerns and will be looking into the feedback you have provided.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Kathleen

KathleenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Fantastic Service!

published

Great value for money! We lodged a claim and it was so easy to claim and fast return for payments, overall a fantastic service and I'm so glad that we have real insurance

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Kathleen,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of the ease in which you were able to submit your claim and that we could efficiently finalise this for you.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Virginia

VirginiaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Highly recommended - easy to use and friendly service

published

I have just signed up for my fourth doggie insurance policy with Real Pet Insurance. Experience has demonstrated that the insurance is worth every cent in premiums to provide adequate care for my dogs often at short notice when the unexpected happens. Real Pet Insurance are very friendly and easy to deal with. They answer all of my questions clearly and the online claim facility is so easy to use. I am very happy with this service, and recommend it to people who are looking to insure their pets.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Number of Pets3 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
2 comments
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Virginia
Virginia

Going with RPI was the biggest mistake I ever made for my pet care!

published

Policy is of next to no value. Discussions leading up to me taking out the policy with RPI were total nonsense! They've not covered what I needed & what I was supposed to be covered for and I pay well in excess of $100 per month for one pet. Pet insurance (with this provider anyway) is totally not worth it - total scam!

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateSeptember 2018
Claim ApprovedNo
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance

Hi Natasha,
I am sorry to hear about your experience. We would appreciate the opportunity to look into the service that you have received. I have sent you a private message to obtain further information.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Pet Insurance

Find out how Real Pet Insurance Premium Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Adam M.

Adam M.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Garbage, doing everything possible to avoid claims! avoid!

published

Horrible first experience with a pet insurance company.
detailing false information regarding a claim, advising a condition was pre existing when it clearly wasn't, won't respond to emails and now they will take 10-15 days to get back to be involving a review, ONLY, only after I pushed back many times, what an absolute joke.
REAL will be paying my claim, I will be pushing with the ombudsman and further, so they better get back to me asap, will never go back.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Susan Webster

Susan WebsterSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic cover for my fur baby

published

So easy making a claim, my vet sends the claim through on line for me, only takes a few days to get payment into my account, would not be with out pet insurance for my dog, you just don't know what can happen,

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
broadybob

broadybobGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Gratitude of Claims Service

published

Brilliant online claims service. It is so simple to Lodge and then to receive payment within a few days was sensational. I am an ex insurance employee. Great service indeed .

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
magpy

magpyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Great Customer Service

published

Today I spoke to Rafael with regard to a claim I had submitted. Not only did she take the time to check my claim but she also rang me back to advise me she had expedited my claim and it was in the final stages of being settled. To me this was going over and beyond any service I could have expected and I would recommend this customer service officer to everyone.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateDecember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Jody Robertson

Jody RobertsonHolt 2615, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Excellent and reliable

published

I have had this policy for about 5 years and have never had a complaint. Claims are reviewed and finalised promptly. Very happy and have just covered a second pet under the same policy

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
Real Insurance
Customer RelationsReal Insurance
Page 1 of 2
See all Real Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about Real Pet Insurance Premium Accident & Illness Cover but you can read 3 questions about Real Pet Insurance.

Get an answer from our members and Real Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.