5 photos
Realme 6

Realme 6 (2020)

MPNs: RMX2001BLUE and RMX2001WHITE
4.4 from 59 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mobile Phones in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Realme

Reviews

4.4
59 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (5)
  • Software
    3.8 (5)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (5)
  • Camera Quality
    3.8 (5)
  • Hardware
    4.2 (5)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Phill
PhillSouth Australia
  • 10 reviews

Realme 6 Love it.

published

Just purchased this phone from Mobilciti, to replace my Moto G8 plus which was slow and glitchy. So far, only 24hrs, and I'm very impressed with this Realme6. For $298, why the hell would you pay $1200. It has 8g ram, 128 g storage, and fits 2 Sims + SD card. and it's quick.. Just what I've been looking for. Well done to Realme. So far, so good.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in October 2021 at Mobilciti for $298.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
  • Verified

Realme 6

published

UI is excellent, Mediatek SoC is awesome and power efficient, good battery also, hardware is solid.
The only thing is night mode function of camera is not good.
I have been using relame 6 for work and Oppo Find X2 pro for private at the moment. If the night mode of relame 6 camera function is at least as great as Oppo Reno Z, I would have used relame 6 for private.
Is it possible to improve night mode function by UI or software update ?

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Keely M.
Keely M.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

I'm enjoying my new Realme 6

published

I'm enjoying my new Realme 6. I use it as a GPS and found that I couldn't see the screen when I was driving with my polarizing sunnies. The solution was to dig out my old non-polarizing sunnies. Then I had problems with the reflection of the screen when driving. I bought a matt screen for the phone and fixed that problem.

Aman Dandyan
Aman DandyanPerth, WA
  • Verified

Problem with software. Hardware is good.

published
Mobile Phones

Find out how Realme 6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

Better than expected

published

Not gonna lie I was a bit disappointed by the features, as it is pretty much identical to OPPO A53 however it is slowly growing on me and I am liking it so far!

  • Verified

it is worth - a good value for money

published

I love this phone, which is not expensive and a perfect one for my day to day job. I am not a heavy user of mobile phones. I noted that my new Realme 6 is very fast and has most features of several expensive brands. The camera perhaps is not that great but it is okay.

  • Verified

Nice phone for the price range

published

Does all the required tasks without any hiccups. Only frustrating thing is the side mounted fingerprint scanner. Not accurate and doesn't work well. Apart from that a decent budget phone.

Related Articles

Previous
Tips for Choosing a Mobile Plan and Service Provider

Looking for a new mobile plan? Find out everything you need to know from network coverage and plan types, to data usage and international roaming so that you can pick the best value plan for you.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.21 Feb 2020
tips-for-choosing-a-mobile-plan-and-service-provider
Top-rated personal electronic devices in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a year's worth of reviews to find the top wireless headphones, mobile phones and tablets in 2020. Compare specific reviewer ratings, ranging from Battery Life and Sound / Camera Quality to Value for Money and Ease of Use to help you choose great personal tech.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.1 Nov 2019
top-rated-personal-electronic-devices-in-2020
Next
TonyS
TonySSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

A great looking phone with snappy performance.

published

Easy to purchase online and fast delivery. A well spec'd phone with a good screen, plenty of speed and a good battery life with fast charging. No problems with setup or with moving my apps and data. Very happy.

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Seems decent for the price

published

Bought it on special directly from realme. Price was cheaper than shops and one large retailer had it on sale but no stock. Go figure. Anyway easy to set up, it's quick so far, 8gig ram does that. Long term who knows yet.
Call quality excellent and good/better reception in same place as old phone.
I have no brand loyalty and usually buy 2nd hand from people that love upgrading every year. This was better value for the specs so hopefully lasts me 2 years.build quality seems solid but the factory fitted screen protector doesn't look like will survive long.
Would buy again.

Mobile Phones

Find out how Realme 6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

First smart phone and acquired after some thought

published

Never used a smart phone before so reference to where I could get a manual would have been good. After finding one on Google everything is now fine and I am learning

Mark
MarkHobart, TAS
  • 2 reviews

Hi USB issues

published

Hi they say on the internet that since the update USB not connecting to computer. Just had this issue with winding up believing it's a faulty USB cable because tried a different one and it works

Purchased in February 2021 at Officeworks for $369.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5

Other Mobile Phones

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Breton W.
Breton W.South-East, TAS
  • Verified

Realme 6 Great Phone BUT!!!

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Mobile Phones

Find out how Realme 6 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Madeleine F.
Madeleine F.Southeast, SA
  • Verified

Great phone for the price!

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Shop.realme.net.au for $430.00.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
4/5
  • Verified

Snappy phone at cheerful price

published

Value for money purchase. Camera is great although night mode washes out some details. UI is standard android except a slight annoyance would be inability to change home screen sequence

Not as good as they say, some issues limit function, but reliable basic phone

published

Purchased in April 2020 for $400.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
3/5

Questions & Answers

speedy2460
speedy2460asked

Does this realme 6 operate on 4G, and will it update to 5G when it come in.

3 answers
david
david

I wouldn't think so 5g is a while new world this realme 6 operates on 4g only you would have to contact realme about that hope that helps you regards David

speedy2460
speedy2460

Thanks. Most of the new phones operate on 5G. But a lot of the ISP don't provide for 5G as yet.

Aman Dandyan
Aman Dandyan

No, when 5G comes in, it will still operate but on 4G. As there are different frequency bands which are used for 3G, 4G and 5G. And this phone doesn't have the bands required for 5G.
Software upgrade cannot make any 4G phone a 5G. You need hardware as well.

Baz
Baz asked

Does it have accelerometer, compass and gyroscope?

1 answer
NNair
NNair

I believe so. Check gsmarena or realmi site

Question collected from realme Australia

vini
viniasked

what android version does it have?

1 answer
Christine Robinson
Christine Robinson

Android 10

Question collected from realme Australia

See all Realme 6 (2020) questions

Get an answer from our members and Realme representatives

Details

CategoryMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $469.00
FeaturesExpandable Storage
Charging PortUSB-C
Operating SystemAndroid
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Build
Weight191 g
Colour / FinishComet Blue, Comet White
Dimensions 162.1 x 74.8 x 8.9 mm
Body MaterialPlastic
Display
Pixel Density405 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCD
Screen Size 6.5"
Screen Resolution2400 x 1080 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetHelio G90T
Battery Size4,300 mAh
Internal Storage128 GB
Memory (RAM)8 GB
Camera
Rear Camera(s)64MP Wide, 8MP Ultrawide, 2MP Macro, 2MP DoF
Front Camera(s)16MP Wide
Release dateApr 2020
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 06941399008779
  • GTIN13: 5025232862900, 6941399008779 and 6941399008786
  • MPN: RMX2001BLUE and RMX2001WHITE

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.