??!
1 photo
Rebel Sport Physical store

Rebel Sport Physical store

3.1 from 22 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
1
2 star
2
1 star
8

Tayler K.

Tayler K.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Great Product! Love it :)

published

Went to Rebel Sport at Westfield Coomera yesterday and purchased some boxing mitts. They are fantastic quality and great value for money. Staff were very nice and helpful also. Thank-you for a great shopping experience!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCoomera
See all answers
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Bel t

Bel tSydney, NSW

Poor Customer Service

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationBondi Junction
See all answers
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport
John K.

John K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Inflatable Stability Exercise Disc (XERDISC) and Recover Therapy Stick

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRebel Centrepoint Store at 283-297 Bourke Street, Melbourne.
See all answers
2 comments
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport
John K.
John K.

Thank you Simran. I was impressed with the knowledge and service provided by Brooke H and sincerely believe a compliment is in order for Rebel's feedback. :)

Arie Z.

Arie Z.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Atrocious

published

Looking to purchase a UE Boom 3 speaker. 15 minutes prior to arriving at Chadstone, the rebel website confirmed that the chadstone store had them in stock. When I arrived at the store, one of the sale assistants confirmed that it was in stock. When I asked to bring one out, he was gone 15 minutes, only to return to advice us that they are out of stock. When I asked which other store had them in stock, he advised that there were some at the Southland store. When I acquired as to their opening ours, he replied that he didn’t know and didn’t bother to check. In a nutshell, wasted an hour and received poor customer service

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRebel Chadstone Internal
See all answers
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi Arie Z, thank you for your feedback! We're sorry to read you were disappointed with your experience at rebel Chadstone. We have sent you a direct message to find out more about your experience. Kind regards, Melanie - rebel


Lily

LilyNSW, 2150

  • 58 reviews
  • 32 likes
  • Verified customer

Excellent service

published

I shopped at the 197 Pitt Street Store at the Mid City Centre and was served by Benjamin who showed me what I needed to get and why. I had some muscle movement problems and as he used to be a personal trainer, he demonstrated to me how to use the gear he was selling me, including a few exercises and techniques, specifically for my issue. Really helpful, friendly and goes that one step further to meet customer needs.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationShop L02, 52/53, Mid City Centre, 197 Pitt Street, Sydney
See all answers
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Natarat

NataratMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Only issue was the waiting time for service.

published

I bought a Snapback Golf cap after the cap I wanted sold out. It took the lady 15 minutes though to find that out. Add the 10 minutes waiting time

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPerth store
See all answers
3 comments
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi Natarat, We're sorry to hear about the wait! Could you please let us know which store you visited? Kind regards, Simran - rebel.

Natarat
Natarat

The store was in Carousel shopping centre in Perth

Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi Natarat, thank you for sending through that information. We'll be following this up with our Carousel store :). Kind regards, Simran - rebel.


Jayne F.

Jayne F.

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Bad service

published

So I went to Rebel today and bought some clothing. After I paid, they gave me my shopping without a bag. I told them if I can purchase a 15 cents bag, but NO, so I have to walk around with the clothes from Rebel. Make me look like a stole it from the shop. Never again to shop at Rebel!!!

1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi Jayne, Thank you for your review, we're sorry to hear that this has happened. If you could please message us with the store you visited and your contact details. A member of our team would like to speak to you directly. Thank you, Simran - rebel.


Alan B.

Alan B.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Expensive

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport
David T

David TGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Bargain!!! not really

published

Just visited Fountain gate Rebel store today and spot this sign i thought i hit the jackpot until to the last line of the sign. Picture will tell all, enjoy.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationFountain gate Rebel sport
See all answers
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi David, Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Our team would like to speak to you directly if possible. Would you be able to message us your contact details (mobile and email address)? Thank you, Simran - rebel.

lucy k.

lucy k.

  • 2 reviews

Bell St Preston Outstanding

published

I am so impressed with the online store and Sue (Bell St Preston) and her Area Manager and the delivery and installation person for their outstanding service I received. A lot of companies, including multinationals I have had the misfortune of dealing with could learn A LOT from Rebel Sports. Keep up the great work. Thank you.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeYes
Store LocationBell St
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Sharon

SharonSydney Surrounds, NSW

Great service

published
Customer Service
Store LocationErina
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Dox

DoxGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Racists

published
Product Quality
Customer Service
Store LocationChadstone
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Respectful Professional Passionate

published

I’m an older woman in unfamiliar territory in a sports shop. I was so pleasantly surprised at the respectful and attentive service of the staff. I’ve been back again today, served by different staff who clearly enjoy their work. I have a large sport loving family - I’ll be back.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRaine Square Perth
See all answers
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi Eleni, what a great experience! It's awesome to hear that the team in-store helped you very well yesterday - we'll give them a heads up. We looking forward to seeing you in-store again soon. Cheers, Marcus - rebel


Dalbir

DalbirGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Lint on lower after one week

published

Bought under armour lower which had lint only after one week. Surprised with the quality. It was expensive but the grace is so dull in short time.
Never going back..

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationChadstone internal
See all answers
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport
Troy

TroyDarling Downs, QLD

Excellent customer service

published

The team at Cairns Stockland were great. Their customer service with a smile needs to be comended. The staff were all courteous and asked uf we needed help. Thank you

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationCairns Stockland
See all answers
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport
BREEZY

BREEZYGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Lying staff

published

Rang up for 2 pieces of mens clothing to see If they had stock, the women told me they had none in stock and if I were to do the click and collect online then it would be a waste of time even tho it says in stock. and that stock wouldn't be there for 2 weeks or more. I rang customer care and they had it sorted out and the store miraculously found all the stock.

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationRebel bayside frankston
3 comments
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport
BREEZY
BREEZY
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi Breezy, Thank you for providing us with more details. A member of our team would like to contact you directly regarding your experience with rebel Frankston Bayside. We have sent you a message with more details. Thank you, Simran - rebel.


Kel

KelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not listening to the customer

published

Went into the store after seeing a sale, spoke to the sales assistant got brushed off. Tried to sell other shoes. I still bought the sale online from the store.

Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPacific fair
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

jetsetter

jetsetterSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 21 reviews
  • 42 likes

Wont be back to Rebel Penrith Plaza

published

My husband and I went there this morning to buy sports sneakers. There were 3 "assistants" in that section but when they thought we might be looking for help they all disappeared to another part of the shop. As we walked out in disgust I let the door girl know we werent happy. We then went to Athletes Foot where we got fantastic service and spent $360

Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPenrith Plaza
3 comments
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport
jetsetter
jetsetter

Simran, I replied to your message which I found in my spam. I dont want my email on here for everyone to see

Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi Jetsetter, We have messaged you back regarding this! Thank you, Simran -rebel.


BLU88

BLU88

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Rebel crossroad AWESOME STAFF

published

The staff at this particular store go well above and beyond for thter customers. Albert & Angel in particular deserve a raise & recognition of the excellent customer service they provide. My closest store is Merrylands however I continue to shop at crossroads because of the great staff.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Rebel sizes gone to shot

published

Rebel your sizes are disgusting everything is small and even the adidas and under armour large wouldn't for a size 8 everything is leggings or Lycra and nothing is comfortable at all prices are to expensive

2 comments
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport
Kathryn smith
Kathryn smith

Page 1 of 2

See all Rebel Sport reviews

Questions & Answers

Swati

Swatiasked

I bought Nike Air Zoom Pegasus 35 Womens Running Shoes from your Rouse Hill Town Centre store today for some $150 (on sale). I just checked your website and the same shoe is listed for $80 after discount and offer ends 05/05/19 . I am so disappointed and feel so cheated! How can I get my money back?

3 answers
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi Swati, Thank you for your message, and we'd like to apologise for this experience. We would recommend heading back into the store with the shoe and showing the team the online price and they will refund you the sale amount. Kind regards, Simran - rebel.

Swati
Swati

Thanks for a prompt response Simran. I spoke to Bianca at the store and she was absolutely wonderful. There were no dramas in processing the refund for the extra I ended up paying. Wonderful customer service.
The refund doesn’t reflect on my account yet but I guess that would take a few days.

Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi Swati, Great to hear that you had we've managed to turn around your experience into a happy one! The funds will normally take up to 7 business days to pop back into your account. Keep your receipt with you that shows proof of the refund, just in case you need to dispute it with your banking institution if the funds are not back in your account. Thank you, Simran - rebel.


iStash Y.

iStash Y.asked

Hi, I got the Fitbit Charge 3 at Rebel Sports for $198, it been a month and the watch is faulty and it's sometime not syncing, it glitches, lags, freezes and it is not pairing with my phone, may I get a refund back, I want to return this and get the Garmin vivofit 4 am I allowed to return it?

3 answers
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi IStash Y, Thank you for your question. You can exchange or refund, however, there is a certain procedure that will need to be followed for faulty products by Garmin. Please see further details here on our returns page -https://www.rebelsport.com.au/customer-service/returns.html
We would recommend popping into your nearest store as soon as possible and our team will be able to provide you with support! Thank you, Simran - rebel.

iStash Y.
iStash Y.

Thankyou for your feedback, what do you mean a certain procedure that will need to be followed by Garmin products of its faulty? I have a Fitbit now which I will return and ask for the Garmin vivofit 4 as my new watch.

Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi iStash,

When I say certain procedure I mean what is stated in our returns terms and conditions below.

Some products need to be assessed:
- We may need to assess your product to determine whether a repair, replacement or refund is appropriate. Certain products may need to be sent to the manufacturer or their repair agent for assessment, such as:
- cricket bats, tennis racquets and similar items;
- heart rate monitors and other electrical or technological products;
- clothing, compression garments, some footwear; or
- bulky goods such as treadmills, exercise bikes, home gyms.

Liaising with the manufacturer:
For some product assessments you may have the option to liaise directly with the manufacturer or their repair agent. Our store team members can provide you with the relevant manufacturer contact details.

Products assessed as having a minor fault will be repaired by the manufacturer and returned to you within a reasonable time. We will offer a refund or replacement if the product is assessed as having a major failure.

We recommend popping into store and they will provide you with your best possible option! Thank you, Simran - rebel.


jeff

jeffasked

Hi, I purchased a garmin watch yesterday at full retail price. I now notice that there is a 20% off everything sale. This would be approximately $150 saving.
Is there a 14 day price match policy that rebel honours?
Thanks

1 answer
Rebel Sport
rebel S.Rebel Sport

Hi Jeff, thanks for reaching out to us. It's great to hear you are interested in our price match policy. To see whether your product qualifies for our online price match policy you will need to call our Customer Care
Centre on 1300 654 502. They will be able validate if we can match as per the process. In the case your item meets our terms and conditions, you will be issued a coupon code to use at checkout to reduce the price of that item. Kind regards, Marcus - rebel


Get an answer from our members and Rebel Sport representatives

Details

CategoryPhysical Shops and Sports & Recreation Shops
Compare all Rebel Sport

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.