5 photos
Redsbaby HILO High Chair

Redsbaby HILO High Chair

4.6 from 302 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best High Chairs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Redsbaby

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    1.6 (11)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (12)
  • Ease of Use
    1.8 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.6 (12)
  • Safety
    2.4 (9)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Overrated

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Worst high chair ever

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $170.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Hopeless!

published

This high chair is hopeless. I bought it because I loved my redsbaby pram.
The foot stool (even when adjusted) is too low for my 8 month old’s feet to reach (and he is in 98th percentile for height). The fabric chair insert needs to be washed not wiped to clean and there are grooves and crevices everywhere for food to get stuck. Would recommend saving your money and buying a cheap one from Kmart or Ikea.

Purchased in March 2021 for $189.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Roestarr
RoestarrCentral Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Absolutely terrible highchair

published

Purchased in February 2021 for $180.00.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Roestarr
Roestarr

Cool, more stuff I have to buy to make the high chair easier to use. Great marketing, and definitely not a compact high chair when the legs are so wide and it doesn’t fold so the ‘compact’ design is an excuse sorry

High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenny T.
Jenny T.Illawarra, NSW

Terrible company

published

This company cannot deliver its goods - I ordered on 13 October and finally on 30 November told that goods not available until 30 December - even then????
Don't even bother ordering anything from them
Just pathetic - I am alerting the Office of Fair Trading that they are useless

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Absolutely hate this chair

published

Purchased in September 2020 for $230.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Natasha
Natasha
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

100000% do NOT recommend

published

The straps sit below my baby’s shoulders and are constantly falling off him. It’s useless having them so low because they provide no support. It is an absolutely terrible design!
The food tray is also way too far away so my son can’t even reach his food.
You can get better chairs from Kmart and Target for $39! Do not buy this product, it’s a waste of money.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next

Terrible

published

Impossible to clean. Food gets lodged in multiple crevices and every meal is a long drawn out battle trying to get it out. I needed to use a toothbrush for crevices. So expensive and a terrible design. Had to remove the straps because they needed to be washed after EVERY meal. Paid an extra $50 for cushioned seat. I'm really disappointed and will never buy from this company again

Purchased in February 2020 for $230.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Kyla
Kyla

Thanks for your response. Does this mean you are replacing the faulty tray and straps? More specifically, are you going to replace the faulty product you sold to me?

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Imogen M.
Imogen M.Perth, WA

Not functional - better options out there

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Redsbaby for $179.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eri O.
Eri O.South East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

Considering the high rate reviews on the products we decided to get the Hilo high hair. As soon as we received it we put it together and it was all wobbly. So I contacted customer service to claim the dodgy product. It took over a week for them to give us a solution which then took another 2 weeks for them to realise they had an error in their system and hadn’t sent the replacement piece for our high chair. In saying that we are still waiting for the replacement pieces.... the product itself looks good! But so disappointed the time we have to wait to actually get what we are paying for

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Helen H
Helen HSydney, NSW
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Not very functional

published

Horrible high chair. Hard to clean, tray doesn’t remove very well, wobbly and needed to be replaced but still wobbly. Overpriced. Have to buy a kit to turn it into the lower chair which is more $$$ wasted. Just don’t buy it.

Purchased in December 2019 at Redsbaby for $179.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Helen H
Helen H
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
ecl
eclsydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Beautiful but not functional

published

The high chair is very easy to set up, and looks amazing. However food gets in between the seat and the tray, making it incredibly difficult to clean without taking it apart. The tray is clunky so hard to clip on and off which isnt ideal granted it will have to be done after every meal. The leg bar in the middle is also a hidey hole for food, and the white straps are ridiculous. Unfortunate and a waste of money. Nothing like the quality and design of their prams.

Purchased in November 2019 for $179.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
ecl
ecl

That’s fantastic. Is there anyway for me to obtain these new items?

High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Kam T.
Kam T.asked

Where’s your shop address? I live in Sydney

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Kam,

We're an online store only, but we do have our own Demo Days so that you can come and see the range in person:

https://redsbaby.com.au/demo-days/

Redsbaby xx

JAs
JAsasked

is the footrest height adjustable?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi JAs,

Thanks for getting in touch. Yes, the HILO footrest has two footrest positions which can be changed by flipping the footrest either way.

Please reach out if you have any questions.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Carly
Carlyasked

Hi, can anyone please tell me if suction Boris abs plates such as the wild Indiana bowls work in this high chair. Thanks

3 answers
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Carly,

Thank you for getting in touch with us.

I am sorry to say I am unable to confirm if these bowls will work as they have not been tested, however, I have forwarded this question through to the design and marketing team and once we have feed back, we will post information onto the website.

Kate-RB team xx

Roestarr
Roestarr

No they do not! No suction plates work

Ebony B.
Ebony B.

Bright berry bowls and plates work!

See all Redsbaby HILO High Chair questions

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Details

CategoryHigh Chairs
Price (RRP) $199.00
Release dateAug 2019
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.