5 photos
Redsbaby HILO High Chair

Redsbaby HILO High Chair

4.6 from 302 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best High Chairs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Redsbaby

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (19)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (20)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (20)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.3 (20)
  • Safety
    3.9 (18)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Meagan Jeffries
Meagan JeffriesNortheast, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Does the job but

published

Really like that it has an infant insert.
The legs stick out really far and we always seem to trip over it.
Also back is quite low so the shoulder straps keep falling off.
We like it but but has a few hiccups.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Overrated

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Hopeless!

published

This high chair is hopeless. I bought it because I loved my redsbaby pram.
The foot stool (even when adjusted) is too low for my 8 month old’s feet to reach (and he is in 98th percentile for height). The fabric chair insert needs to be washed not wiped to clean and there are grooves and crevices everywhere for food to get stuck. Would recommend saving your money and buying a cheap one from Kmart or Ikea.

Purchased in March 2021 for $189.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Ingrid M.
Ingrid M.Western District, VIC

Nice looking chair but impractical!

published

These chairs look great but in my opinion they are lacking functionality. I assume almost all babies require the insert as the tray is very far away from the seat. Even at 8 months it is too big for my boy! In addition, there are a few small crevices where food gets stuck and it is difficult to clean. Not a huge fan unfortunately

Purchased in December 2020 for $179.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Ingrid M.
Ingrid M.
High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Looks nice but needs work

published

I love the look of this high chair in my home but would love it to be updated with some
adjustments! The tray is too far away from baby, so food goes straight onto the lap. The tray is also too small for most suction plates, or any plates to fit on. It would also be great with a more adjustable foot rest at different heights.
The look is lovely in my home and it is easy to clean.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Jane25
Jane25

Thank you. I have the footrest at the higher position but it is still about 3 inches away from my baby’s feet. We are also using the infant insert.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kira B.
Kira B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Very stylish but not comfortable for young babies

published

I love the look and the high quality materials of this highchair and it's so easy to wipe down. Doesn't seem super comfortable for our 7 month old baby though, the edges of the chair seem to dig into him a bit and he slouches in the highchair even though he can sit up on his own. I do like that the highchair can be converted into a toddler chair for when he is older but wish I didn't have to buy the short legs seperately. Also the tray is very difficult to remove.

Purchased in May 2020 at Redsbaby for $179.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah
SarahPerth, WA

Very good quality

published

Matches my dining table chairs perfectly, excellent quality very durable just annoying how the accessories are sold separately and quite pricey would think for that price the cushion would come with it. The delivery took 3 months to come way to long I want to order the shorter legs but don’t want to wait so long

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
H Bawa
H BawaSydney, NSW

Looks good but some big design issues exist

published

We ordered the HiLo chair with all accessories. Looks good. Not cheap but not ridiculously priced. Unhappy that the legs are not perfectly aligned. No option to adjust them. The shoulder straps keep falling off shoulders of our toddler. Poor design as they start from behind and under the shoulders. Easily stained.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Katey
KateyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Does the job

published

Looks nice & fits nicely at our dining table. It’s also easy to clean & keep clean. Can’t tell you how many times we trip on the legs though which does cause frustration. We have found it isn’t probably worth the cost in comparison to other high chairs available.

Purchased in March 2020 for $190.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
PLG
PLGPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Attractive highchair but legs wobble

published

Love the colour and how easy the chair is to clean. Down side is, my baby can rock the chair as the legs are uneven. We have had pad one leg to stop it rocking.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Danielle
Danielle
  • 25 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Room for Improvement

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $190.95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Danielle
Danielle

Thanks, Brooke.
It would be great if Redsbaby considered including necessary accessories with the purchase of the high-chair. I'm not sure I can justify another $50.

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Amy C
Amy CSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Stylish chair but not very practical

published

We love how this chair looks in our house, Unfortunately though it's not very practical. I find it very difficult to get our (small) 7 month old in and out of the chair. The white straps are nearly impossible to clean and keep clean. For nearly $300 including the accessories I'd probably consider other options that are more comfortable and practical. I love our Redsbaby pram but the chair is a bit of a let down and I wouldn't reccomend it.

Purchased in December 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dave
Dave
  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Design could be improved, but customer service was great when a chair needed replacement

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Imogen M.
Imogen M.Perth, WA

Not functional - better options out there

published

Purchased in March 2020 at Redsbaby for $179.00.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Eri O.
Eri O.South East Queensland, QLD

Disappointed

published

Considering the high rate reviews on the products we decided to get the Hilo high hair. As soon as we received it we put it together and it was all wobbly. So I contacted customer service to claim the dodgy product. It took over a week for them to give us a solution which then took another 2 weeks for them to realise they had an error in their system and hadn’t sent the replacement piece for our high chair. In saying that we are still waiting for the replacement pieces.... the product itself looks good! But so disappointed the time we have to wait to actually get what we are paying for

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Kam T.
Kam T.asked

Where’s your shop address? I live in Sydney

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Kam,

We're an online store only, but we do have our own Demo Days so that you can come and see the range in person:

https://redsbaby.com.au/demo-days/

Redsbaby xx

JAs
JAsasked

is the footrest height adjustable?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi JAs,

Thanks for getting in touch. Yes, the HILO footrest has two footrest positions which can be changed by flipping the footrest either way.

Please reach out if you have any questions.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Carly
Carlyasked

Hi, can anyone please tell me if suction Boris abs plates such as the wild Indiana bowls work in this high chair. Thanks

3 answers
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Carly,

Thank you for getting in touch with us.

I am sorry to say I am unable to confirm if these bowls will work as they have not been tested, however, I have forwarded this question through to the design and marketing team and once we have feed back, we will post information onto the website.

Kate-RB team xx

Roestarr
Roestarr

No they do not! No suction plates work

Ebony B.
Ebony B.

Bright berry bowls and plates work!

See all Redsbaby HILO High Chair questions

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Details

CategoryHigh Chairs
Price (RRP) $179.00
Release dateAug 2019
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.