5 photos
Redsbaby HILO High Chair

Redsbaby HILO High Chair

4.6 from 302 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best High Chairs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Redsbaby

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (72)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (73)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (73)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (72)
  • Safety
    4.5 (69)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail

Perfect high chair

published

Love the cushion to be able to use from 4 months. The style fits in perfect with our living room. Only negative is the legs are light wide and I’m constantly tripping or hitting my uncle.

Purchased in August 2021 for $190.95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Meagan Jeffries
Meagan JeffriesNortheast, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Does the job but

published

Really like that it has an infant insert.
The legs stick out really far and we always seem to trip over it.
Also back is quite low so the shoulder straps keep falling off.
We like it but but has a few hiccups.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Overrated

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Great High Chair

published

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah J
Sarah JPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Fabulous high chair !!!

published

Love the design and simple elements of the chair. Easy to assemble! The colours are appealing unlike other high chairs I have seen. Also love the fact that it transforms into a toddler chair!

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5

It’s simple and aesthetically pleasing :)

published

It’s a good high chair, I do keep tripping over the legs but it’s something I’ll get used too :) it’s easy to clean although the tray is quite hard to remove. It does the job well :)

Purchased in July 2021 for $171.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Christy Lee
Christy LeeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Great looking chair!

published

Great chair, perfect height and the khaki colour looks great in our dining area. Easy to assemble, loved the packaging and easy to install guides. My 11 month old loves it. Perhaps a little deeper than I’d like as he sometimes slumps backwards in it but otherwise great.

Purchased in July 2021 for $149.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next

Practical chair

published

Satisfied with the design and usefulness of chair. The only issue was it got on sale the next day we order it and we had to buy it for full price.

Purchased in June 2021 for $194.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Hopeless!

published

This high chair is hopeless. I bought it because I loved my redsbaby pram.
The foot stool (even when adjusted) is too low for my 8 month old’s feet to reach (and he is in 98th percentile for height). The fabric chair insert needs to be washed not wiped to clean and there are grooves and crevices everywhere for food to get stuck. Would recommend saving your money and buying a cheap one from Kmart or Ikea.

Purchased in March 2021 for $189.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ingrid M.
Ingrid M.Western District, VIC

Nice looking chair but impractical!

published

These chairs look great but in my opinion they are lacking functionality. I assume almost all babies require the insert as the tray is very far away from the seat. Even at 8 months it is too big for my boy! In addition, there are a few small crevices where food gets stuck and it is difficult to clean. Not a huge fan unfortunately

Purchased in December 2020 for $179.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Ingrid M.
Ingrid M.

A great, sturdy and user friendly high chair

published

We ordered this high chair as we absolutely love our redsbaby metro - we weren’t disappointed. Very user friendly, easy to clean and sturdy whilst being stylish and not an eyesore in our room. Our baby has been using since he was 5 months. My only negative is the footrest - if it were able to be moved up and down I would give this chair 5/5

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Nice, easy and stylish.

published

Easy to clean and nice and stylish, I like how there are few nooks and crannys which makes cleaning easier. I did have to order the pillow which is reeeally annoying and I hated having to spend more money. I found the brightberry suction bowls work and fit on the tray nicely, which I was really worried about with other reviews. I also wish the straps were above the shoulders, this is really annoying. I also wish that the foot rest was more adjustable than just flipping it upside down.

Purchased in January 2021 for $179.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Practical and stylish

published

This is a great high chair and a bonus that it looks so nice. Easy to clean. Only negative is the size of the tray, as some of the common suction trays don’t fit (eg. Ezpz)

Purchased in October 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Monica
MonicaSydney, NSW

I am in love with it but need a bigger tray

published

I am absolutely in love with this chair, it has a modern look and it is pretty easy to clean, but I would suggest making the tray a few centimeters more spacious to fit any suction plate. I got a few plates from different brands but they don't seem to fit. The tray is too small. If you sale a bigger tray as an accessory I will be the first one getting it. Has anyone found a suction plate that fits this tray? what is that brand or where you got it from? Thanks

Incentivised Review No
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
JCham
JChamSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great looking hi chair

published

This hi chair looks fantastic in our dining room as it matches our other furniture. I think buying the additional Cushing would have been better as Bub is 6months old however, a little small for the seat. As she grows it will be perfect.

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Kam T.
Kam T.asked

Where’s your shop address? I live in Sydney

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Kam,

We're an online store only, but we do have our own Demo Days so that you can come and see the range in person:

https://redsbaby.com.au/demo-days/

Redsbaby xx

JAs
JAsasked

is the footrest height adjustable?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi JAs,

Thanks for getting in touch. Yes, the HILO footrest has two footrest positions which can be changed by flipping the footrest either way.

Please reach out if you have any questions.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Carly
Carlyasked

Hi, can anyone please tell me if suction Boris abs plates such as the wild Indiana bowls work in this high chair. Thanks

3 answers
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Carly,

Thank you for getting in touch with us.

I am sorry to say I am unable to confirm if these bowls will work as they have not been tested, however, I have forwarded this question through to the design and marketing team and once we have feed back, we will post information onto the website.

Kate-RB team xx

Roestarr
Roestarr

No they do not! No suction plates work

Ebony B.
Ebony B.

Bright berry bowls and plates work!

See all Redsbaby HILO High Chair questions

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Details

CategoryHigh Chairs
Price (RRP) $199.00
Release dateAug 2019
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.