5 photos
Redsbaby HILO High Chair

Redsbaby HILO High Chair

4.6 from 302 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best High Chairs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Redsbaby

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.9 (213)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (214)
  • Ease of Use
    4.9 (216)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (216)
  • Safety
    4.9 (206)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Bern
BernQueensland

Simply Perfect

published

We now have quite a few Reds products in our family and the high chair does not disappoint with its craftsmanship and versatility
Love how it can become a chair as baby grows and no longer needs a high chair

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sally
SallyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

absolutely love the colour

published

I recently purchased the powder blue high chair from Redsbaby and I love it! Love the colour so much looks nice in my house. Great price for a great chair! would defiantly buy again and recommend to other mothers.

Purchased in October 2021 for $180.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dani
DaniQld
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Sleek design and comfortable for bubs!

published

Great modern and sleek design, love the colour and the adjustable foot rest which gives my 1 year old great support while eating. It is easy to pull the tray off and clean. Has a very premium feel to it.

Purchased in September 2021 at redsbaby for $190.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Nat
NatCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 3 reviews

Super comfy & versatile!

published

After using another popular high chair which our little girl constantly cried it, we tried the HILO chair and saw such a difference! The cushion insert is super soft & the foot rest makes it perfect for meal time!

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

The perfect high chair

published

The perfect high chair, easy to use and SO easy to clean! Thank you for making such a great design that’s functional and looks great, I love that the table slides off so easily and I love that food can not get stuck anywhere :)

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amy
AmyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Love this item

published

Easy to assemble (I did this myself without the help of my hubby!), looks great & most importantly it is secure. I feel comfortable that my baby is safe in this seat. I already have a RedsBaby pram & I was so excited to get the high chair to see if it was of the same quality. I'm happy to report it is! Would definitely recommend

Safety
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

VanSouth
VanSouthSydney, NSW

Stylish and Practical

published

Love this high-chair. It was super easy to put together, great quality product, baby loves it and it's easy to clean up all her messes. Also one of the best looking high-chairs without the high-end price-tag. Just like our pram, it ticks all the boxes for me!

Purchased in July 2021 for $193.95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
husanrooz
husanrooz
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Overall an excellent product, just watch the legs

published

Easy to assemble & clean, love the truffle grey colour.

Negatives:
- easy to trip over the legs as they do come out a little wide
- long legs need to be removed to convert to short legs

Purchased in August 2021 at redsbaby online store.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Overrated

published

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
1/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

My baby loves it!

published

My little one is tiny so the Insert cushion is great and it’s super comfy for her! It’s design is modern and looks great Plus it’s so easy to clean!!

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Petra H.
Petra H.South East Queensland, QLD

An absolutely necessary baby item

published

This high ticks all the boxes for everything you should be looking for in one. The 4 legs prevent your child from rocking the chair or any abrupt movements. The secure 5 point harness easy to clip up and undo. So easy to clean which was my biggest thing I was looking for in a high chair. Do yourself a favour and buy it today!

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Tried them all but this is the best!

published

With two kids you need something practical, easy to clean, safe and comfortable but let’s be honest with the amount of time we’re at home you also want it to look GOOOOOD.
This baby seats delivers on the goods! Plus I set it up in about 3 mins. We got the Pastel blue for our girls and get lots of comments on it. Wish I knew about this seat when I first started looking for our first.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in August 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This is the perfect highchair!

published

I love how it was easy to assemble, grows with my baby and that I can chuck all the padding and harness in the wash to make for easy cleaning. It is also stylish so doesn't look ugly sitting in our dining area. Perfect mix of style and function.

Purchased in June 2021 for $174.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dollys Mum
Dollys Mum
  • 2 reviews

Top of the line high chair!

published

I love the functionality of this stylish high chair. It provides great support for little ones starting their affair with foods too, especially with the padded insert.
This combination makes for a clear standout in its field.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Susan D.
Susan D.South East Queensland, QLD

Great high chair

published

Simple to construct and easy to clean. The harness is also very secure. My son loves it, so I'd definitely recommend it. My one complaint is that it wobbles slightly sometimes, but I can't work out if this is due to the legs being uneven, or slightly uneven sections in our floor.

In terms of accessories, I bought the cushioned insert - essential for smaller babies if you want them to be secure and well supported. I also bought the silicon tray insert. Less convinced by that as my son quickly worked out he could pull it off and wave it around.

Purchased in June 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 9

Questions & Answers

Kam T.
Kam T.asked

Where’s your shop address? I live in Sydney

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Kam,

We're an online store only, but we do have our own Demo Days so that you can come and see the range in person:

https://redsbaby.com.au/demo-days/

Redsbaby xx

JAs
JAsasked

is the footrest height adjustable?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi JAs,

Thanks for getting in touch. Yes, the HILO footrest has two footrest positions which can be changed by flipping the footrest either way.

Please reach out if you have any questions.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Carly
Carlyasked

Hi, can anyone please tell me if suction Boris abs plates such as the wild Indiana bowls work in this high chair. Thanks

3 answers
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Carly,

Thank you for getting in touch with us.

I am sorry to say I am unable to confirm if these bowls will work as they have not been tested, however, I have forwarded this question through to the design and marketing team and once we have feed back, we will post information onto the website.

Kate-RB team xx

Roestarr
Roestarr

No they do not! No suction plates work

Ebony B.
Ebony B.

Bright berry bowls and plates work!

See all Redsbaby HILO High Chair questions

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Details

CategoryHigh Chairs
Price (RRP) $199.00
Release dateAug 2019
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.