5 photos
Redsbaby HILO High Chair

Redsbaby HILO High Chair

4.6 from 299 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best High Chairs in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Redsbaby

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (17)
  • Value for Money
    3.1 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    3.6 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (17)
  • Safety
    4.0 (17)
Previous
Next
Meagan Jeffries
Meagan JeffriesNortheast, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Does the job but

published

Really like that it has an infant insert.
The legs stick out really far and we always seem to trip over it.
Also back is quite low so the shoulder straps keep falling off.
We like it but but has a few hiccups.

Purchased in May 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Ingrid M.
Ingrid M.Western District, VIC

Nice looking chair but impractical!

published

These chairs look great but in my opinion they are lacking functionality. I assume almost all babies require the insert as the tray is very far away from the seat. Even at 8 months it is too big for my boy! In addition, there are a few small crevices where food gets stuck and it is difficult to clean. Not a huge fan unfortunately

Purchased in December 2020 for $179.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Ingrid M.
Ingrid M.

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Looks nice but needs work

published

I love the look of this high chair in my home but would love it to be updated with some
adjustments! The tray is too far away from baby, so food goes straight onto the lap. The tray is also too small for most suction plates, or any plates to fit on. It would also be great with a more adjustable foot rest at different heights.
The look is lovely in my home and it is easy to clean.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
4/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Jane25
Jane25

Thank you. I have the footrest at the higher position but it is still about 3 inches away from my baby’s feet. We are also using the infant insert.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kira B.
Kira B.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Very stylish but not comfortable for young babies

published

I love the look and the high quality materials of this highchair and it's so easy to wipe down. Doesn't seem super comfortable for our 7 month old baby though, the edges of the chair seem to dig into him a bit and he slouches in the highchair even though he can sit up on his own. I do like that the highchair can be converted into a toddler chair for when he is older but wish I didn't have to buy the short legs seperately. Also the tray is very difficult to remove.

Purchased in May 2020 at Redsbaby for $179.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sarah
SarahPerth, WA

Very good quality

published

Matches my dining table chairs perfectly, excellent quality very durable just annoying how the accessories are sold separately and quite pricey would think for that price the cushion would come with it. The delivery took 3 months to come way to long I want to order the shorter legs but don’t want to wait so long

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

H Bawa
H BawaSydney, NSW

Looks good but some big design issues exist

published

We ordered the HiLo chair with all accessories. Looks good. Not cheap but not ridiculously priced. Unhappy that the legs are not perfectly aligned. No option to adjust them. The shoulder straps keep falling off shoulders of our toddler. Poor design as they start from behind and under the shoulders. Easily stained.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Katey
KateyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • Verified

Does the job

published

Looks nice & fits nicely at our dining table. It’s also easy to clean & keep clean. Can’t tell you how many times we trip on the legs though which does cause frustration. We have found it isn’t probably worth the cost in comparison to other high chairs available.

Purchased in March 2020 for $190.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
The baby product awards for 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-baby-product-awards-for-2020
Next
PLG
PLGPerth, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Attractive highchair but legs wobble

published

Love the colour and how easy the chair is to clean. Down side is, my baby can rock the chair as the legs are uneven. We have had pad one leg to stop it rocking.

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Danielle
Danielle
  • 25 reviews
  • 10 likes
  • Verified

Room for Improvement

published

Purchased in March 2020 for $190.95.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Danielle
Danielle

Thanks, Brooke.
It would be great if Redsbaby considered including necessary accessories with the purchase of the high-chair. I'm not sure I can justify another $50.

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Amy C
Amy CSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Stylish chair but not very practical

published

We love how this chair looks in our house, Unfortunately though it's not very practical. I find it very difficult to get our (small) 7 month old in and out of the chair. The white straps are nearly impossible to clean and keep clean. For nearly $300 including the accessories I'd probably consider other options that are more comfortable and practical. I love our Redsbaby pram but the chair is a bit of a let down and I wouldn't reccomend it.

Purchased in December 2019 for $300.00.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Dave
Dave
  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Design could be improved, but customer service was great when a chair needed replacement

published
Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
4/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Other High Chairs

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dinah
DinahSydney, NSW

Great chair but I’d make a couple changes

published

Easy to clean material but the tray is really difficult to snap on and off and silicone plates and bowls don’t stick to the tray. It would be nice if the bottom part of harness was removable to better clean and if it wasn’t white it’d be better. Otherwise I love the way it looks and baby is comfortable in it.

Purchased in February 2020 for $199.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

High Chairs

Find out how Redsbaby HILO High Chair compares to other High Chairs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jordaay5
Jordaay5Sydney, NSW

Stylish & great quality but not that practical

published

Purchased in September 2019 at Redsbaby for $179.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
2/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Vanessa H.
Vanessa H.Perth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Aesthetically pleasing but misses the mark

published

Pros:
-Looks great
-Very stable
-Simple design and easy to assemble
-Can use as a low chair or high chair
Cons:
-Tray is seperate and food gets jammed into the join where it attaches to the chair, not easy to clean
-Silicone tray insert doesn’t cover the whole tray so you still end up cleaning the tray
-Legs stick out which makes a trip hazard
-The back of the chair is low and when my baby puts his head back it hits the hard edge (even with the cushion insert there is little padding)

Purchased in November 2019 for $285.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Just okay, some basic flaws

published

This high chair looks great and is okay but there are some simple flaws. It has white straps, this is crazy to me, they were filthy with the first use, you can wipe them and clean them a little but it doesn’t look great. The add ons are expensive and with the tray being quite small it’s hard to find a plate that will fit it. (The smallest ezpz plates don’t fit). When the tray is attached food gets caught very easily in the gaps.
I’d say this high chair has been designed for aesthetics rather than function.

Purchased in November 2019 at Redsbaby.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Polly C.
Polly C.

That’s great to hear. Thanks for the response. We would love to replace our Stained white straps with the grey ones If that’s a possibility?

Polly

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Questions & Answers

Kam T.
Kam T.asked

Where’s your shop address? I live in Sydney

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Kam,

We're an online store only, but we do have our own Demo Days so that you can come and see the range in person:

https://redsbaby.com.au/demo-days/

Redsbaby xx

JAs
JAsasked

is the footrest height adjustable?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi JAs,

Thanks for getting in touch. Yes, the HILO footrest has two footrest positions which can be changed by flipping the footrest either way.

Please reach out if you have any questions.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Carly
Carlyasked

Hi, can anyone please tell me if suction Boris abs plates such as the wild Indiana bowls work in this high chair. Thanks

3 answers
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Carly,

Thank you for getting in touch with us.

I am sorry to say I am unable to confirm if these bowls will work as they have not been tested, however, I have forwarded this question through to the design and marketing team and once we have feed back, we will post information onto the website.

Kate-RB team xx

Roestarr
Roestarr

No they do not! No suction plates work

Ebony B.
Ebony B.

Bright berry bowls and plates work!

See all Redsbaby HILO High Chair questions

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Details

CategoryHigh Chairs
Price (RRP) $179.00
Release dateAug 2019
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.