??!
7 photos
Redsbaby METRO

Redsbaby METRO

4.7 from 327 reviews

Reviews

(256)
(57)
(9)
(3)
(2)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (36)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (35)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (35)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (42%) · No (58%)
  • Safety
    4.5 (34)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.6 (37)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.4 (37)
Rebecca

RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great upgrade from previous brand!

published

We were nervous about buying online from a unknown brand- we need not have been! Fantastic pram; smooth to manuvour, easy to fold, good size basket and very stylish. Pram was easy to assemble once delivered. The only negative I can think of is that the back wheels are wide and takes some getting used to to maneuve.

Purchased in October 2019 for $780.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jessica R.

Jessica R.

  • 2 reviews

Best pram for all your needs

published

Pram has great turning ability. Pushes on all surfaces.. light as ever to get in and out of the car. Capsule fits into adaptors and bassinet is great for day naps.

Purchased in November 2019 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram. RB Team xx

Jules45

Jules45South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Almost perfect

published

Pretty great pram. The brakes can be awkward to take off and the backrest can lock up and be really hard to put down but other than that. It’s great!

Purchased in November 2017 at Redsbaby.com.au.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby METRO compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
buyer20414

buyer20414Perth

  • 2 reviews

Good price mark quality make

published

Reasonably priced for a quality built product. Comes with large shopping/storage basket for shopping/travel. Posh leather handle, with durable yet stylist fabric for the seats/hood.
Overall a stratified and worthwhile purchase.

1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Missy

MissyVictoria

  • 3 reviews

1 year in

published

1 year in and it’s busting at the seams. The basket ripped and the hard plastic that holds it together at the back has fallen out. Out and about I see a lot of old model redsbaby metro and the quality of those look solid and sturdy. The newer model must be manufactured factory in China where the parts are cheaper.

Purchased in January 2019 at Redsbaby.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Happy mamma

Happy mammaPerth, WA

We all love it.

published

So glad we decided to go with the metro.
The storage area underneath is so handy and the pram drives smoothly, perfect for helping baby drift off to sleep.
Would recommend!

Purchased in September 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great value for money, amazing quality

published

The cup holder insert was difficult to insert, no directions provided in assembly.

Overall very satisfied and happy with look and function of pram.

Very happy using this pram for my first child. Would and have been highly recommending reds baby.

Many Thanks

Purchased in October 2019 at Demo day for $750.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam

SamSouthwest, VIC

Perfect, easy to use, don’t go anywhere with out it

published

Really happy with it
Great for the little oneS.
Easy to use, fold up and have great attachments for capsules
Drives really nice, good turning circle.
Buns is really comfortable in it

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Reviewer 99

Reviewer 99

  • 3 reviews

Fragile over long term

published

This pram looked good to start with but appears fragile over the longer term. Joints that connect the parts appear to be poorly made and break. It says 2 year warranty on web site but we were told it was only one year. It's now held together with duct tape - not exactly a tribute to Chinese engineering!
Edit - After some negotiation the company supplied (for the cost of postage) a new frame unit so I could repair the pram.

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Reviewer 99
Reviewer 99

Please note that I have not received any vouchers or anything else to review this pram, as per blue box at the top. The pram has now, a year or so after repair, functioned without any further problems.

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

We're happy to hear that our Customer Care team were able to help you with a resolution RB Team xx

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby METRO compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

LOVE this pram!

published

The pram is so smooth to drive with a great turning circle and easy to manoeuvre. It is so easy to fold and my baby is super comfortable in it.

Purchased in August 2019 for $700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Faulty Pram

published

The Metro Pram arrived with a broken clip. The company insisted I fill out a Warranty Claim which took two days, it then took two days for the part posted. The part was not express posted (it is a small plastic part) and is will take 11 days to get to Perth WA - a total of 2 weeks since I advised the company of the fault.

Purchased in November 2019 at Redsbaby Online for $783.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Rhian Marie

Rhian MarieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

best pram on the market!

published

We Have Absolutely loved our pram, by far one of the best baby purchases we made, we are expecting again in a month so will be purchasing the jive tandem

Purchased in March 2018 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Chloe M.

Chloe M.Conder 2906, ACT

Perfect baby pram !

published

This pram has been perfect for my son. It was a very reasonable price (not over priced like some other prams on the market). Came with the bassinet and the seat for when he was a little older. Very easy to use and very light weight. Very good accesories thay fit the pram perfectly such as the sun shade and seat cover - exceptionally good for when he is eating and gets food everywhere.

Purchased in May 2018 for $750.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best purchase yet for Bub!

published

Found it easy to work put together and take in and out of car. Very little for a pram and compact. And my bubba is always comfortable and safe in it.

Purchased in April 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ebonie

EboniePerth, WA

Amazing Pram, would buy again!

published

Amazing pram so practical, lightweight, has everything you need plus its stylish. Its easy to fold down and get into the car, it moves well and goes good on different surfaces. My son has always looked comfortable, from newborn in the bassinet connection through to a toddler in the upright seat. I have recommended to friends and family and would definitely buy again! Thanks Redsbaby

Purchased in March 2018 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby METRO compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anita P.

Anita P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Highly recommend

published

Its great, lightweight and easy to clean. I have used it almost everyday due to being a non driver and had no problems what so ever. Would highly recommend redsbaby.

Purchased in October 2018 at Redsbaby.com.au for $750.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jade Holloway

Jade HollowayGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Easy to use!

published

This pram makes life so much easier! It can be packed up and in the car within two steps and is so much lighter than other prams on the market. My daughter also loves being in the pram and often falls asleep within minutes of walking.
I also love that you can change components of the pram to suit the age of your child and the storage space underneath is perfect. I have loved using my Redsbaby pram every day!

Purchased in March 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Dana

DanaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Easy and reliable

published

Very happy with my purchase. I love the way the pram folds down, much easier than other brands, and the size of the basket is perfect for all the shopping I do. I walk a lot with bubs and find the wheels and pram itself very sturdy and easy to steer (particularly with one hand when theres a coffee in the other!) Bubs always falls asleep in pram so must be comfortable for her!

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

Love it. Well worth the purchase

published

The metro pram is perfect in all areas. I have not had a problem or any trouble with it. I love how it transforms for newborn to baby. Easy to assemble and put down specially when you are in a hurry. The only thing I do wish it was better at, is going on grass. We go to a lot of parks and its not easy to push through the grass. I love this pram and referred it to a lot of my friends

Purchased in April 2019.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Sarah B.

Sarah B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Easy and Stylish!

published

I love walking to the shops, and this pram has made that really easy now when bubs comes with me. It's handles all the different paths I take, paved, dirt and grass easy as. Bubs doesn't get bothered by what I'm doing because it's a nice smooth ride for her.

Purchased in April 2019 for $749.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 17
See all Redsbaby Metro reviews

Questions & Answers

Pseudonorm

Pseudonormasked

METRO

Is the seat meant to bobble?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi There,

The METRO and JIVE seats will have movement in them once locked into the frame, This is to lessen the impact of bumps etc. Please reach out to the customer care team on 1300 344 964 if you have any questions about your pram and we can assist.

RB
Team xx

Katie

Katieasked

METRO

Hi I have metro 2017 and want to use harness 2018 as it's much easier with the circle buckles clips instead of insert 2 top to 2 side clips then buckle. Can it be ordered individual and install?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Katie,

Thank you for your question, the new 2018 harness has been designed to be easier to use and ergonomic. We don't sell the new harness as a separate item as they are sewn into the seat material for safety reasons.

If you would like to speak with the team, please call 1300 344 964 and we can assist with any questions you may have about the harness systems.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Monique

Moniqueasked

METRO

Does the Metro fits in a Mercedes A180?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Monique, the METRO has a lovely compact fold and will fit into most smaller cars on the market. We have tested in a Fiat 500 as well as a Suzuki Swift boot and both fit very nicely. I have included the folded specs below for you so you can measure-up if needed.

https://www.redsbaby.com.au/template/downloads/METRO2-Pram-Specifications.pdf

I hope this helps :) Brooke - RB Team xx

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.