??!
7 photos
Redsbaby METRO

Redsbaby METRO

4.7 from 331 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.2 (39)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (38)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (38)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (10) · No (17)
  • Safety
    4.5 (37)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.5 (41)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.3 (41)
Previous
Next

Good pram, but doesn't last the distance

published

I loved my Redsbaby metro as it did most things I wanted it to. I especially liked the big basket and the fact it was lightweight. Unfortunately it hasn't lasted as well as I would have expected (frame is creaky, materials wearing out) and when parts have needed replacing they have been superseded by newer models so I have been forced to accept poor alternatives. I don't think it is unreasonable to expect a good pram to last 3 years or longer, so I will be replacing my metro with a higher end brand with a better warranty for baby number 2.

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Erica
Erica
AnneMarie C.

AnneMarie C.Sydney, NSW

Still going strong!

published

I've had my Redsbaby Metro since 2017. Excellent customer support meant I could to easily upgrade or replace parts when needed. Feature-wise it was awesome too: my kid slept beautifully in both the bassinet and seat. The extra large sunshade and vents were essential for summer but the pram was also super cosy in winter. The extra large basket meant this was pretty much my shopping trolley for two years. Great purchase - no regrets!

Purchased in May 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
Joanna

JoannaCanberra

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Good pram

published

Bought the pram late 2017 and used it for our first with no issues. Tyre cracked and unfortunately It was difficult to source a replacement given the model had been superseded. Redsbaby Customer service provided a suitable solution.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby METRO compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
cathieclinton

cathieclintonFar North Queensland, QLD

Disappointing pram.

published

Pretty disappointed with this. So many functions can't be done unless you have both hands free. The bassinet hood requires you to press 2 stiff buttons to get it down. Steering is so much harder than other brands I've used - one handed is definitely out of the question! No holding my 4 yr olds hand as we cross the street! Poor suspension, very bouncy on grass - woke baby each time i tried. it's just all aesthetics and poor functionality. Wish I'd stuck with mountain buggy.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Rebecca

RebeccaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great upgrade from previous brand!

published

We were nervous about buying online from a unknown brand- we need not have been! Fantastic pram; smooth to manuvour, easy to fold, good size basket and very stylish. Pram was easy to assemble once delivered. The only negative I can think of is that the back wheels are wide and takes some getting used to to maneuve.

Purchased in October 2019 for A$780.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jessica R.

Jessica R.

  • 2 reviews

Best pram for all your needs

published

Pram has great turning ability. Pushes on all surfaces.. light as ever to get in and out of the car. Capsule fits into adaptors and bassinet is great for day naps.

Purchased in November 2019 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram. RB Team xx

Jules45

Jules45South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Almost perfect

published

Pretty great pram. The brakes can be awkward to take off and the backrest can lock up and be really hard to put down but other than that. It’s great!

Purchased in November 2017 at Redsbaby.com.au.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

buyer20414

buyer20414Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Good price mark quality make

published

Reasonably priced for a quality built product. Comes with large shopping/storage basket for shopping/travel. Posh leather handle, with durable yet stylist fabric for the seats/hood.
Overall a stratified and worthwhile purchase.

1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Missy

MissyVictoria

  • 3 reviews

1 year in

published

1 year in and it’s busting at the seams. The basket ripped and the hard plastic that holds it together at the back has fallen out. Out and about I see a lot of old model redsbaby metro and the quality of those look solid and sturdy. The newer model must be manufactured factory in China where the parts are cheaper.

Purchased in January 2019 at Redsbaby.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby METRO compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Happy mamma

Happy mammaPerth, WA

We all love it.

published

So glad we decided to go with the metro.
The storage area underneath is so handy and the pram drives smoothly, perfect for helping baby drift off to sleep.
Would recommend!

Purchased in September 2019 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great value for money, amazing quality

published

The cup holder insert was difficult to insert, no directions provided in assembly.

Overall very satisfied and happy with look and function of pram.

Very happy using this pram for my first child. Would and have been highly recommending reds baby.

Many Thanks

Purchased in October 2019 at Demo day for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam

SamSouthwest, VIC

Perfect, easy to use, don’t go anywhere with out it

published

Really happy with it
Great for the little oneS.
Easy to use, fold up and have great attachments for capsules
Drives really nice, good turning circle.
Buns is really comfortable in it

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Reviewer 99

Reviewer 99

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Fragile over long term

published

This pram looked good to start with but appears fragile over the longer term. Joints that connect the parts appear to be poorly made and break. It says 2 year warranty on web site but we were told it was only one year. It's now held together with duct tape - not exactly a tribute to Chinese engineering!
Edit - After some negotiation the company supplied (for the cost of postage) a new frame unit so I could repair the pram.

Purchased in October 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
2 comments
Reviewer 99
Reviewer 99

Please note that I have not received any vouchers or anything else to review this pram, as per blue box at the top. The pram has now, a year or so after repair, functioned without any further problems.

Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

We're happy to hear that our Customer Care team were able to help you with a resolution RB Team xx

LOVE this pram!

published

The pram is so smooth to drive with a great turning circle and easy to manoeuvre. It is so easy to fold and my baby is super comfortable in it.

Purchased in August 2019 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and we couldn't be happier to hear that you are enjoying your Redsbaby pram :)

RB Team xx

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Faulty Pram

published

The Metro Pram arrived with a broken clip. The company insisted I fill out a Warranty Claim which took two days, it then took two days for the part posted. The part was not express posted (it is a small plastic part) and is will take 11 days to get to Perth WA - a total of 2 weeks since I advised the company of the fault.

Purchased in November 2019 at Redsbaby Online for A$783.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby METRO compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rhian Marie

Rhian MarieWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

best pram on the market!

published

We Have Absolutely loved our pram, by far one of the best baby purchases we made, we are expecting again in a month so will be purchasing the jive tandem

Purchased in March 2018 for A$749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Suitable for RunningYes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Chloe M.

Chloe M.Conder 2906, ACT

Perfect baby pram !

published

This pram has been perfect for my son. It was a very reasonable price (not over priced like some other prams on the market). Came with the bassinet and the seat for when he was a little older. Very easy to use and very light weight. Very good accesories thay fit the pram perfectly such as the sun shade and seat cover - exceptionally good for when he is eating and gets food everywhere.

Purchased in May 2018 for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Suitable for RunningNo
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Best purchase yet for Bub!

published

Found it easy to work put together and take in and out of car. Very little for a pram and compact. And my bubba is always comfortable and safe in it.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ebonie

EboniePerth, WA

Amazing Pram, would buy again!

published

Amazing pram so practical, lightweight, has everything you need plus its stylish. Its easy to fold down and get into the car, it moves well and goes good on different surfaces. My son has always looked comfortable, from newborn in the bassinet connection through to a toddler in the upright seat. I have recommended to friends and family and would definitely buy again! Thanks Redsbaby

Purchased in March 2018 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anita P.

Anita P.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Highly recommend

published

Its great, lightweight and easy to clean. I have used it almost everyday due to being a non driver and had no problems what so ever. Would highly recommend redsbaby.

Purchased in October 2018 at Redsbaby.com.au for A$750.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 17
See all Redsbaby Metro reviews

Questions & Answers

Cath L.

Cath L.asked

METRO

Wondering if its safe to carry baby in the bassinet? I live up 2 flights of stairs so leave the pram downstairs but would be great to be able to leave baby in the bassinet and carry upstairs when hes asleep after a walk?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Cath,

Thank you for your questions. The bassinet can be lifted on and off the pram frame if moving to the floor or attaching to the bassinet stand. We wouldn't recommend carrying the baby in the bassinet as they aren't secure in by straps. Perhaps the capsule might be an option as you can safely carry a baby in the capsule while they are secured in with the harness.

Please reach out to customer care on 1300 344 964 or info@redsbaby.com.au if you have any questions.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Pseudonorm

Pseudonormasked

METRO

Is the seat meant to bobble?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi There,

The METRO and JIVE seats will have movement in them once locked into the frame, This is to lessen the impact of bumps etc. Please reach out to the customer care team on 1300 344 964 if you have any questions about your pram and we can assist.

RB
Team xx

Katie

Katieasked

METRO

Hi I have metro 2017 and want to use harness 2018 as it's much easier with the circle buckles clips instead of insert 2 top to 2 side clips then buckle. Can it be ordered individual and install?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Katie,

Thank you for your question, the new 2018 harness has been designed to be easier to use and ergonomic. We don't sell the new harness as a separate item as they are sewn into the seat material for safety reasons.

If you would like to speak with the team, please call 1300 344 964 and we can assist with any questions you may have about the harness systems.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

Details

Compare all 3 Redsbaby Metro
Category4-Wheel Prams & Strollers
Wheel MaterialSolid
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Discontinuation dateMar 2019
Replaced byRedsbaby METRO2
Compare all 3 Redsbaby Metro

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.