??!
17 photos
Redsbaby Metro

Redsbaby Metro (page 2 of 58)

METRO2, METRO, METRO³
4.8 from 1,160 reviews

Reviews

4.8

1,160 reviews
5
(968)
4
(155)
3
(23)
2
(6)
1
(8)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (601)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (604)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.8 (580)
  • Suitable for Running Yes (45%) · No (55%)
  • Safety
    4.9 (581)
  • Manoeuvrability
    4.8 (585)
  • Ease of Packing & Storage
    4.8 (587)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Have the perfect pram...just awaiting baby!

published

Bought this pram as friends have it and LOVE it!
Still awaiting my own bub but have taken there's for many test drives, steers awesome, baby goes to sleep and stays asleep in it, love the all the ventilation options it is.
Most of all love the fancy look for such an affordable price!

Purchased in May 2020 at Reds baby Online for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kacie Lavers

Kacie LaversMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Absolutely love this pram!!

published

After buying a cheaper pram first and being very unhappy I am so glad I decided to buy this one! The finishings on it are just beautiful and it really is so easy to fold and unfold! Highly recommend!

Purchased in June 2020 at Redsbaby.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

mimi

mimiSydney, NSW

ok but not great

published

the pram looks great especially for the price but after using it I have found the steering to be hard and requires the use of 2 hands often. It isn't the right pram for me as I tend to walk everyday on different surfaces. this is more a shopping centre pram. I returned this pram within the 30 days trial period and bought a bugaboo.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Suitable for Running No
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby Metro compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brandon

BrandonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Yet to be opened

published

Have not been able to open and assemble the redsbaby pram yet due to a required surgery. Will be unpacking and setting it up as well as checking it over very soon

Purchased in June 2020 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jess

JessSouth East Queensland, QLD

Fantastic pram, very convenient

published

Pram handles extremely well and with the additional purchase of capsule clips is so easy to get baby straight from car to pram without disturbing. Also have buggy board for four year old which she loves.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$933.85.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Easiest pram

published

Hubby and I thought it was quite easy to assemble and looks quite stylish for such a great price! Can't wait to start using when bub arrives in a couple months!

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Customize it to suit you!

published

My little one hasn’t arrived yet however I was so impressed when putting together the pram. The detailing and quality of materials is incredible for the price point of the pram. I also love the fact that it is an Australian owned & made brand!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$830.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Stefen.T

Stefen.TSydney, NSW

Solid Pram

published

So far the pram meets my expectations. My wife finds it a touch bulky but I suppose that is what the Skip is for. Comparing them to competing brands the only downside as a single seater against the likes of Baby Jogger and Valco is that the seat size is comfortably adequate rather than vast. Quality so far seems high, after 1 month of use. The only real negative out of the box was related to the bassinet. The centre structural hinge wasn't perfectly inline with the manufactures pre-installed hole mounts. It was really difficult to pull and eventually popped out but nothing a quick realignment and elbow grease couldn't fix.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$790.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Love!!!

published

Beautifully made and so easy to use. I have the Hunter green and get so many compliments on the unique colour and tan handle. The pram manoeuvres so easily and is easy fold to put in and out of the car. My little man sleeps so comfortably well!!

Purchased in June 2020 at Redsbaby for A$843.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby Metro compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jenna

JennaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Inlove!

published

The metro3 practical yet stylish and comfortable. Easily Compactable , sturdy and durable. I feel assured it will last a long time with its high quality and its super easy to control. Best yet,the price is unbeatable you really get more than what your money is worth.

Purchased in March 2020 for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tragedy15

Tragedy15Murrumbidgee Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Amazing! Exactly what I needed!

published

After tossing between the metro3 and jive3 I am so happy with my choice. Folds easily, basket space is ample and easily manoeuvres over the various terrains in my town. The Indigo colour is beautiful and along with the additional accessories (bassinet stand, seat liner) I am able to utilise the pram and bassinet in multiple ways. No regrets!

Purchased in June 2020 at Redsbaby for A$769.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kanga

KangaSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

LOVE LOVE LOVE

published

I recently purchased the metro3 and I just love how functional it is, it's perfect for our family and so good for value and didn't break the bank for a beautiful pram. I also purchased the jive3 platinum for my sister and she loves it too and have purchased everything for both prams lol safe to say I am a big fan of redsbaby!!

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Dani

DaniCentral Queensland, QLD

So perfect and light and easy to move around.

published

This pram is a dream to push and doesn’t feel rough for bub, and is so easy to change from front to rear facing and is great to use on both paths and on the dirt/grass.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby
Anna

AnnaNorth-West & West coast, TAS

5 star pram!

published

Pram moves smoothly on gravel and cement, it’s easy to manoeuvre in small shops due to the front wheels moving effortlessly! Pram has plenty of padding for Bub and is comfortable enough to send her right to sleep

Purchased in July 2020 for A$800.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Julia

JuliaSydney Surrounds, NSW

Amazing!

published

Steers really well and is exactly as demonstrated in the video. The basket is a great size and fits all of our many bags... Very easy to put together and fold down.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Find out how Redsbaby Metro compares to other 4-Wheel Prams & Strollers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ange B

Ange BSydney, NSW

Love it! First child and first pram. Great value for money!

published

I shopped for prams for months and kept coming back to Redsbaby, the Metro3 was better than some of the other brands prams worth over $1000. Baby is comfortable in the bassinet, which we also use for day sleeping. Great for my walks to the shops and to the park.

Purchased in May 2020 at Redsbaby for A$769.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

VMNK

VMNKGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Excellent addition to bubs lifestyle

published

Very convenient to use.
Super Easy to assemble.
Prompt customer support.
Attention to details.
Thoughtful design.
What else can you ask for :)
Thank you for the prompt delivery as well! Regards

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Suitable for Running Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Manal

ManalPerth, WA

Beautiful pram can't wait to use it!

published

I ordered the pram because I saw lots of positive reviews, I also spoke to mothers around me who have used it and they all recommended it.. I haven't used it just yet as baby is still not due, but I am happy with my choice so far.

Purchased in July 2020 for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great quality and lightweight

published

The pram and bassinet are really great quality, the zips are sturdy and the fabric is lovely. I’m really happy with how light the pram is and I cannot wait time use it when bub comes along.

Purchased in June 2020.

Build Quality
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

There’s no other pram I would choose

published

Our pram arrived before our baby did, but that did not stop my partner and I from assembling it, easy to put together and smooth on the footpath. Best pram and highly recommend to first time parents. The hype is real for Redsbaby products

Purchased in May 2020 for A$700.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Functionality
Manoeuvrability
Ease of Packing & Storage
See all answers
1 comment
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 58
See all Redsbaby Metro reviews

Questions & Answers

Bruno K.

Bruno K.asked

METRO³

Hi,

Is the car capsule allowed in Australia?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Bruno,

We are compatible with a range of car capsules, you can learn more about this here :https://redsbaby.com.au/blog/create-the-travel-system-of-your-choice/

I hope this helps.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Sarah

Sarahasked

METRO³

Not sure but what pram would be suitable for all terrain and walking a dog? Looking for something that will last and is practical for all day everyday use. Any ideas or help would be appreciated. Thanks

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Sarah,

Thank you for getting in touch

Redsbaby prams have been designed for Urban use and give great performance on all terrain i.e. going for walks over gravel, grass being out and about (sidewalks).

Our prams (METRO³ and JIVE³) both come with four-wheel suspension, which are based on an internal spring system (within the front wheel housing and the rear wheel axle).

Other features of the wheels which provide best performance includes:

*Front swivel wheel locks: stability on uneven terrain and long distances
*Four wheel suspension: easy push and a smoother ride
*Four wheel design: optimum weight distribution, providing more stability on curbs and uneven surfaces

I hope this helps, please reach out to customer care on 1300 344 964 if you have any questions at all.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Cath L.

Cath L.asked

METRO

Wondering if its safe to carry baby in the bassinet? I live up 2 flights of stairs so leave the pram downstairs but would be great to be able to leave baby in the bassinet and carry upstairs when hes asleep after a walk?

1 answer
Redsbaby
RedsbabyRedsbaby

Hi Cath,

Thank you for your questions. The bassinet can be lifted on and off the pram frame if moving to the floor or attaching to the bassinet stand. We wouldn't recommend carrying the baby in the bassinet as they aren't secure in by straps. Perhaps the capsule might be an option as you can safely carry a baby in the capsule while they are secured in with the harness.

Please reach out to customer care on 1300 344 964 or info@redsbaby.com.au if you have any questions.

Brooke - RB Team xx

Get an answer from our members and Redsbaby representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.