1 photo
Reduce Home Loans

Reduce Home Loans

4.2 from 1,032 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Reduce Home Loans

Reviews

4.3
153 reviews
Previous
Clear all
Next
George
GeorgeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Changed my finances for the better

published

Reduce home loans have been fantastic. They have helped me to restructure my loans to benefit me and not the bank. and also saving me money and increasing my borrowing capacity for other purchases. I highly recommend Nick Freney at reduced home loans, very patient and looks after you.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kevin F.
Kevin F.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Best rate, quick and efficient process

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2021
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Greg C.
Greg C.Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Sliding door moment

published
Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Daniel
Daniel
  • 2 reviews

Got exactly what was promised

published

We got a great deal on our home and investment property loans. Bryce guided us through the application process which was quick and straight forward. We had a great customer service experience throughout the process.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clera
CleraSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing Rates and Service!

published

I have a low credit score and they helped me find a loan with a great interest rate! Overall process was super easy and they gave me peace of mind and it was the most stressless loan application process I have been through! Couldn’t be happier! Thank you!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great service, Single point of contact

published

I dealt with Leon from start to finish and his service back to buy his team was great. Despite having a complicated refinancing package the team were able to exceed my expectations by offering me an even lower rate product than what I had requested for.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Todd
ToddSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Great service

published

Great service, easy process. I've had loans done through brokers before and the process through reduced was the easiest I've had by far. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good low home loan rate.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
3/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles

Previous
Super Funds Awards 2022!

A good super fund can make a substantial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the top-rated super funds of 2022.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Jan 2022
super-funds-awards-2020
Credit Card Awards 2020

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the top-rated credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
credit-card-awards-2020
What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
Paige
PaigeSydney, NSW

Competitive!

published

Reduced Home Loans gave us a competitive rate when we restructured our loan. The process was very smooth and stress free. The customer service we received from our broker was great, although he was a bit tricky to get hold of at times, he always returned our calls eventually. We knew the cost of restructuring from the beginning and there were no hidden fees.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forHome Construction
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great homeloan

published

Was an easy process to get this mortgage everyone at Reduce were very helpful and worked hard to get things in place even with a reduced timeline.
The website is basic but has all the function you need
The rate is unbeatable and will save me $1000's :-)

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Maria D.
Maria D.Sydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best interest rate for our needs and easy to deal with

published

Dane at Reduce was fabulous to deal with. He was fast to respond to our requests and worked hard to obtain the best rate. We have used Reduce previously and didn’t hesitate to return for a second loan a few years later. I have so far referred them to a few mates.

Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
3/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
3/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Travis Clydesdale
Travis ClydesdaleSouth West, WA

Great service & fast turnaround

published

We were operating on a very tight timeline but were extremely fortunate to receive amazing support from Ethan from start to finish. All communications were very responsive, clear and professional at every step of the process. Apart from the best in market interest rates, the quality of service has been first rate.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ivan
Ivan
  • 2 reviews

Great rates and knowledgeable broker

published

I commend Nick as a broker. He was able to explain to me the entire loan process and best way forward given I was refinancing a loan and buying an investment property. His knowledge and expertise was great. This was also tied in with competitive market rates.

The application process is much simpler than it was 5 or so years ago (where it was paper based). It is all completed on an online portal where you can also keep a track on the progress. Was sweating on settlement day. There were minor issues with communication between mortgage solicitor and the discharge bank but Nick along with his colleague were very quick to get on top of it to ensure settlement proceeded smoothly.

Transparency
4/5
Customer Service
4/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Online Tools
4/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Low interest rates with high service

published

Very smooth application process with excellent service. Most importantly, the very low interest rates. Excellent experience.

Bryce was very helpful and ensured it went smoothly. Didn't have to go anywhere physically, all online or on the phone, which is great.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect customer service and competitive rates!

published

Extremely happy with our customer service and home loan with Reduce. Extremely competitive rate and nothing but the best customer service from start to finish. Highly recommend reduce home loans!

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2021
Loan used forSecond Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amos Saraber
Amos SaraberSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Excellent service and very low rate.

published

I recently obtained a home loan from Reduce Home Loans for the purchase of a new home. Not only were they able to offer me a super-competitive interest rate, they also provided exceptional customer service. Mr David Easey and his colleagues were very friendly, responsive and professional throughout the process, and I was very impressed by the effort David made to make things happen in time for me. I'd highly recommend Reduce Home Loans to anyone considering a home loan.

Transparency
5/5
Customer Service
5/5
Application Process
5/5
Timeliness
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2021
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Aussiebloke34
Aussiebloke34asked

Why are the fees so huge and why are so many members accusing you of bait and switch, where months after they have their loans established they get a letter advising their interest rates are going up?

No answers
Alex D
Alex Dasked

Some of the comments are quite serious and places doubts on whether Reduce can then be trusted or not if they sign you up on one rate, only to increase it in a few months. Has many people experienced it?

Also people are saying their exit fees are very high. How high are they compared to others?

Thanks.

3 answers
Edson S.
Edson S.

Hi Alex, I’m on 3 years fixed rate. I’m not sure how much are the exit fees but I don’t think it’s higher than my precious bank.

Aussiebloke34
Aussiebloke34

I was told exit fees were made illegal from 2011?

bmarshall
bmarshall

$895!
Most big banks average $300!
My mortgage will be discharged in 3 weeks. Yey.

Simmo
Simmoasked

I am considering refinancing soon with reduce and I was wondering if there rates go up soon after changing over. I was convinced a few years ago by a broker to refinance with AFG and 2 days after my loan changed over the rate went up quite a bit and I would have been better off staying with Peoples choice. I don't want to waste my time changing if this will happen again.

3 answers
Debstar
Debstar
ALS
ALS
bmarshall
bmarshall

They don’t reward loyalty. It’s disgusting they advertise new loans 0.5% lower than loyal customers. Also the discharge fees are excessive!

See all Reduce Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Reduce Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.