??!
1 photo
Reduce Home Loans

Reduce Home Loans

4.2 from 908 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Refinancing made easy

published

Gary and his team were very accommodating throughout the process and always kept us up to date. The rate we received was great and was reduced during our application.
During Covid time the online process was very suitable and worked well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Michael H.

Michael H.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great customer service and got the rates we wanted

published

Getting a good and competitive rates was high on our list and we found it with Reduce Home Loans. From the initial application right through to settlement the whole process with smooth and transparent thanks to the help from Jacqueline. We got the loan approval now and couldn't be happier.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rowena

Rowena Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • Verified customer

Happy with service

published

Great rate and timely in settlement. Happy with service.
Love the new digital way of completing application and identification check, make the whole process quicker and easier.
Highly recommended for the low rate and digital process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good rates and Jacqueline was excellent

published

Good rates and Jacqueline was excellent. The approval process took a while but once it was approved we are very happy with the interest rate and post approval support experience.

Customer Service
Loan TypeVariable Rate

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Very happy.

published

Everything progressed smoothly. Was kept well informed of progress. Everything that was promised was delivered. They're even passing on the full rate reduction just announced by the RBA. Website is a little clunky but it's not too much of an issue.

Application Process
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

Communication was good

published

- Our representative was available when needed with flexible times to suit my working hours
- The interest rate did increase from the original rate provided on two occasions throughout our application process in .1% increments, with a total .2% increase from original rate provided, which wasn't ideal

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Monica VA

Monica VAGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Easy & fast

published

As a FHB I was quite stressed about the loan application process and deadlines. David got my loan pre-approved and final approved within less than one month! He also helped me negotiating a rate and package suited for me. Thank you! I found the process quite simple, easy and smooth. Definitely recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfectly suited to us

published

The staff were prompt in their responses and factual. We received a great rate with flexibility to pay the loan off early. The system is easy to use. Our only issue - was with the nitpicking repetitive detail of information required throughout the approval process. Once it was approved all went well and we are happy with the resulting service.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Alex Vais

Alex VaisGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great communication

published

Great communication and follow up but turn around time was slow from lender. Due to this documentation became outdated and requested multiple times. Great product and fantastic rate. Overall very satisfied with Reduce Home loans.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sss

SssQueensland

4 stars!

published

Great customer service
Always followed up with us on every matter along the way
Very good rates
Always very helpful and Always willing to help
Consultants were easy to talk to

Transparency
Customer Service
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Keith

KeithSouth East Queensland, QLD

Provided a real home loan option

published

Reduce home loans were quick to provide service and keep in contact with us throughout the process. Documents were provided promptly and they were up front with setting our expectations on what we could afford. We received an interest rate that was far better than the our previous provider.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2020
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great product.

published

We went with Reduce because they were the most competitive. The application process overall was a little lengthy, but other than that, I could not fault them. The service was very responsive and the product was exactly as stated. Very happy overall.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeSplit
See all answers
Jen

JenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Reduce staff are great help

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Amber

AmberGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Easy to deal with

published

Reduce home loans was easy to deal with. My broker Lisa was always available to answer any questions I had and always available to contact. Although there was a lot of paperwork needed, she talked me through everything. The interest rate is quite competitive. So far so good!

Loan TypeVariable Rate

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Petr V.

Petr V.South East Queensland, QLD

Good rates but you might need to wait :)

published

Good points:
The brokers are polite, provide detailed information and easy to reach.
The rates are good.
Negative points:
The process takes around 50% longer than in other banks.
Valuation team requires some babysitting.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers
Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Good rates, professional and easy to setup.

published

Broker answered all our questions and was very responsive. Easy to setup and good mortgage rate for first home owner-occupier. All associated costs were listed in the brochures and website.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateMay 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rich

RichMelbourne

  • 2 reviews

Great rate!

published

Customer experience was great and helpful. The lending process was effective and worked with me throughout the process to get the loan complete as quickly as possible. I am satisfied and would recommend this product to friends and family.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
See all answers
Ian T.

Ian T.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great service.

published

I found REDUCE customer service to be prompt and efficient from initial inquiry through to settlement. The lender's mortgage account website is clean and easy to use. I will be recommending Reduce to others.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Newton K.

Newton K.Sydney, NSW

Best packaged fixed home loan on the market

published

I engaged Reduce home loans because they had the best fixed package home loan for my requirements. I chose the 3 year fixed home loan 2.19%. 100% offset and up to $20k additional repayments per annum.
What more could you want during the Covid-19 economy?

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeFixed Rate
Loan Start DateJuly 2020
Loan used forSecond Home
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Reduced interest rate

published

It take long time to get processed, lot of details submitted, at the middle we thought to stop the paper work. but once all paper work done, we can say interest rate is low compared to others and no other hidden fees

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forInvestment Property
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 13
See all Reduce Home Loans reviews

Questions & Answers

Aussiebloke34

Aussiebloke34asked

Why are the fees so huge and why are so many members accusing you of bait and switch, where months after they have their loans established they get a letter advising their interest rates are going up?

No answers
Alex D

Alex Dasked

Some of the comments are quite serious and places doubts on whether Reduce can then be trusted or not if they sign you up on one rate, only to increase it in a few months. Has many people experienced it?

Also people are saying their exit fees are very high. How high are they compared to others?

Thanks.

2 answers
Edson S.
Edson S.

Hi Alex, I’m on 3 years fixed rate. I’m not sure how much are the exit fees but I don’t think it’s higher than my precious bank.

Aussiebloke34
Aussiebloke34

I was told exit fees were made illegal from 2011?

Simmo

Simmoasked

I am considering refinancing soon with reduce and I was wondering if there rates go up soon after changing over. I was convinced a few years ago by a broker to refinance with AFG and 2 days after my loan changed over the rate went up quite a bit and I would have been better off staying with Peoples choice. I don't want to waste my time changing if this will happen again.

1 answer
Debstar
Debstar

I am an existing customer my rate was 2.42% it will soon reduce to 2.27%. I have not experienced any issues with rates, although I have noticed they are now advertising at 1.77% so do not reward loyalty. The process to refinance is beyond slow, frustrating and you need to jump through hoops expect it to be even months before it is finalised. So you need to weight that up.

Get an answer from our members and Reduce Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.