1 photo
Reduce Home Loans

Reduce Home Loans (page 2 of 3)

4.2 from 991 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Reduce Home Loans

Reviews

4.2
62 reviews
Previous
Next
andrew.westaway
andrew.westawayGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great service and extremely cheap rate

published

The home loan rate provided was very attractive and is initially why I went with Reduced Home Loans.
I had a short settlement date and was worried it may not be met however the team at Reduced Home Loans was able to complete the application and have contracts ready for my review and signing within 4 weeks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tomek
TomekGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Best rates and great product!

published

Great rates, great protal and product. Takes a bit of time to set-up but completely worth it in the end with the cheapest rate on the market! They told me they are working to improve on that so definitely the place to go for a loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Very happy with the intrest rate

published

Reduce home loans offered me a great interest and comparison rates for buying my house.
Their team is professional and helpful.
The process took more time and complexity than I expected, but the low interest rate compensated the pain of the process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lauren L.
Lauren L.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Great help for a first home buyer!

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Dave
DaveSouth East Queensland, QLD

Lowest interest rate available

published

Reduce offer the best rate around without compromising on customer service. They keep in regular contact with you and help you through every step of the way. The fees are a little pricey but this is more than offset by the amazing rate so if you are looking for a mortgage of over 10 years...look no further.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2020
Loan used forFirst Home

Related Articles

Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next

Great Interest Rates!

published

Great interest rates and surprisingly easy to deal with. Would choose over a big bank any day. No hidden fees and staff were all friendly. I thought having a cheaper interest rate would mean more hassle but that wasn't the case.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateOctober 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great service and rates

published

The staff was great taking me start to end getting a good loan but also supporting me throughout the whole process. Tight settlement times were always a worry for me but we made it in time too. Highly recommended.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rachel K.
Rachel K.South East Queensland, QLD

A hassle but worth it in the end.

published

They required A LOT more information from me than my previous bank and it was a couple of months of emails back and forth almost daily but it was worth it for the money I'm now saving. The same loan is now costing me $150 a fortnight less so I definitely feel it will be worth my trouble over the life of the loan :)
Also they sent me a kit to grow your own chives as a welcome present so that was a cute touch.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
  • Verified

Reduce Home Loans - Good experience, easy to deal with and best interest rate available.

published

Reduce Home Loans - Good experience, easy to deal with and best interest rate available. Good service from Bryce Stimpson.
Offered different interest rate and loan type options, and discussed with us which would suit best, the forms were not too hard to fill out, instructions were clear and the final setup and settlement went well.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sheeba
SheebaCentral West, NSW

Excellent interest rate

published

I am really happy about the interest rate . There is no hidden fees . If they do the process bit speed , I would rate definitely 5 star . I already recommended to my friends

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateSeptember 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Anne
AnnePerth, WA

Thanks Reduce Loans

published

We had a very helpful staff member (Reese) during the loan application process. He answered all our questions and was easy to get in touch with. He helped us our with application and doubled checked all our documents were correct before we submitted the final application. The pre-settlement team communicated with our settlement agent regarding any issues and the post-settlement team (Cat) were great at explaining each step to commence mortgage payments. Thanks.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Excellent service from the Reduce Home Loans team

published

Nick was great to deal with, took care of everything for me, Barely had to lift a finger.
Great rates are also.
Very satisfied customer, thank you Nick and Marvin for all your help!

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David M.
David M.Western Australia

Great rates and great customer service

published

A great company to set up a mortgage with. The process went very smoothly and our sales rep was always available on the phone (Rhyse Taylor in Brisbane) to answer any questions we had)

We were worried about going with a 'non big 4 lender' bit so far so good and the interest rate is much better than any of the established banks were offering

Thanks

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateAugust 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Nathan C.
Nathan C.Hobart, TAS

Over all very happy with Reduce. Great rates and customer support!

published

Over all very happy with Reduce. Great service and relatively easy change over procedure. The internet banking interface could do with some modifications though. Also an app would be great too.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan used forFirst Home

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Michael
MichaelSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best Interest Rate

published

Best rate in the market after RBA cut, have received first rate cut and pending for the second rate cut, call centre is helpful and provide quite response to the question.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJune 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Fantastic Service!!!

published

My partner and I went through Reduce Home Loans for our first purchase. Being our first home, we had a lot of queries. Leon Clark was incredibly helpful and patient with us. Highly recommend him + his team!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam W.
Sam W.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Reduce helped us to get a great rate on a home loan, and settle in a very short time frame

published

Reduce helped us to get a great rate on a home loan, and settle in a very short time frame. Thanks for your help. The online loan management web app is good also.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Steve C.
Steve C.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Better than the big 5 banks

published

Just better service seen and better rates
I went to the banks out of interest and they were just a waste of my time. Even when they tried to match they couldn't

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Will give them 5 stars as soon as they pass on the rate cut...

published

Awesome experience from the get go.no frills but exactly what you need from a lender. Was the best rate around when we signed up and still is now 6 months later as far as I can tell.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2018
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sanket P
Sanket PSydney, NSW

Good service

published

I am quiet satisfied with services so far, but recommend an mobile app for monitoring our account rather than only via URL., This way it at least gives customers flexibility of checking their account

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simon
SimonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great rate with full offset and good service.

published

Customer service was good, a little complicated and disorganised at times.
No unexpected setup costs, great rate. Exit fees are a little high, though, which is only a problem if you’re leaving and give them the rate (and 10% offset) that’s unlikely.
The loan application and approval process could have been smoother, but worth working through for the rate, though!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam H
Sam H
  • 2 reviews

Decent service given the low rate

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateApril 2019
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah Mac
Sarah MacSydney Surrounds, NSW

Good low cost product

published

Good customer service, good communication and responsive to phone calls etc. There were no unexpected costs. They were thorough with paper work and ensuring affordability. Happy with a low interest rate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Johnny
JohnnySouth East Queensland, QLD

Loving everything about the switch to Reduce Home Loans

published

Couldn’t be happier after moving our home loan to Reduce Home Loans. Have saved a fortune compared to what we were paying before. Customer service was fantastic, it was like having a personal loans manager at call every step of the way.

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised Review No
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Peter A
Peter ASouth East Queensland, QLD

Very helpful staff. I found a very good solution to my request. Happy outcome.

published

Customer service was very good. I found a very competitive solution to my enquiry. Interestingly enough, it is still one of the best in the market after a year and a half. I would recommend.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 2 of 3

Questions & Answers

Aussiebloke34
Aussiebloke34asked

Why are the fees so huge and why are so many members accusing you of bait and switch, where months after they have their loans established they get a letter advising their interest rates are going up?

No answers
Alex D
Alex Dasked

Some of the comments are quite serious and places doubts on whether Reduce can then be trusted or not if they sign you up on one rate, only to increase it in a few months. Has many people experienced it?

Also people are saying their exit fees are very high. How high are they compared to others?

Thanks.

3 answers
Edson S.
Edson S.

Hi Alex, I’m on 3 years fixed rate. I’m not sure how much are the exit fees but I don’t think it’s higher than my precious bank.

Aussiebloke34
Aussiebloke34

I was told exit fees were made illegal from 2011?

bmarshall
bmarshall

$895!
Most big banks average $300!
My mortgage will be discharged in 3 weeks. Yey.

Simmo
Simmoasked

I am considering refinancing soon with reduce and I was wondering if there rates go up soon after changing over. I was convinced a few years ago by a broker to refinance with AFG and 2 days after my loan changed over the rate went up quite a bit and I would have been better off staying with Peoples choice. I don't want to waste my time changing if this will happen again.

3 answers
Debstar
Debstar

I am an existing customer my rate was 2.42% it will soon reduce to 2.27%. I have not experienced any issues with rates, although I have noticed they are now advertising at 1.77% so do not reward loyalty. The process to refinance is beyond slow, frustrating and you need to jump through hoops expect it to be even months before it is finalised. So you need to weight that up.

ALS
ALS

I am also an existing customer at current rate of 3.94% IO Investor loan when current advertised is 3.19% for the same product. Contacted my manager who said that no improvements to rate are possible. I'm now looking at refinance for 2 loan products elsewhere closer to the advertised Reduce interest rate. No reward once you are signed up.

bmarshall
bmarshall

They don’t reward loyalty. It’s disgusting they advertise new loans 0.5% lower than loyal customers. Also the discharge fees are excessive!

See all Reduce Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Reduce Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.