1 photo
Reduce Home Loans

Reduce Home Loans (page 2 of 12)

4.2 from 977 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Adam M.
Adam M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

You will struggle to find a better rate than this

published

Cheapest variable rate on offer if you don't need / want a fully featured home loan. Some upfront fees but better off in the long run compared to loans with a package fee

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jodi
Jodi Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

great rate!

published

We went with Reduce home loans recently because they had a fantastic rate that couldn't be beaten! Customer service is good. So far we are really satisfied with our loan.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Home loan rate excellent and great customer service

published

We settled a loan recently with the reduce home loan team and the experience was overall very good. Customer service was prompt in responding to queries and very helpful. With an excellent rate for the loan to top it off. Thanks again to the home loan team

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
LC Lu
LC LuSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good choice for refinance

published

We recently settled on Rate Cutter Home Loan. Customer service was professional and responsive. Nick Freney the personal finance manager and his team monitored our refinance application to ensure smooth transaction. Highly recommend product and service!

Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kevin
Kevin
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best interest rate

published

We managed to secure an unbeatable interest rate for our home loan with Reduce Home Loans and we are very happy with this. Overall we are very satisfied with the value and responsiveness of them, specifically with the allocated finance manager to our case. He managed our relatively complicated application very efficient and quickly and was able to respond our queries over the sms or email almost immediately. Perhaps for home loans, the low interest rate is the most important factor and for this reason I rate Reduce Home Loans the best in the market for the time being.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Related Articles
Previous

Best Super Funds in 2020!

A good super fund can make a substanial difference to the amount you retire with. From retail super funds to self managed super funds, view reviewer ratings for the best super funds of 2020!

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.7 Nov 2019
best-super-funds-in-2020

Best Credit Cards in 2020!

Whether it's the sign up bonus, rates and fees, or reliable customer service that you look for in a credit card, a credit card is often used everyday, so it's important you choose one that meets your needs and that you're happy with. These are the best credit cards this year, as decided by ProductReview.com.au reviewers.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.19 Nov 2019
best-credit-cards-in-2020

What Is Peer-To-Peer Lending?

Peer-to-peer lending is quickly gaining popularity among Australian borrowers and investors. If you've never heard of it before, this 2 minute read will give you a quick rundown so you can decide if P2P lending is right for you.

Nathan S.
Nathan S.14 Nov 2019
what-is-peer-to-peer-lending
Next
GWM
GWMPerth, WA
  • Verified

Best rate, good service, no b/s

published

Reduce had the best rate I could find, but they were also easy to deal with and provide me with a no frills no fuss home loan. All I need is a low rate and an easy way to pay it down. Tick tick.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chaminda T.
Chaminda T.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Australia's best mortgage rate

published

Best rate in the market ....Highly recommend their service. Easy to deal with and the best part is the instant saving on your bank account. About time we see lending rates closer to the cash rate.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katre B.
Katre B.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful

published

Reduced Home Loans have been absolutely wonderful.
We have been with big banks for way too many years and I am so glad we finally did this move. Changing the loan over was a breeze compared to what we have had to deal in the past. Do yourself a favour and move over to Reduced Home Loans and use your money for something else than paying higher rates elsewhere.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

AmaZing rates!

published

We had a great experience refinancing with reduce. The process was easy and relatively quick and the rate can not be beaten!! Customers service was also great, got back to me with all my questions very very quickly.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateFebruary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent rates, great service

published

Excellent rates attracted me to Reduce loans for a refinance activity.
Whole process was straight forwards with the only delay being my time to complete the forms. Good feedback and communication throughout.
Highly recommended

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Melanie
MelanieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Made the refinancing process seamless !!!

published

Great customer service. Prompt responses to our questions. No unexpected costs. The rate we received is fantastic. Very helpful when it came to changing the date on which our monthly payment is made.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sam R
Sam RSydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Love the best rate in all over Australia

published

Process was well explained and easy to follow. Rhyse guided us all the way through, he was just an email away, attended to our inquiries almost immediately . I wouldn’t hesitate a single moment to recommend Reduced Homeloan to my family and friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateDecember 2020
Loan used forFirst Home
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simple refinancing and a very competitive rate

published

The end to end refinancing process was as simple as it gets in the world or mortgages. Gary and his team were quick to action things on their side and get back to me, friendly and streamlined the process.

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Incentivised ReviewNo
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateJanuary 2021
Loan used forRefinancing
Paul Carron
Paul CarronGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 4 reviews

One of the best for rates and cashback and excellent customer service

published

I worked with Nick Freney on refinancing my home loan away from a big 4 bank, and got a way better rate plus cash back.

Nick was excellent and helped us to work through some difficulties that we faced in terms of being able to get the required loan amount.

I highly recommend getting away from a big 4 bank and highly recommend Reduce Home Loans and Nick to do it with!

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Home Loans

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Home loan refinance process and settlement.

published

The refinance process and settlement was seamless and simple.
Good rates and no unnecessary headache was caused. Will review the service later.
A mobile app for loans would be useful. Reach out if you need help developing one ;)

Transparency
Customer Service
Application Process
Timeliness
Online Tools
Loan TypeVariable Rate
Loan Start DateNovember 2020
Loan used forRefinancing
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Home Loans

Find out how Reduce Home Loans compares to other Home Loans

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 2 of 12
See all Reduce Home Loans reviews

Questions & Answers

Aussiebloke34
Aussiebloke34asked

Why are the fees so huge and why are so many members accusing you of bait and switch, where months after they have their loans established they get a letter advising their interest rates are going up?

No answers
Alex D
Alex Dasked

Some of the comments are quite serious and places doubts on whether Reduce can then be trusted or not if they sign you up on one rate, only to increase it in a few months. Has many people experienced it?

Also people are saying their exit fees are very high. How high are they compared to others?

Thanks.

3 answers
Edson S.
Edson S.

Hi Alex, I’m on 3 years fixed rate. I’m not sure how much are the exit fees but I don’t think it’s higher than my precious bank.

Aussiebloke34
Aussiebloke34

I was told exit fees were made illegal from 2011?

bmarshall
bmarshall

$895!
Most big banks average $300!
My mortgage will be discharged in 3 weeks. Yey.

Simmo
Simmoasked

I am considering refinancing soon with reduce and I was wondering if there rates go up soon after changing over. I was convinced a few years ago by a broker to refinance with AFG and 2 days after my loan changed over the rate went up quite a bit and I would have been better off staying with Peoples choice. I don't want to waste my time changing if this will happen again.

3 answers
Debstar
Debstar

I am an existing customer my rate was 2.42% it will soon reduce to 2.27%. I have not experienced any issues with rates, although I have noticed they are now advertising at 1.77% so do not reward loyalty. The process to refinance is beyond slow, frustrating and you need to jump through hoops expect it to be even months before it is finalised. So you need to weight that up.

ALS
ALS

I am also an existing customer at current rate of 3.94% IO Investor loan when current advertised is 3.19% for the same product. Contacted my manager who said that no improvements to rate are possible. I'm now looking at refinance for 2 loan products elsewhere closer to the advertised Reduce interest rate. No reward once you are signed up.

bmarshall
bmarshall

They don’t reward loyalty. It’s disgusting they advertise new loans 0.5% lower than loyal customers. Also the discharge fees are excessive!

See all Reduce Home Loans questions

Get an answer from our members and Reduce Home Loans representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.