??!
3 photos
Renault Kangoo X61.II

Renault Kangoo X61.II

3.1 from 11 reviews

See the Best Vans in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.


ABS Issue on 2016 Renault Kangoo Maxi , Service performance very questionable

Hi there,
I like to write about an ABS issue on my 2016 Renault Kangoo....
Its eye opening in regards to custoumer care by Renault on Warranty issues.
In Jan 2018 my car developed an ABS fault. ABS, ESC, TC , Hill holder, Eco gear shift indicator ( all connected to ABS system ) not working any more.
I was living in Jinderbyne at the time , so I tooke the car to the Renault Dealer in Albury.
Fault code was Left Rear Wheel Spreed Sensor Circuit malfunction.
They checked the left rear WSS and found it demaged by stones or debris ( On the rear wheels they are very badly protected ... have a look yourself... I fitted mudflaps behind the frontwheels now and deflectores in front of the rear Wheels. I also covered the openings in the " sensor - magnetic pole ring housing".)
Sensors had to come from France, 4 or 5 weeks later installed.... same fault reading.
Then they had the car for two days for more diagnostic.... could not find anything.
Tech department of Renault Australia ( Melbourne ) adviced to order a new ABS module.
It had to come from France. It had not arrived, when I moved back to the Blue Mountain Region on May 15.
It was talked over with the Service Manager there and Service manager at the Service Centre in Sydney that the ordered module would be sent to Sydney Dealership .
I left the Car with the Renault Service Centre in Sydney ( the Dealer I had purchased the car from in 9/16.) on the 15.of June 1918 and went onto a 12 weeks Europe trip).
Expecting the car to be fixed on my return early Sept.
But it was not : By Renault regulation the Sydney Service Centre was not permitted to take over the ABS unit.
Actually they started from the beginning. Changing WSS again then consulting Tech Dep Melbourne... comming to the conclusion that the ABS module should be changed..!! So they ordered one. It had to come fro France. When it arrived some 5 weeks later they realised it was the wrong one. A new one had to come from France.
When this finally was installed the Fault reading was still the same : Left rear WSS circuit
The situation was now : ABS and everything would work for some km , then fail , but reset itself after the car being switched off for about 2 hours .
I had observed that by light touching the brakes that there was some kind of a crunching noise from
the brakes or ABS Modulator...
That became worse by longer downhill drives and braking... eventually the ABS system shutting down, ABS/ESC light in dash iluminated..... after that the braking was perfectly ok, nonof this crunching noise.

I reported that and my suspicion of Brake Heat effect on the sensor or gap ( twice after carwash it had reset itself straight away ...) to the Service Centre in Sydney and Renault Melbourne ( tech Dep.)
I also asked if they would not hook up a scope and drive until the fault occures , watchinfg the WSS
output. I had told them , its not showing on a standard 5km testderive around the block.
They did not do any of this , because by then the Sydney Service Centre had been adviced by Rebnault Melbourne to replace the 3 ABS relevant elec. looms.... ( a very big job).
Looms had to come from France... And in Mid Febr 19 over 5 days installed ( stripping half of the car )..
And ... with no pos. result.... Still left rear WSS Circuit fault.
In total the car had now been at Cervice Centres 12 or 13 days , plus the 3 months.
In between I was driving the car , but for one year with a malfunctioning ABS.

Fair Trading got involved... Renault received a Rectification Order to fix the car within 30 days... 2 weeks for figuring out what to do , 2 weeks for the car to be in the workshop.
A gentleman from the Tech Dep. Renault Australia / Melbourne came up..... and together with the Mechanic they did eventually that long test drive with an diagnostic tool attached.
they noticed that after some time the speed reading of the left rear WSS dropped sligtly, and they noticed that slight noise/ action from the modulator... and then the shut down.....It was all fixed within 2 days...

Now , if you are techn. interested...: Guess what it came down to..
THE SENSOR GAP on the left rear WSS.
It was just a fraction out..... it is assumed that the stone which damaged the sensor in Feb 18 , also slightly changed the Position of the "clip in holder " of the sensor..

Now , I do not get any Response from Renault Australia Customer Service any more.
as they have neclected to read or response to my letters and observations over the one year nightmare.

Renault Customer Care gets half a star out of 5 from me......

The Kangoo itself.... Well , I have confidence again in the ABS system... It was a simple thing.
Otherwise : 58 000 on the clock , runns very well , consumption 5.6 l / 100 km ( its the 1.5 turbo diesel 6 speed manual ), Perfect handling , Driver compartment/ dash not to bad, lots of storage,
non of those advanced safety things, but rear parking sensors.

A few hours after I had written this Review, I get the long awaited answer by Renault Australia about the extendet warranty,
They have increased the roadside assistance now to 5 years matching the car warranty.
They did not have to do this...I see it as positive gesture by Renault Australia as a little compensation (more emotionally ) for the 1 year ABS nightmare.

Happy Motoring
Regards from Guenther Horst

Purchased in September 2016.

Year2016

Why did you bother!

Given van version by insurer after accident,thanks ! Firstly it is like driving a dustcart it is much too "muscular" ie Chelsea tractor mould, around town is a constant nightmare of threading the needle in traffic. Next is the lack of engineering finesse, it bumps steers like no tomorrow, meaning any corner above 25 mph you may be 4" over frome entry combined with first problem......! Then usability it fails massively, you think you have a decent load space butt the doors conspire against you and there is a real hook in the profile of the door frame which beat the back of my head into submission to the point of entertaining in a genuflecting manner. Then there is the brakes,touch your foot against the pedal,nothing,drop a feather on your foot Emergency stop!! I've just been rear ended and they give me this! Again poor quality nothing to do with setup, it means feathering the brakes on approach to hazards to prevent rear car ingress .Plus points, I'm returning it when my VW gets better, thankfully I didn't have to pay to find this out!

Badge(No Badge)
WheelbaseShort
Engine Size1.2L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2018

Renault Kangoo - an impressive small van.

The Renault Kangoo - a joyfully French take on a small commercial vehicle.
The Kangoo is a likeable, economical and car-like van with character.
There is a range of options and accessories available to tailor the design as you wish.
At home in urban areas, the Kangoo is also excellent on highway trips.

BadgeCompact
WheelbaseShort
Engine Size1.2L Turbo
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017

Excellent choice of work vehicle

My perfect work van,120K trouble free. Comfortable/Quite ride for long rural to short city driving. Great access to your cargo or tools of trade. Useful clearance for underground car parking even with roof racks fitted. Aftermarket rear air suspension easily fitted at low cost. Running expenses low stick to original Continental tyres as good for 50k +. Will definitely trade in for same again.

P.S. Speed limiter ideally suited for inner city 40K zones

BadgeMaxi
WheelbaseLong
Engine Size1.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedApr 2014

Terrible experience and big mistake on buying this van

Our company decided to purchase this Van last 20th Nov 2015 and Thought that the market price of this van was great but NO!!! Worse mistake on purchasing this one.

Our Renaul Kangoo Van started to have problem with the CLUTCH.

Our truck has only done 28000 km and the clutch on pick up has not been as good as the others and been to the fact that it was only small millage and only been driven around Melbourne CBD.
We are so disappointed with the quality of this Van and took it for SEVICE believing it will be UNDER WARRANTY!!

But to our dismay this Sales Manager at Essendon wanting us to pay and bill it for us and refuse to fix under warranty!

All of our trucks HINO, 2 x FUSO, HYUNDAI has never had a clutch problem and well looked after and been serviced on time.
Millage has only reached 28000km and this RENAULT was a big joke and let down to our business

Please do not buy from this manufacturer and look somewhere else with a good service warranty and can really look after not only the Truck/Van/Car but their customer too!!!! Customer Service are awful and don’t know how to look after their clients and very unprofessional.

Renault are your worst night mare

Badgexxx
Wheelbasexxxxxx
Engine Sizexxxxxxx
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2015

Cooling system

Hi there,
The cooling system as we generally know it consists of a engine core circuit, a radiator circuit and a heater circuit.
Usually the heater circuit is an extension of the radiator circuit, and usually you can get warm air into the cabin after engine operating temperature is reached and the thermostate opens.
(Some Renaults have heater elements inside the heater circuit in order to deliver already warm air to the cabin for comfort and demister before opeeatin temp. is reached.
The 2016 Kangoo Maxi 1.5 diesel does not seem to have those heater elements.

However it already deliveres warm air to the cabin, when you switch the heater fan on ,before the thermostate opens at 84 celcius.

In this car the heater circuit seems to be independent from the thermostate.
The pipe of the heatercircuit comes from the block, goes to the heaterbox (which therefore always has the temp of the engine), from the heaterbox the pipe goes to the thermostate on the BLOCK SIDE.

The sideeffect of this is that the coolant temp / engine temp.
drops as far down as 55 Celcius (in the colder months) when you switch the heater fan on to full blast, and there is not much load on the car, like cruising on flat highway or downhill or idling.
Going up a long hill the temp. Will go up again,
eventually reaching thermostate opening temp.
Being on level ground again, the tenp. goes far down again.
Switching the heater off ..eveything goes back to normal... thermostate holds operating temp between 84 and about 80 Celcius regardless of load on engine.
So, we are looking at a total temp. range of 30 Celcius.
Renault is reluctant to comprehensively explain to me how the ECU and other car control mechanism can make the engine run to specification and efficiently over that 30 Celcius range.
All what they tell me : the engines are temprature efficient...
( but first the mastermechanic diagnosed a open stuck thermostate.....
And had told them ,that there are otherr Renault models doing the same.
It took them 4 weeks to get a new thermostate from Frace....and of course it did not change anything.
After that they came up with : its designed like this....)
And it is, but is it a design fault...?

Has anyone knowledge how exactly this cooling system works ,and do I need to worry about wear on parts / engine oel , exhaust particel filter, consumption ,when car is running so low on temperature. ( as it will when I live in Tassi ).

Any input would help.

Thanks
Guenther

March 21st 2018 Update: Service

My 2016 Ranault Kangoo Maxi has an ABS malfunction after 27000 km.
Also tracktion controll and ESC and Hill Start is out...
Some littele stones got into the rear wheel speed sensor set up and damaged the sensors...
This car has no flaps behind the front wheels and only little deflectors on the rear suspension... obviously not effective.

Repair is going to be done under warranty. ...however, those Speedsensors, mostlikely being the same in other Renault Imports are not on shelf in Australia, need to come from France.

Renaults Spare part policy is just ridiculous.

Guenther

March 25th 2018 Update: Service

Hi there,
My 2016 Renault Kangoo is a Maxi 1.5 Turbo Diesel Manual, 6 speed manual.
I am happy about road performance, handling in particular. I have an actual fuel consumption of 6 L , with about 300kg above tara weight in the car, driving without aircon in the High Country...I consider this as good...Average in the Lowlands and more open road : about 5.6 L/ 100 km.

I am not happy with the spare part situation.
A wrongly open stuck diagnosed Thermostate had to come from France.
Now after about 28000 km ( about 1 to 5 % on 2WD gravel roads.) the rear wheel speed sensors are damaged by little stones getting into the assembly. Without those sensors there is no ABS, ESC, Hill holder..
Since the diagnosis, 3 weeks have past without an information about when it will be fixed.

My recommendation : if you are in the market for a new car... do not only check Specs and gadgets.... get as much info as possible about known problems with a particular car , check Service references and in particular spare part policies of the company...
Also check response of the main customer service of that manufacturer.

Safe motering
Guenther ( Horst )

BadgeMaxi
WheelbaseLong
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedSep 2016
1 comment
This is Guenther. (Horst) I am adding some more info I was given by Renault Melbourne. The X61.11 ( 2013-17) Kangoo Maxi 1.5 L diesel manual : The heater circuit is independent of the thermostate. It is not an extension of the Radiator circuit, but is an extension of the engine core cooling circuit (my comment). The engines are made to produce little heat. ( heat is wast energy). The engine might under certain low load situations ( idling, long down hill) produce less heat than the heater fan will take away to heat the cabin, when set high. This will result in a dropping engine operating temp. Which is (otherwise) controlled by the therostate between 84 and high 70 ties Celsius. Renault calls full heater setting and long low load " unusual operation" One can agree with this. One does not need to leave the heater full on, position 4.. But also on a 3/4 heater/fan setting and low load, the engine temp drops below usual operating temp. to about 70 C. Now Renault tells me ( there is no proof given ), that the engine will run to spec. at that lower temp. The wrong diagnosis at first ( open stuck thermostate ); then later they said : the way the system operates is consistent with other models, so its ok ; then their reluctance to answer comprehensivly ... I am still suspicious. One also has to keep in mind that by connecting the heater circuit to the engine core cooling circuit ,there is now approx. the double amount of coolant to be heated up to get the engine to operating temp. In my opinion that cannot be good. How bad it is for the engine and other parts I do not know. Renault did not answer that. General Review: The positives of the car: Very good handling, good turbo set up. I like the dash lay out , there is also sufficiant storage on the Maxi (also overhead storage). It has cruise controll ,speed limiter, traction controll , hill start assistance, reverse sensors, blue tooth, steeing controlls, good size mirrors, head light adjustment. Good overal performance. 15000 km service interval +\- manual gear box is smooth and dynamic. I would have liked the first gear to go lower down on speed. 10 km is minimum, which is more than double walking speed.. In stop go, slow traffic, one uses the clutch a lot. Also reverse is too fast for my taste. Brakes: they certainly stop the car fast. But they need to get used to. They can be inconsistent when using in short sequences. By the second applying the brakes might come in harder. Negative: After sales service from Renault Melbourne, and McCarrolls Artarmon dealership. Spare part situation. The thermostate which was needlessly exchanged had to come from France. Took 3.5 weeks. Car has rust on cast iron parts. (Engine , suspension ,diveshafts, brakes.) Which has been declared as superficial.. I still think that a new car should not have rust. But all the new Renault, I have checked, they have. Whilst legal , the "new" car I bought had been standing around in Australia for 9 months. An advice: do the testdrive with the actual car you purchase, check everything , also underneath, check manufacture and compliance plate. Happy motoring Guenther

Not highly recommended

Nice car to drive but not a driver friendly inside, the handbrake is an obstacle under the gearbox stick, The door side pocket unusable while driving except for a drink bottle. I find it very noisy even when in neutral as if it's a Diff or bearing noise. for a small van I took it back to the dealer workshop and they blamed the type of Tyres. although all over the van is ok I will NOT buy a Kangoo ever again I will go back to the Citroen Berlingo which I drove for 10 years without any issue. I forgot the worst Bluetooth ever, every one I talk to say they can't hear me and ask if I can get off it. It's going back to the dealer workshop for hopefully repair. The navigation system I put is too far to reach, I need to undo my seatbelt to change direction.

BadgeRenault Kangoo
WheelbaseShort
Engine Size1.6L
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedOct 2016

Maxi Crew is excellent

This is the perfect mini van for my business needs as sometimes I carry things and other times people. The manual is better as you have more control. I love this car. It has all the modern comforts but not the hassle of a big van. I can park in shopping centres.......van owners you know what I mean.

BadgeMaxi
WheelbaseLong
Engine Size1.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedNov 2016

Great little van.

Recently traded in my 2014 Renault Traffic van for a 2016 kangoo maxi van.Fantastic around city compared to a bigger van.Just like driving a go cart.I work as a courier around Sydney and the more manoeuverable(spelling?) kangoo is great.Very car like in its handling.Ive only had it for around a mth but its good.It does whats its meant to do I suppose.Can fit a pallet in the rear doors.Fairly cheap to run,but its not giving me the same klms out of a tank that I got from the much bigger trafic,considering the trafic had a 2ltr engine and was auto.This van is a 1.5ltr and manual.At the moment I'm getting about 900klms out of a tank.The trafic gave me around 1150..Maybe after its first service it might be better so I'm told.Maybe its tuned to run a little on the rich side until its run in.? But I'm fairly happy with it.The only things I could fault with it are probably only little annoying things like the drivers seat belt latch.With the seat extended to its max height,i smack my knuckles on the console nearly every time I push the seat belt back in because the stalk isn't long enough with the seat in high position.Maybe I have big feet but I'm constantly crashing feet when braking or using the clutch.The pedels I feel are just a fraction too close together.The only other thing I would say is I miss having the left side window in the sliding door in the back.Sometimes its only guess work when reversing or turning out of some streets.I could get one fitted but not sure what that would cost but will see how I go with it.I got both my vans from Brian Hilton Renault in Gosford and both times I got a great deal and certainly they bent over backwards to get things done for me. I suggest if your up that way and are looking for a Renault,track down Lindsay Brown in the new car showroom.If anyone can get you into a new car he can.Nothing is too much trouble..

BadgeMaxi
WheelbaseLong
Engine Size1.5L Turbo
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedAug 2016

Not for tall drivers.

I've done 12,000km on my Kangoo PHII petrol, so far so good.

Clock's accurate, plenty of torque, no problem hauling a load of tools, roof rack, will easily do 100km/h even with a 600kg enclosed trailer in tow.

Manual gearbox shifts very well, handles well on the street, rides great (in fact best riding car I've ever owned!), fairly quite on the open road.

Best tank to date of 6.0l/100km in all city use, around 8 with the trailer in the city.

Problems? I'm 6'0" tall and really can't drive the thing for more than an hour, If I do I can barely walk when I get out. The seat height adjuster is useless because it also moves the seat forward, and the seat is already all the way back on it's runners. At a guess, I'd suggest a long test drive if you're any taller than 5'6".

Electric steering is too light, brakes are also too light and inconsistent (sometimes just feathering the pedal will stand the van on it's nose).

MP3 stereo doesn't like some files (you try finding the possibly one offending file among 8GB or more).

Sliding doors 'rock' when closed - not a problem so far - but you wouldn't get that with a VW.

Stupid central locking design derived from passenger cars. Again see VW on how to do it for a working vehicle.

Above all, don't pay for the 'factory fit' floor mats (or any other 'dealer' option). My dealer bought some ribbed rubber mat from Bunnings ($10/metre - I checked) and cut them with a box cutter. Only charged me $250 for them.

As such, I won't be going to Renault for anything other than warranty work. I'm worried they might fill my engine with vegetable oil and use coffee filters for the oil filter.

I didn't buy a Caddy as my Transporter has had/ still needs $32K worth of work at 40K km. No car is perfect but VW AU are the biggest jokers.

Badge(No Badge)
WheelbaseShort
Engine Size1.6L
TransmissionAutomatic

Avoid.

I used the van for work from new to 30,000km. By 5000km one of the drive shaft mounts had come loose/worn out and I was told not to drive it anymore (by Renault) until a replacement had been sourced from France. This took 3 weeks. From new the dash would occasionally not work, this was replaced twice. The clock has never kept accurate time, it would lose 5 minutes every two weeks. Renault had 4 attempts at fixing this with no result. I got tired of taking it in so I gave up. How hard is it to make a clock show reasonable accurate time? my microwave has been doing it for years...
The gearbox (automatic). yuck...the ratios were obviously used because they had them laying around, not because they were suited to the engine/vehicle.

When it changes from 1st to 2nd, you could feel it slipping for the first 3 or 4 seconds before it would finally engage the gear correctly, this was very annoying. It would constantly try to go into 4th gear, to the point where it would sound like it was pinging when moving slowly. The transmission has a 'manual' mode, I'm unsure of the point of this as it would force up/down changes anyway, nor would it let you select a gear it thought was wrong, which meant any form of engine braking could not be done.

The engine (petrol) has very little torque, combined with the gearbox design it was always out of breath, or way below its peak torque, which seemed to be 4500-5000rpm.
I had the van full of tools and ladders on the roof. This meant it was basically limited to 100kmh unless going down hill. Forget trying to overtake slower cars, it cannot be done. The road noise is very loud while on the highway, making the handsfree pretty useless. It would average 13L/100km, meaning it had to be filled up...a lot!
Renault service is terrible. It first service I was told was so cheap ($350), was because 'we didn't do anything'.
Another fun thing I found was that if you have a flat tyre, the design of the jack handle hits the ground while it is at it lowest point. Luckily I was on gravel and could dig a hole to allow it to turn and wind the jack up.

The only good point I can think of is it handled quite well.

I was a good day when I swapped it for a slightly older Renault Trafic, in the short time I have driven the Trafic, it appears to be built for a purpose, not a price tag.

A VW caddy is more expensive simply because it is a far far far superior van. I would never personally buy any Renault after having the Kangoo

Badge(No Badge)
WheelbaseShort
Engine Size1.6L
TransmissionAutomatic

See all Renault Kangoo reviews

Questions & Answers

Hi, I have a 2016 Renault kangoo maxi 1.5diesel. Currently I am experiencing what seems to be clutch shudder, Only that it is an intermittent shudder when driving off. At first I thought it was maybe temperature related but does not seem to be and does this all the time. I also have an intermittent hunting when driving at a constant speed. I’ve taken it to the dealer and their response was ‘it had some faults codes (turbo pressure related) so we have cleared them and see how it goes’ obviously lazily not looking further into them. Would this have some to do with the intermittent problems I am having? Thank you
1 answer
My experience is entirely with the 1.2litre turbo petrol engine, which is sweet unit. Shudder and hunting may also be due to transmission/gearbox and fluid issues. Intermittent faults are difficult for mechanics to identify because these days diagnostic machines are relied on heavily. Perhaps ask the advice of a diesel engine specialist?

I have a Kangoo 2014 swb manual. Love the car only done 30000k's have had the coils replaced already as car was shuddering and emission light coming on. Also replaced spark plugs. At one time the whole car lit up like a xmas tree and just completely shut down. Has been back 4 times for this problem. Should be picking it up soon as apparently hasn't missed a beat when Renault Australia tech has driven it - quite some distance. Have been driving a loan car (auto - not impressed with the auto at all - too sluggish). I hope it is now fixed once and for all or I will be asking for a replacement. Should the coils go that quick???
2 answers
Coil sets are like most things electric they don't like heat also auto parts are made all over the planet the quality/spec can vary, crap Chines coils will break down in short order because the plastics uedued to insulate are cheap and the moulding may be thinner. How many of us know how to check out the insulation? Not many and there are a of of fake parts from Turkey, Citroen /Peugeot /Renault all have factories in China I'm not saying everything made there is bad but the country does not have any copyright laws so anybody can make anything and sell it. If you like you can carry a can of silicon spray in your kit and if the dash starts to light up like an Xmas tree take the leads of and spray them at least it will get you home if you're out in the sticks, another tip is to buy a bottle of domestic boiler additive it lubes the water pump stops the formation of sludge, is safe in iron or alloy engines and it keeps the system clean, in the UK its about £6 and change a bottle and you only use half the bottle so it will last 2 years, with today's cars you need all the help you can get some people blank off the EGR valve because it only puts a lot of crap into the induction system and blocks up the cat converter. Any car made in France are prone to bad earths renault had an issue with the earth on a rear light that threw up all sorts of problems, water/condensation in the fuse is another, brake light switch, battery, act always check your earths out first it can save you a lot of expense, get your partner to buy you a digital multi meter for a present. Anyway hope some it helps. Renault owner from across the splash.Thanks for the advice ferkemail. I will definitely be getting a multi meter. Since I'm not that keyed up on engine parts I will get a friend of mine who works with cars to show me where everything is. Much appreciated. Bye the way, I now have it back - so far so good. The dealership have been extremely helpful in insisting that Renault Australia get involved. They did and have tested and retested many times and done a complete computer upgrade plus other bits & pieces (minor parts). Hopefully this will be the end of my trouble as I really love the car and have it all set up for my dogs.

How much is the timing belt replacement cost at a renault dealer?
2 answers
OK I'm in UK I got a 1.6 Renault k4 engine twin cam, petrol, my local garage will charge £350 to change the belt/puppies and water pump, considering the work involved that's cheap, as for going to the dealers forget it that's going to cost £500 plus. Hope it helps.In Australia if you just buy the (timing belt kit), that includes a belt, a tensioner device and two bolts, its $200. But there's more expense if you buy the water pump kit as well and most people do, because of the extra cost of getting it fixed later. I have a kangoo 1.5 diesel. I have read horror stories about the timing belt change, where the car has to be on jacks, the engine detached from a lot of components and jacked up high to get access to the timing belt. Then a special Torx spanner to take off a cover plug, also a pully that requires loosening and retightening with a tension wrench to specification, while the engine is locked in position with a screwdriver. I have to find the money and get this done yet, it seems like a lot of labor cost by a qualified mechanic.

Details

Kangoo X61.II
Release dateJan 2013
Compare all Renault Kangoo
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.