??!
5 photos
Renault Koleos HZG

Renault Koleos HZG (2016-2020) (page 2 of 2)

Also referred to as: Renault Koleos HZG 2019 and Renault Koleos HZG 2021. Zen, Intens, Life, etc...
3.7 from 32 reviews

Reviews

(14)
(5)
(6)
(3)
(4)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (13)
  • Value for Money
    4.1 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.6 (11)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (11)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.3 (12)
  • Handling
    3.8 (12)
  • Braking
    3.6 (13)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (11)
  • Gear Shifting
    4.0 (11)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.7 (12)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (12)
  • Boot Size
    4.3 (12)
  • Features
    4.2 (12)
  • Comfort
    4.3 (12)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Eva

EvaBurwood

Love our new car - Zen 4*2

published

This is our first car. Everything is good and the price is really nice. It includes all basic features that we might use. It is very good value for money. We made a wise decision on it. We bought it at the end of financial year, so got some discount. Overall is good.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
bzerk86

bzerk86Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 35 reviews
  • 1 like

Zen 4x2 - Smooth operator!

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
bzerk86
bzerk86
Frank

FrankBrisbane, QLD

Love the car - Koleos Life MY18

published

A very good stylish looking car, Good value for money, handles well. Build is far better than Honda CRVs. Interior feels much nicer for $32,000 mid size SUV, nice features. 10.5L/100km. A/c works well with dual climate control which i feel is a std. for this range. Spacious legroom, comfortable , reasonably quite while driving, CVT is good.

BadgeKoleos Life MY18
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos HZG compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baxter

BaxterHobart

  • 8 reviews

Very reliable

published

Previous car was a Tiguan with all the bells and whistles. Looked at the Renault Koleos and it had many of the same safety features and gadgets but more. Cost was a lot less than a new Tiguan and cannot fault it. Running costs are good, smooth on the road, stylish and safe. Good family SUV with a lot of class.

Badge2016
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Zam Zam

Zam ZamPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Amazing 2018 4x4 Koleos Zen

published

I never paid much attention to Ranult, nor French cars in general; until by accident i came across a review of the Renault Koleos. OFcourse, i wanted to test drive the car for myself, and was blown away with the drive and plethora of features available!!! This car is absolutely amazing, in every regard. For a medium sized SUV it feels more like a large SUV inside. The Zen completes the vehicle in every way with features; from having a dedicated sat nav and apple car play, to the amazing interior and other features. This car has an amazing range of features for a very competitive price tag. Don’t bother with Korean and JApanese cars. You’ll get allot more from this one!!! And its very affordable.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
betsy

betsyCollins Creek

Itens, still the best!!!

published
BadgeIntens
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
brooke

brookeOfficer

  • 10 reviews

My dream car at an affordable price

published

Absoloutely love my Renault Koleos. Have also had my eye on very expensive cars but came across this one and fell in love with it, and the best part was I could actually afford it. There is so much room, the design is so smooth and good looking and I can’t imagine having a different car after this one.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
amy10

amy10Victoria

  • 9 reviews

Perfect Family car

published

After 6 months car searches I found the One! Koleos,it has everything i need! All the modern features and options! Love it
The engine is not the fastest but if u r not planning to drive the car like a Formula then its ok! Leather seats,sunroof, large lcd display is great! One thing i dont like is that it has no CD player,that is all!

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
SpaceMan

SpaceMan

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Renault Koleos Life - Go You Good Thing!

published
BadgeLife
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
SpaceMan
SpaceMan
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos HZG compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carmen L

Carmen LSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Great value for money

published
BadgeIntens
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Rob

RobBrisbane

Love the koleos intens

published

Great car . love the driving experience . Engine and cvt transmission suits us as a older couple. Technology a bit daunting downloaded R Link manual getting used to slowly. Auto tailgate doesn't work with towbar . Dealer said they can fix this . Overall 5 stars. 5 year warranty and roadside assist.

BadgeIntend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Rob
Rob

As mentioned auto tailgate didn’t work after fitting towbar. Dealer fitted a additional harness and remounted the sensor . Works Well .

MDW

MDWSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

New Koleos - too many issues ruin a great car

published
BadgeIntens
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Page 2 of 2
See all Renault Koleos reviews

Questions & Answers

Phillip Minn

Phillip Minnasked

HZG Intens (2016-2020)

Why koleos multimedia( youtube,radio,sd card) reception is dropping up and down while driving?

1 answer
AM24
AM24

Hi, i live semi rural and digital radio does drop out on the fringes, i switched to FM and that fixed the problem, easy mistake to make .

Tony M.

Tony M.asked

Koleos HZG (2016-2020)

2019 koleos life how do stop radio from going off as no good at the drive in

1 answer
kylie.byrnes
kylie.byrnes

I’d like to know this too, I’m currently at the drive in in my 2017 model and it’s driving us crazy

Anne F.

Anne F.asked

Koleos HZG (2016-2020)

I have had the soft wear updated twice in side two months & the maps show up as blue lines on a black background like someone forgot to colour it in. Its really heard to read. Anyone else had this problem?

1 answer
Norman M
Norman M

Mine is like that but only at night, i think there’s a menu option for auto day/night

Get an answer from our members and Renault representatives

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.