??!
6 photos
Renault Koleos

Renault Koleos (page 2 of 5)

H45, HZG
4.0 from 86 reviews

See the Best Midsize / Medium SUVs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(44)
(21)
(9)
(4)
(8)
  • Incentivised Review Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (19)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (17)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (18)
  • Noise Level
    4.3 (16)

Katrina

KatrinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Vehicle EXCEPT our dealer promised update to Apple /Android Auto on purchase, still waiting!!

published
BadgeIntens
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017

Michael

MichaelPerth

Repeated failures

published
BadgeSport Way
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2010
DriveAWD
adam R

adam RUmina Beach

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

So far so good

published

Purchased in September 2018 for $34,600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Hugo.b

Hugo.bAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Spacious, reliable

published

I have this car for my family and it does a great job. We upgraded from a Honda CRV and we immediately noticed that we have lots more room and space in the car. The boot was comparatively large and we could fit much more groceries in there, more items when travelling etc.

BadgeBose Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015

Ken H.

Ken H.Nhill, Vic

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Our 3rd Renault Diesel vehicle is a Koleos

published
BadgePrivilege
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2014

Jon B

Jon BSydney

  • 4 reviews

Nice family SUV - Zen 4x2

published

My first SUV, it has got a lot of features for affordable price. Renault's low finance offer has sweetened the deal. Never owned a French car, but very impressed by the Koleos. The Infotainment system and Android Auto are easy to use; a lot of space and legroom compared to others. Great overall look. Comfortable enough for long drive. Would highly recommend to anyone shopping around for comfy and safe family vehicle.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Matt

MattSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Trouble from Day 1

published
BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017

stressed

stressednsw, 2747

  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

200 klms and problems not available no catalogs for parts kingswood renault service

published

fault message came on check start stop took the car to renault service seat sensor faulty code came up they could not work out why seat message was on took back vehicle and rebooked as they were to busy to work out the problem brought the vehicle back when they organised renault techs they swapped seats with another vehicle problem went away they had no parts or catalogs for parts several weeks passed got phone call saying they located
a sensor was located took car back to find out the part did not fit they told me they would call when the part appeared i have owned the vehicle for three months whats next dissapointed

Badgebad
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Eva

EvaBurwood

Love our new car - Zen 4*2

published

This is our first car. Everything is good and the price is really nice. It includes all basic features that we might use. It is very good value for money. We made a wise decision on it. We bought it at the end of financial year, so got some discount. Overall is good.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Hardik

HardikMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Car is good but minor issues keeps giving trouble.

published
BadgeBose
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015

bzerk86

bzerk86Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 33 reviews
  • 1 like

Zen 4x2 - Smooth operator!

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers

Frank

FrankBrisbane, QLD

Love the car - Koleos Life MY18

published

A very good stylish looking car, Good value for money, handles well. Build is far better than Honda CRVs. Interior feels much nicer for $32,000 mid size SUV, nice features. 10.5L/100km. A/c works well with dual climate control which i feel is a std. for this range. Spacious legroom, comfortable , reasonably quite while driving, CVT is good.

BadgeKoleos Life MY18
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018

Baxter

BaxterHobart

  • 8 reviews
  • 18 likes

Very reliable

published

Previous car was a Tiguan with all the bells and whistles. Looked at the Renault Koleos and it had many of the same safety features and gadgets but more. Cost was a lot less than a new Tiguan and cannot fault it. Running costs are good, smooth on the road, stylish and safe. Good family SUV with a lot of class.

Badge2016
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018

Zam Zam

Zam ZamPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Amazing 2018 4x4 Koleos Zen

published

I never paid much attention to Ranult, nor French cars in general; until by accident i came across a review of the Renault Koleos. OFcourse, i wanted to test drive the car for myself, and was blown away with the drive and plethora of features available!!! This car is absolutely amazing, in every regard. For a medium sized SUV it feels more like a large SUV inside. The Zen completes the vehicle in every way with features; from having a dedicated sat nav and apple car play, to the amazing interior and other features. This car has an amazing range of features for a very competitive price tag. Don’t bother with Korean and JApanese cars. You’ll get allot more from this one!!! And its very affordable.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
betsy

betsyCollins Creek

Itens, still the best!!!

published
BadgeIntens
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
brooke

brookeOfficer

  • 6 reviews

My dream car at an affordable price

published

Absoloutely love my Renault Koleos. Have also had my eye on very expensive cars but came across this one and fell in love with it, and the best part was I could actually afford it. There is so much room, the design is so smooth and good looking and I can’t imagine having a different car after this one.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Garry

GarryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Beautiful car

published

Very nice features, adorable car, approx. 11L/100KM, comfortable leather seats, Bose speakers, spacious boot, Cruise Control, fog lights, looks beautiful. The car is spacious, and the a.c. works very well. The only negative thing I can think is of is that it requires premium unleaded petrol, but the features offset that.

BadgePrivilege
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016

Rastus

RastusMid North Coast, NSW

  • 11 reviews

2015 Koleos - Excellent car

published
BadgeExpression
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2016

amy10

amy10Victoria

  • 9 reviews

Perfect Family car

published

After 6 months car searches I found the One! Koleos,it has everything i need! All the modern features and options! Love it
The engine is not the fastest but if u r not planning to drive the car like a Formula then its ok! Leather seats,sunroof, large lcd display is great! One thing i dont like is that it has no CD player,that is all!

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017

SpaceMan

SpaceMan

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Renault Koleos Life - Go You Good Thing!

published
BadgeLife
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
SpaceMan
SpaceMan

Page 2 of 5

See all Renault Koleos reviews

Questions & Answers

Stan G.

Stan G.asked

Why the passenger footwell is soaking in air conditioning fluid

1 answer
Jason Cole
Jason Cole

No idea about that, I have not had that issue (surprisingly) but i would say you have a leaking pipe. Back to the dealer!


Juan

Juanasked

Hi. I have a 2013 Renault koloes 2.5 dynamic. When I do not accelerate the car jerks, but when I do accelerate the car is fine. No engine lights appearing. Can this be due to a dirty throttle body?

1 answer
Berma41
Berma41

I would find an independent Renault mechanic to look at it. Don’t take it to a dealer, you will be ripped off!


Jacinta S.

Jacinta S.asked

Hi
My Koleos won't come out of park unless I use the shift lock thing. Is this a fuse or a shift lock solenoid problem and how much does it cost?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Renault representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.