??!
6 photos
Renault Koleos

Renault Koleos (page 2 of 5)

H45, HZG
4.0 from 89 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.0

89 reviews
5
(44)
4
(21)
3
(10)
2
(5)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (22)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (19)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (20)
  • Handling
    3.8 (20)
  • Braking
    3.9 (21)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (18)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.9 (19)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.7 (20)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (20)
  • Boot Size
    4.4 (20)
  • Features
    4.3 (20)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Runamuk

RunamukSouth East Queensland, QLD

2018 intense 4wd desiel

published

Purchased in March 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Ngg

NggVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good car needs some improvement

published

Car is good for the price, no doubt. Some improvements to consider 1. Setas can be softer, 2. Side views of other vehicles are not good especially if you at a roundabout.

Purchased in November 2016.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2016
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Dravid

DravidSyd

  • 9 reviews
  • 7 likes

Superb Car

published

Extremely happy with the Koleas, Zen 2017. Only fault is the pho-leather seats in Summer. Lambswool seat covers will fix. The Turning circle is not as good as Rav 4. However, its a great vehicle, with all the gadgets needed. Would highly recommend. French Design, Japanese engineering, Korean built. Welcome to the 21 st century.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katrina

KatrinaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Vehicle EXCEPT our dealer promised update to Apple /Android Auto on purchase, still waiting!!

published
BadgeIntens
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
Michael

MichaelPerth

Repeated failures

published
BadgeSport Way
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2010
DriveAWD
adam R

adam RUmina Beach

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

So far so good

published

Purchased in September 2018 for A$34,600.00.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2018
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
Hugo.b

Hugo.bAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Spacious, reliable

published

I have this car for my family and it does a great job. We upgraded from a Honda CRV and we immediately noticed that we have lots more room and space in the car. The boot was comparatively large and we could fit much more groceries in there, more items when travelling etc.

BadgeBose Premium
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2015
Ken H.

Ken H.Nhill, Vic

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Our 3rd Renault Diesel vehicle is a Koleos

published
BadgePrivilege
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2014
Jon B

Jon BSydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice family SUV - Zen 4x2

published

My first SUV, it has got a lot of features for affordable price. Renault's low finance offer has sweetened the deal. Never owned a French car, but very impressed by the Koleos. The Infotainment system and Android Auto are easy to use; a lot of space and legroom compared to others. Great overall look. Comfortable enough for long drive. Would highly recommend to anyone shopping around for comfy and safe family vehicle.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Matt

MattSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Trouble from Day 1

published
BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
stressed

stressednsw, 2747

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

200 klms and problems not available no catalogs for parts kingswood renault service

published

fault message came on check start stop took the car to renault service seat sensor faulty code came up they could not work out why seat message was on took back vehicle and rebooked as they were to busy to work out the problem brought the vehicle back when they organised renault techs they swapped seats with another vehicle problem went away they had no parts or catalogs for parts several weeks passed got phone call saying they located
a sensor was located took car back to find out the part did not fit they told me they would call when the part appeared i have owned the vehicle for three months whats next dissapointed

Badgebad
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJul 2018
Eva

EvaBurwood

Love our new car - Zen 4*2

published

This is our first car. Everything is good and the price is really nice. It includes all basic features that we might use. It is very good value for money. We made a wise decision on it. We bought it at the end of financial year, so got some discount. Overall is good.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
Hardik

HardikMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Car is good but minor issues keeps giving trouble.

published
BadgeBose
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2015
bzerk86

bzerk86Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 38 reviews
  • 27 likes

Zen 4x2 - Smooth operator!

published

Purchased in January 2018.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
TransmissionContinuously Variable (CVT)
BoughtNew
Year2017
Performance
Acceleration / Power
Handling
Braking
Suspension
Gear Shifting
Fuel Efficiency
Design
Interior Design
Boot Size
Features
Comfort
See all answers
1 comment
bzerk86
bzerk86
Frank

FrankBrisbane, QLD

Love the car - Koleos Life MY18

published

A very good stylish looking car, Good value for money, handles well. Build is far better than Honda CRVs. Interior feels much nicer for $32,000 mid size SUV, nice features. 10.5L/100km. A/c works well with dual climate control which i feel is a std. for this range. Spacious legroom, comfortable , reasonably quite while driving, CVT is good.

BadgeKoleos Life MY18
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2018
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baxter

BaxterHobart

  • 8 reviews
  • 20 likes

Very reliable

published

Previous car was a Tiguan with all the bells and whistles. Looked at the Renault Koleos and it had many of the same safety features and gadgets but more. Cost was a lot less than a new Tiguan and cannot fault it. Running costs are good, smooth on the road, stylish and safe. Good family SUV with a lot of class.

Badge2016
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJan 2018
Zam Zam

Zam ZamPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 10 likes

Amazing 2018 4x4 Koleos Zen

published

I never paid much attention to Ranult, nor French cars in general; until by accident i came across a review of the Renault Koleos. OFcourse, i wanted to test drive the car for myself, and was blown away with the drive and plethora of features available!!! This car is absolutely amazing, in every regard. For a medium sized SUV it feels more like a large SUV inside. The Zen completes the vehicle in every way with features; from having a dedicated sat nav and apple car play, to the amazing interior and other features. This car has an amazing range of features for a very competitive price tag. Don’t bother with Korean and JApanese cars. You’ll get allot more from this one!!! And its very affordable.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2018
betsy

betsyCollins Creek

Itens, still the best!!!

published
BadgeIntens
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2016
brooke

brookeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

My dream car at an affordable price

published

Absoloutely love my Renault Koleos. Have also had my eye on very expensive cars but came across this one and fell in love with it, and the best part was I could actually afford it. There is so much room, the design is so smooth and good looking and I can’t imagine having a different car after this one.

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Garry

GarryGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 12 likes

Beautiful car

published

Very nice features, adorable car, approx. 11L/100KM, comfortable leather seats, Bose speakers, spacious boot, Cruise Control, fog lights, looks beautiful. The car is spacious, and the a.c. works very well. The only negative thing I can think is of is that it requires premium unleaded petrol, but the features offset that.

BadgePrivilege
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2016
See all Renault Koleos reviews

Questions & Answers

Shabeer A.

Shabeer A.asked

Koleos

Any feedback on the fuel smell near the petrol tank. Tank is on quarter full. Can hear the air lock pressure release when tank cap is opened?
[email removed]

No answers
Puneeth B.

Puneeth B.asked

Koleos H45 (2008-2015)

Hey Guys,
I just purchased a 2014 Renault Koleos with 169000kms on the clock. Little did I know that the car's CVT is infamous for how reliable it can be. Does anyone here have a 2014 or earlier Koleos? How much mileage has your car racked up so far? I'm a little anxious now - what should I be doing to ensure this car continues running without giving me too much of a hard time.

1 answer
Stevenj32
Stevenj32

Have the transmission oil changed, its expensive, but should be done every 100,000 kilometres to assure the transmission survives, we will sell our Koleos, 2017 just before the warranty runs out, no faith in the transmission, ours has been terrible from brand new, never again.

Mark C.

Mark C.asked

Koleos

Hi. Does the Koleos, 2019, have automatically folding mirrors when you lock the car? The dealer says it does but we cannot get it to work. We cannot seem to find it in the manual either. MMMM, can we trust a car salesman?

1 answer
Stevenj32
Stevenj32

Trust a carsales man?, no, most know nothing about cars at all, our Koleos has folding mirrors via a button on the arm rest, I believe the intent might have it, that is might, as models differ country to country, the Koleos is available with a normal auto in some countries, alas, not here, don't believe the mirrors fold auto, hope your Renault is up to your standard, a few more months and we sell ours, thank goodness, cant stand the vibration in the transmission any longer.

Get an answer from our members

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.