??!
6 photos
Renault Koleos

Renault Koleos (page 3 of 5)

H45, HZG
4.0 from 89 reviews · View Details

Reviews

4.0

89 reviews
5
(44)
4
(21)
3
(10)
2
(5)
1
(9)
  • Build Quality
    3.7 (22)
  • Value for Money
    3.7 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (20)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (19)
  • Acceleration / Power
    3.5 (20)
  • Handling
    3.8 (20)
  • Braking
    3.9 (21)
  • Suspension
    3.8 (18)
  • Gear Shifting
    3.9 (19)
  • Fuel Efficiency
    3.7 (20)
  • Interior Design
    4.3 (20)
  • Boot Size
    4.4 (20)
  • Features
    4.3 (20)
  • Comfort
    4.5 (20)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Rastus

RastusMid North Coast, NSW

  • 12 reviews
  • 6 likes

2015 Koleos - Excellent car

published
BadgeExpression
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedJul 2016
amy10

amy10Victoria

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect Family car

published

After 6 months car searches I found the One! Koleos,it has everything i need! All the modern features and options! Love it
The engine is not the fastest but if u r not planning to drive the car like a Formula then its ok! Leather seats,sunroof, large lcd display is great! One thing i dont like is that it has no CD player,that is all!

BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
SpaceMan

SpaceMan

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Renault Koleos Life - Go You Good Thing!

published
BadgeLife
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2017
1 comment
SpaceMan
SpaceMan
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Carmen L

Carmen LSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great value for money

published
BadgeIntens
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedAug 2017
Rob

RobBrisbane

Love the koleos intens

published

Great car . love the driving experience . Engine and cvt transmission suits us as a older couple. Technology a bit daunting downloaded R Link manual getting used to slowly. Auto tailgate doesn't work with towbar . Dealer said they can fix this . Overall 5 stars. 5 year warranty and roadside assist.

BadgeIntend
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedSep 2017
1 comment
Rob
Rob

As mentioned auto tailgate didn’t work after fitting towbar. Dealer fitted a additional harness and remounted the sensor . Works Well .

MDW

MDWSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 13 likes

New Koleos - too many issues ruin a great car

published
BadgeIntens
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2016
Bjorny

BjornyWombat

Brilliant.

published
BadgeBose
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedNov 2016
Darlingyoyo

Darlingyoyo

  • 15 reviews
  • 19 likes

The car is ok the customer service is not

published

The car itself is good except the lack of CD player. The engine makes a bit of noise and on the high way it can get shaky. The interior is nice however the functions are not user friendly and takes time to get used to. Difficult to switch between medias (no short cuts). The legroom is adequate and the fuel seems quite efficient so far.

Bose is no longer included in the 'Life' option.

BadgeLife
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedJun 2017
Hunter

Hunter

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Awesome car meet all your need

published
BadgeBose
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2015
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
spider66

spider66QLD, 4211

  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

Renault number four totally trouble free motoring

published
BadgeIntens
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedApr 2017
nothappy32

nothappy32Brisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good looks good to drive

published
BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Super impressed

Super impressedBeaudesert

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Koleos Intens - Excellent

published
BadgeIntens 4x4
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Sando

Sandosunshine coast

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Provides Perfect Professional Purpose

published
BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Stevenj32

Stevenj32CHADSTONE

  • 35 reviews
  • 19 likes

Excellent SUV

published
BadgeZen
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Ellie

EllieBallina

  • 2 reviews

Perfect urban SUV - reliable with lots of bells & whistles

published

I have the non 4x4 Koleos & I love it. It's reliable & not too bad on fuel, the CVT transmission is very smooth (to the point I need to watch my speed as it's easy to sneak up & not realise how fast you're going!). The mod cons provided are fab - like the built in sun visors & drop down trays for the rear seats. I really appreciate the front & rear sensors to help me park too!
Cons would be there's not as much leg room as I'd like.

BadgeDynamique
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedMay 2013
Midsize / Medium SUVs

Find out how Renault Koleos compares to other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
noall

noallMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Nice beautiful car

published
BadgeExpression
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedDec 2015

I don't understand....

published
BadgeBose
TransmissionManual
Date PurchasedMay 2012
nicky18

nicky18Sydney, Nsw

  • 15 reviews
  • 21 likes

Never buy european again!

published
BadgeDynamique
TransmissionAutomatic
Date PurchasedOct 2009
Chris Lee

Chris LeeBerwick

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Such an underrated vehicle

published

Such a comfortable car, easy to drive, quiet on the road, hasn't missed a beat in 3 years and is very economical. servicing costs very reasonable plus 5 years warranty and roadside assistance.
Did a recent trip to the Goldcoast with the family and the Koleos performed flawlessly.
Didn't use a drop of oil and the seats are very comfortable. Average 7.9 litres per 100km over the 4000km holiday.
Great car and worth a look

BadgeExpression
TransmissionManual
Cami

CamiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 9 reviews
  • 4 likes

The perfect "mum" car!

published

Apart from being an awesome, easy drive with smooth handling and quiet operation, this car is packed with features you didn't even know you needed!
My favourites are the baby mirror at the front, the built in window screens and tray tables and the split rear door. An absolute pleasure to drive!

BadgePrivilege
TransmissionAutomatic
See all Renault Koleos reviews

Questions & Answers

Shabeer A.

Shabeer A.asked

Koleos

Any feedback on the fuel smell near the petrol tank. Tank is on quarter full. Can hear the air lock pressure release when tank cap is opened?
[email removed]

No answers
Puneeth B.

Puneeth B.asked

Koleos H45 (2008-2015)

Hey Guys,
I just purchased a 2014 Renault Koleos with 169000kms on the clock. Little did I know that the car's CVT is infamous for how reliable it can be. Does anyone here have a 2014 or earlier Koleos? How much mileage has your car racked up so far? I'm a little anxious now - what should I be doing to ensure this car continues running without giving me too much of a hard time.

1 answer
Stevenj32
Stevenj32

Have the transmission oil changed, its expensive, but should be done every 100,000 kilometres to assure the transmission survives, we will sell our Koleos, 2017 just before the warranty runs out, no faith in the transmission, ours has been terrible from brand new, never again.

Mark C.

Mark C.asked

Koleos

Hi. Does the Koleos, 2019, have automatically folding mirrors when you lock the car? The dealer says it does but we cannot get it to work. We cannot seem to find it in the manual either. MMMM, can we trust a car salesman?

1 answer
Stevenj32
Stevenj32

Trust a carsales man?, no, most know nothing about cars at all, our Koleos has folding mirrors via a button on the arm rest, I believe the intent might have it, that is might, as models differ country to country, the Koleos is available with a normal auto in some countries, alas, not here, don't believe the mirrors fold auto, hope your Renault is up to your standard, a few more months and we sell ours, thank goodness, cant stand the vibration in the transmission any longer.

Get an answer from our members

Other Midsize / Medium SUVs

Previous
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.