??!
1 photo
Rendition Homes

Rendition Homes (page 2 of 3)

3.6 from 45 reviews

See the Best Home Builders in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(21)
(10)
(1)
(3)
(10)
  • Site Admin
    3.0 (4)
  • Timeliness
    3.0 (7)
  • Plumbing & Waterproofing
    4.6 (5)
  • Flooring
    5.0 (2)
  • Build Stage
    • Post-Construction (6)
    • Pre-Construction (3)
    • Mid-Construction (1)
  • Structural Integrity
    4.8 (5)
  • Electrical & Lighting
    4.6 (5)
  • Customer Service
    3.1 (7)
  • Transparency
    2.8 (4)


  • Verified customer

Great service, great house

published

The workmanship was fantastic, the communication excellent.
Have built with another builder, and found rendition homes cheaper and better quality build.
Will build again with rendition homes. They helped me design the home in my budget. The end result was a well laid out, within cost.
The tradesman they use, were friendly, tidy and went out of there way to make sure I will be happy with the finish result.

Construction End DateMay 2017

Theen

TheenAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Night mare from the start and it's still going on

published

Horrible builder with rough jobs and quality. Cracks at the ceiling whenever the weather changes, literally have the guys to come over every 6 months to fix the cracks which continues to occurr. Terrible customer service with no responsible to a defect garage door that never function normal from day one. Leaking pipe, roof and uneven hot water temperature, blocked water taps due to construction debris in the pipe and many more. Never ending disaster from day one of getting the keys.

Construction End DateApr 2015
Liam

LiamAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Our deam home is complete

published

Rendition were the only builder serious about working with our sloping block. They were helpful and communicative, providing inclusions as standard that other builders would charge a lot more for. A couple of slight hiccups at the start were sorted out with a bare minimum of fuss, and compared to some of the horror stories we have heard from other people who have built, we had a pretty good run. Overall quality of the finished home is great, and we couldn't have asked for much better in our forever family home.

Construction End DateMar 2017
T Houston

T HoustonEvanston

  • Verified customer

Super fast and reliable builders

published

After months of looking through different builders, we decided to build through Rendition for our very first home. They worked in with our needs, extremely patient and competitive against their competitors, either matching or beating prices where they could. Due to our unique circumstances we had a very short time we needed the house built in and Rendition were more than accommodating. We are extremely grateful for all the hard work from the Rendition staff and in particular, our amazing and dedicated Site Supervisor - we would have been doomed without him.

Thank you Rendition, even though building a home is the most stressful experience of our life, the end result, the walk in the door to see the final result, it made it all worth it.

Construction End DateFeb 2017

  • Verified customer

Excellent communication...

published
Construction End DateNov 2016

Morganhouse

MorganhouseCanberra

  • 2 reviews
  • 11 likes
  • Verified customer

After signing, things go down hill

published
Construction End DateDec 2017

Randy

RandyFrewville

  • Verified customer

Post build service

published
Construction End DateMay 2014

Raj

RajAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Promise fulfilled

published

Rendition homes is value for money. It shaped my dreams to reality and I got what I talked and asked from them. Staff is good and nice to talk and tradies also very courteous and quite experienced. Build time is also genuine. I am very happy to build with Rendition homes. I will definitely recommend them to anyone looking to build new home and if I build again I will surely contact them again.

Construction End DateOct 2016
  • Verified customer

off to a bad start

published
Construction End DateNov 2017
1 comment
Gazza

GazzaClarence gardens

  • Verified customer

The perfect home

published

We are very happy with our new home. The workmanship is outstanding and when or if we had an issue the staff were quick to resolve the problem, not that we had many, All the Staff and tradesman were all so helpful with the hundreds of questions we had. The build moved along nicely and finished earlier than anticipated. The work sight was kept extremely clean and tidy. We will recommend Rendition homes to anyone wanting to build.
Very happy couple.

Construction End DateOct 2016

storms

stormsAdelaide

  • Verified customer

A nightmare process from the start, but a good build

published
Construction End DateAug 2016

  • Verified customer

First home has turned into a dream home

published

Michael

MichaelAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Our First House

published

We got very close to the house we wanted with Rendition. We did have to go over our budget a little but in the long run it will all be worth it. We did have a problem at the start with sales consultant who promised us things but didn't deliver so make sure you get everything in writing. The build was really good. Great contractors who were very friendly and accommodating to our needs. All in all a good experience.


  • Verified customer

The end result is better than we thought!

published

There was a few teething problems during council approval and obtaining finance but in the end the final product was outstanding. From the time the build started we have been very happy with rendition and especially with their workmanship.. The quality and finishes of the home are like no other new home we have seen! Everything we chose which is renditions standard is amazing as well. Very happy customers.

Haidon

HaidonAdelaide

  • Verified customer

Not a Transparent Company

published
  • Verified customer

Our Dream A Reality

published

Rob

RobAdelaide

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

An excellent experience!

published

  • Verified customer

A fantastic home with an enjoyable building process

published

  • Verified customer

Top material, standard build price - similar cost per m2 to our previous cheap investment with bette

published

- Top quality materials - kitchens, bathrooms, doors, walls, windows, roofing - and this is their standard product!
- A well advised design process from block/floor plan to colour selection - I can't recommend this enough
- With top tradesmen, building on our hillside with bed rock in a similar time frame to our previous build
- The best building service I've had from free floor plan consultation to finish - above and beyond expectation
- Rendition worked with us to ensure the project went ahead when we had finance issues post contract


  • Verified customer

Highly recommend

published

This is the first house we have built with Rendition Homes. We have built and renovated 10 homes over the years and one also won a HIA award.
I found all staff and trades easy to work with. Build time was about right but the design/development approval took a little too long, but this was a difficult shaped block to have maximum house and keep within budget, but it was achieved. The standard selection range was excellent.

We currently live in a house built by one of Adelaide's top builders and our son built with a very large but cheap Adelaide builder and I can proudly say Rendition Homes is who I would recommend.

We are very happy with the Quality and Price.


Page 2 of 3

See all Rendition Homes reviews

Questions & Answers

Karina M.

Karina M.asked

Hi i would like to know when your company is going to be fixing my fence that they 'accidentally' knocked down. Its been months abd the useless site supervisor hasnt updated me at all despite my patience through this inconvenience. He has my number & ignores all communication. I have 4 kids 3 are non-verbal autistic & run & i also have 2 dogs. I had to harass the supervisor when the doggy fence was initially put up as my kids & dog could easily escape underneath it, they cane out said it was fixed & it was still not done correctly & was unsafe. I was told my fence would be fixed in a few days, its been Over 2 months, not good enough. If im not contacted about this matter asap i wont hesitate to go to Today Tonight or my local PM.
Thanks

1 answer
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes

Good afternoon Karina,

It's very disappointing to read the comment you have posted, we take feedback like yours very seriously and therefore will need a few more details from you. Please can you email your site address to marketing@renditiongroup.com.au. Once we have that information we will be able to follow up, refer to your file and resolve the matter asap. Best Regards, Rendition Group Marketing


Gulfview Heights

Gulfview Heightsasked

What's your average build time in South Australia metro

1 answer
Rendition Homes
Marketing R.Rendition Homes

Hi, build time is generally somewhere between 12 - 18 months, from the time the contract is finalised. If you would like to know more site specific information please contact us with your land details and we would be very happy to assist you.
Regards
Suzanne


NotHappy

NotHappyasked

Has anyone cancelled a building contract? Can you please share your experience during this time? E.g customer service, charges etc. Feel free to PM if you prefer.

2 answers
Graham D
Graham D

Just decided not to throw out paperwork leading to cancellation of contract to build with Rendition in 2011.
It represents 5 months wasted time and loss of $3000 deposit. Although it was a nightmare I don’t want to forget it as I want to be sure I never sign a contract again based on a lying salespersons word that it will be resolved during the process. I am ashamed I signed it as I was a contract specialist (albeit ill at the time). They lie and their business is unreliable. It seems others have also had my bad experience while some have been satisfied. DON’T risk it. If the specs and price are not clear and firm in writing do not sign with Rendition Homes.

Mat
Mat

I really want to cancel the contract. Did you cancelled the contract, please let me know. they are useless and horrible. they are disrespectful and too bad.


Get an answer from our members and Rendition Homes representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.