1 photo
Renovator Transforma Ladder

Renovator Transforma Ladder

2.9 from 68 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Products in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by TV Shop

Reviews

Previous
Next
William Hill
William HillSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

So much bad reviews!

published

I was going to purchase 2 sets of ladders as Christmas gifts for my family. After looking at the reviews I’m going to spend my money somewhere else. Hopefully Bunnings has some better ladders.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
fredo
fredoIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Very poor back up service for an over rated ladder

published

Don't bother spending your money on something that will have no back up. The ladder is over weight hard to use and already needs fixing. The back up this company gives is non existent. would not recommend to anyone.

Purchased for $999.00.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Shady appalling customer service

published

Contacted online about price etc, just asked me to call. I asked again about price etc and they closed my online query. They had all my details so could have definitely discussed buying options with me through email. A company that is too shady to even discuss prices through email is a company i will totally avoid.

Purchased in September 2021 at Thr1ve.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Jue S.
Jue S.

What kind of excuse is that? You must have some idea of what the product costs? No thanks, your pathetic excuse for your appalling customer service makes me feel even more that everything about you is too shady.

Turpy
TurpyAU
  • 10 reviews
  • 12 likes

After reading these reviews.........

published

Geez, after reading these reviews from customers, this ladder is the last thing that I would purchase from these cons from New Zealand. So pleased that I researched this product before buying.
I'm off to Bunnings.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Products

Find out how Renovator Transforma Ladder compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margie M.
Margie M.
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Buyer beware

published

After watching the lengthy advert, I was nearly hooked. Rang the number and all they want are your details. All I wanted to know was the price.
Do yourself a favor and go to bunnings where (a) you can see the price immediately and (b) you can see it, touch it and feel it.
Anything you buy where the sellers are not up front and provide you with all kinds of excuses and nonsense reasons why they don’t give you the price, should be treated with extreme caution.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Nae
NaeCanberra 2600, ACT

Not impressed with product & follow up support

published

Very dissatisfied. I used my renovator all of 4 times & one of the blue locking mechanism ceased up & would not open. After providing the mandatory video to the support/customer care, they sent me a used component which was wrong, they then sent me another used scratched up component. Both came with no instructions and just the part. At no point did they offer a replacement & no local service options. I’m a single female and don’t have the knowledge on how to fix the ladder. So my ladder has been unusable after 4 uses. It’s an expensive ladder, and follow up service is shocking! Wished I had just bought a ladder from Bunnings, they probably would have replaced a faulty ladder or given a refund. I recommend not to buy!

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Brian G.
Brian G.Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 29 likes

It is too heavy

published

I am an electrician. I bought one to see how it went on site. Well, that’s where it went wrong. I employed a 17 year old girl as an apprentice. She couldn’t lift the ladder. I agree with her. It weighs a tonne. The final straw was when Work Cover NSW came on site and fined me $450.00

Purchased in October 2020 for $800.00.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Brendan
BrendanNorth Western Region, NSW

It looked good at the time

published

I bought mine for the 180kg load rating but got recalled due to only rating 120kg and now I’m stuck with a lader that is no good for me not happy

Incentivised Review No
Brendan
Brendan

They can’t find my details now so I paid a lot of money for something that I can’t fix

TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Brendan
Brendan

It’s been a week now and still nothing

Victor
VictorSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Keep away from these charlatans

published

I received all the free crap that comes with the purchase of the ladder but never got the ladder and all they do is argue and abuse, keep away ALL

Purchased in October 2020 at Show TV Shop for $399.00.

Incentivised Review No
Products

Find out how Renovator Transforma Ladder compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
KN  Home
KN HomeSydney Surrounds, NSW

Shady Sales Tactic

published

Shady Sales Tactic - we live in a digital world why not just advertise the price? We need call and then provide contact phone number. If people see value they will buy

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Pacita Chapman
Pacita ChapmanSouth East Queensland, QLD

just wondering, where are the parts?

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Show TV Shop for $900.00.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
nlis
nlisNew South Wales

Gimmick to get your details

published

They lie and state that due to huge call volumes they need to call you back - they confirmed this was a gimmick and are told to state this to get your name and number. They will never take your call, you MUST leave a phone number so they can do the big sell.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
nlis
nlis
Products

Find out how Renovator Transforma Ladder compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Graham L
Graham LMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 9 reviews
  • 22 likes

No after sales service

published

I bought this ladder a few years back and it did not come with the half moon shapes to make the ladder into 2 when split. It seems everyone who asks questions about replacement parts does not receive any replies or help to their inquiry. If you are going to buy a transformer ladder then be aware there is no after sales service and appears to be no spare parts. I have been hunting around for these spare parts but seems when tv shop gets your money then they dont care about after sales.
You are better off going to a Hardware store and buying their best quality ladder. I paid over $700 for my transformer ladder several years ago and could have bought two really stable ladders for that price from reputable hardware stores.

Purchased in March 2014 at TV Shop for $750.00.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Graham L
Graham L
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop
Steve L
Steve LPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 8 likes

TV Transformer Ladder

published

I was very impressed by the lengthy TV commercial Advertising
But when I rang to purchase the operator would not give me price until I gave personal details. So I did not purchase
Then I checked on Reviews and found that people paid from $799 to $1200

Thank you Product review for
1 providing the information about the product
2 allowing the consumer to be heard

Purchased in May 2020 at TV Shop.

Incentivised Review No

Bought 2nd hand4 $90 unused. Makes a useful food and beverage table. Can't believe silly clowns paid more than me!

published

Purchased in October 2019 at Private Sale for $90.00.

Incentivised Review No
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Gordon S.
Gordon S.asked

How much is transmormaladder t35 and what you get with it??

3 answers
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Gordon,

Our deals and prices vary from time to time and may change o a daily basis, In order to get the best and most current deal for the Transforma Ladder, we kindly invite you to ring us on (AU) 1800 504 100 or (NZ) 0800 008 009. Our team will be more than happy to assist you and provide you with all the information that you require.

Kind regards
Customer Services Team

KF G.
KF G.

Can I get this ladder in the USA?

TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi KF G,

Unfortunately the Transforma Ladder is not yet available in the USA. Our apologies for the inconvenience,

Kind regards
Customer Services Team

Stewart B.
Stewart B.asked

Where can I purchase lock hinges for a spare transformer ladder .

3 answers
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Stewart,

We sell accessories and parts for the Transforma Ladder. For us to better assist you, may we confirm if you are referring to the Leg Hinge Lock? You may also send us a photo of this part on customerreviews@tvshop.co.nz and we'll check the availability for you.

Kind regards
Customer Services Team

Stewart B.
Stewart B.

Yes , that is what I am after x2

TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Stewart,

The Leg Hinge Lock is sold at $14.99 each plus $4.99 processing and handling fee. Should you wish to place an order, kindly email us the below details on customerreviews@tvshop.co.nz and we will place an order for you.

First Name:
Last Name:
Address:
Contact #
Email:

Kind regards
Customer Services Team

Ross M.
Ross M.asked

What is the bracket attached to the work platform for? I've watched all the videos and read the booklet.

3 answers
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Ross,

The brackets on the work platform is to be fitted on the rung of the ladder. Ensure that the work platform is locked into position before climbing.

Kind regards
Customer Services Team

Ross M.
Ross M.

Not that bracket the one with the U shaped cut out

TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV Shop

Hi Ross,

Thank you for the clarification. The u-shaped accessory is the Trestle Joint. This is to be used on the outer part of the ladder when you use the Extendable Plank. The Trestle Joint connects the outer railings of the ladder to create another ladder.

Kind regards
Customer Services Team

See all Renovator Transforma Ladder questions

Get an answer from our members and TV Shop representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.