1 photo
Renovator Transforma Ladder

Renovator Transforma Ladder

2.9 from 75 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by TV Shop

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
The Flat B.
The Flat B.Southwest, VIC

Overpriced cheaply made junk

published

This ladder was great for the first six weeks then the joints started to warp and the hinge mechanism fell apart. Five times the price of rivals that offer almost identical products that actually work and last.

Purchased in October 2021 for $850.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Tim
TimAU

unreachable?

published

I tried to email you about concerns and the possibility of bypassing your call center to buy your product but
your email customerreviews@tvshop.co.nz that you give to everyone here to help them after there negative review dose not exist!

Guess you lost another customer

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Tim
Tim
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kylie F.
Kylie F.Western District, VIC

Weighs a tonne

published

Great ladder with good functions & accessories BUT the promo video on tv, where the chic throws it in the back of the Ute. Yeah, not happening. I need a hand!

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blair F.
Blair F.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

DO NOT BUY.IT'S AN OVERPRICED SCAM.GO TO BUNNINGS INSTEAD!!!!!

published

Purchased in May 2021 for $1,200.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Products

Find out how Renovator Transforma Ladder compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ADB
ADBSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

A knockoff of a better product

published

Was interested in buying this... UNTIL I did some proper research and realised it's just a bad knockoff of the superior (and cheaper) Little Giant Leveler ( Model 22 or 26) - available everywhere with a lifetime warranty.

Purchased in December 2021 at TVshop for $1,550.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ian
Ian
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Cannot deal with this company

published
Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
William Hill
William HillSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

So much bad reviews!

published

I was going to purchase 2 sets of ladders as Christmas gifts for my family. After looking at the reviews I’m going to spend my money somewhere else. Hopefully Bunnings has some better ladders.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
fredo
fredoIllawarra, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very poor back up service for an over rated ladder

published

Don't bother spending your money on something that will have no back up. The ladder is over weight hard to use and already needs fixing. The back up this company gives is non existent. would not recommend to anyone.

Purchased for $999.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Shady appalling customer service

published

Contacted online about price etc, just asked me to call. I asked again about price etc and they closed my online query. They had all my details so could have definitely discussed buying options with me through email. A company that is too shady to even discuss prices through email is a company i will totally avoid.

Purchased in September 2021 at Thr1ve.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Jue S.
Jue S.

What kind of excuse is that? You must have some idea of what the product costs? No thanks, your pathetic excuse for your appalling customer service makes me feel even more that everything about you is too shady.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Products

Find out how Renovator Transforma Ladder compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Turpy
TurpyAU
  • 10 reviews
  • 16 likes

After reading these reviews.........

published

Geez, after reading these reviews from customers, this ladder is the last thing that I would purchase from these cons from New Zealand. So pleased that I researched this product before buying.
I'm off to Bunnings.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Margie M.
Margie M.
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Buyer beware

published

After watching the lengthy advert, I was nearly hooked. Rang the number and all they want are your details. All I wanted to know was the price.
Do yourself a favor and go to bunnings where (a) you can see the price immediately and (b) you can see it, touch it and feel it.
Anything you buy where the sellers are not up front and provide you with all kinds of excuses and nonsense reasons why they don’t give you the price, should be treated with extreme caution.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nae
NaeCanberra 2600, ACT

Not impressed with product & follow up support

published

Very dissatisfied. I used my renovator all of 4 times & one of the blue locking mechanism ceased up & would not open. After providing the mandatory video to the support/customer care, they sent me a used component which was wrong, they then sent me another used scratched up component. Both came with no instructions and just the part. At no point did they offer a replacement & no local service options. I’m a single female and don’t have the knowledge on how to fix the ladder. So my ladder has been unusable after 4 uses. It’s an expensive ladder, and follow up service is shocking! Wished I had just bought a ladder from Bunnings, they probably would have replaced a faulty ladder or given a refund. I recommend not to buy!

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Products

Find out how Renovator Transforma Ladder compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Brian G.
Brian G.Sydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 32 likes

It is too heavy

published

I am an electrician. I bought one to see how it went on site. Well, that’s where it went wrong. I employed a 17 year old girl as an apprentice. She couldn’t lift the ladder. I agree with her. It weighs a tonne. The final straw was when Work Cover NSW came on site and fined me $450.00

Purchased in October 2020 for $800.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kathleen
Kathleen
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Too much obscure marketing

published

Was prepared to buy ladder as hubby is currently working on stairs and ladder would come in handy. Tried to purchase online, nope can’t do that, called, and low and behold as previous reviews stated, they are busy and someone will call back. Must not be confident in product, to try such sales tactics, I’ll try bunnings instead.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brendan
BrendanNorth Western Region, NSW

It looked good at the time

published

I bought mine for the 180kg load rating but got recalled due to only rating 120kg and now I’m stuck with a lader that is no good for me not happy

Incentivised Review No
Brendan
Brendan

They can’t find my details now so I paid a lot of money for something that I can’t fix

TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Brendan
Brendan

It’s been a week now and still nothing

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Mohammed U.
Mohammed U.asked

Hi, Transforma ladder,
I wish to buy this item here in London UK, How can I purchase this ladder?
Please forward a valid phone number? The number advertised is dead.
0800 310 1555
0800 310 1888
Both numbers are dead. Do you have a valid number, please?
Many thanks,
M. Adam

1 answer
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
David R.
David R.asked

how much is it?

4 answers
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Rob
Rob

Hi guys I've had my transformer ladder for over 11 years and it has never let me down . It is so solid and well made I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a good quality ladder as for the price you pay for what you get. The best cheers

Rob
Rob

Yes it was me Robert Foster cheers

noo
nooasked

What is a transformer ladder upgrade

3 answers
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
noo
noo

How much does it cost for just the latter

TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
See all Renovator Transforma Ladder questions

Get an answer from our members and TV Shop representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.