1 photo
Renovator Transforma Ladder

Renovator Transforma Ladder

2.8 from 76 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Products in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by TV Shop

Reviews

Previous
Clear all
Next
Kylie F.
Kylie F.Western District, VIC

Weighs a tonne

published

Great ladder with good functions & accessories BUT the promo video on tv, where the chic throws it in the back of the Ute. Yeah, not happening. I need a hand!

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ADB
ADBSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

A knockoff of a better product

published

Was interested in buying this... UNTIL I did some proper research and realised it's just a bad knockoff of the superior (and cheaper) Little Giant Leveler ( Model 22 or 26) - available everywhere with a lifetime warranty.

Purchased in December 2021 at TVshop for $1,550.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
pjw
pjwGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 12 likes

Still going strong ~10 years later

published

Purchased in January 2012 for $400.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
joh31
joh31Sydney, NSW
  • 36 reviews
  • 20 likes

Versatile, portable and durable but a bit heavy

published

Purchased in April 2008 for $650.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Products

Find out how Renovator Transforma Ladder compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kathleen
Kathleen
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Too much obscure marketing

published

Was prepared to buy ladder as hubby is currently working on stairs and ladder would come in handy. Tried to purchase online, nope can’t do that, called, and low and behold as previous reviews stated, they are busy and someone will call back. Must not be confident in product, to try such sales tactics, I’ll try bunnings instead.

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chris Beale
Chris BealeNew Zealand

Plastic parts are a real let down

published

All the blue plastic part have get brittle and break and chip of as well as faded looking etc
The ladder itself still is fine and is a reasonable product but is a bit of an embarrassment to look at

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ronald Morley
Ronald MorleyRichmond-Tweed, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I transformer that it was getting old the plastic on the footings have perished and coming off whether I get new parts

published

Plastic footings are coming off myTransformer ladderI would like to get some new footings for my transformer ladder I was wondering whether I could purchase them I’ve tried online not available

Incentivised Review No
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
Jules
JulesSouth Australia
  • 4 reviews

Excellent investment.

published

Although a little heavy to lift, the transforma ladder is fantastic. No damaging gutters, work platforms that are very comfortable to work from. The rungs could be a little wider. Very happy with this product.

Purchased at Show TV Shop for $600.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great all rounder !!!

published

This ladder is a sturdy and reliable asset to my profession. Easy to carry and fit into the Ute and simple to use ... especially for jobs with tricky angles, stairs and shuttering.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Products

Find out how Renovator Transforma Ladder compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
GDB3
GDB3Hunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Extremely heavy!!

published

This ladder appears to be very well made, but it is EXTREMELY heavy and very very difficult to move around. Very very unstable when using the scaffolding feature ... dangerously wobbly.

Purchased for $1,200.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

When labour is fully extended the middle part joint wobbles very unsafe

published

Win ladder is fully extended the middle joint wobbles very unstable & and too heavy to carry around very chunky the good thing about it you can use it as a tristel that's it really

Purchased in August 2019 for $800.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Phil
PhilNew South Wales

Great ladder, should have had one a long time ago.

published

Really great ladder, although quite heavy, it's really versatile. I have used it in a number of DIY situations from painting, to clading our carport ceiling. I had originally thought the the price was a bit steep but the value is in its usefulness.

Purchased at TV Shop for $1,100.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Products

Find out how Renovator Transforma Ladder compares to other Products

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bear
Bear
  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Sales people will not say price

published

Very bad sales practices are ruining what is a very good product. You should inform price on initial inquiry without the obvious harvesting. Bunnings can provide superior goods at a great price with excellent service. Good luck!

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marco G.
Marco G.Sydney, NSW
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Useful

published

absolutely useful in housework, sometimes I take her to work with me. I am a painter sometimes it is more than useful. good product! I will recommended friends and not

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

A very strong , handy , and adaptable ladder,

published

I bought the larger transformer ladder for my work, i have had it now for approximately 1 and half years now, and yes it was more heavy than i expected, but i am not a large build and i can manage it on my own , though i do believe a woman would have difficulty with the weight, the ladder has been fantastic for all the different types of work that i do ,and all though when i bought the ladder i thought it was high in price, the ladder has paid for it self at least 10 times over, i no longer have to hire large step ladders or cart my extension ladder with me to reach ceiling heights and working on stairs is really good, compared to how i use to risk my life !

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,120.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Mohammed U.
Mohammed U.asked

Hi, Transforma ladder,
I wish to buy this item here in London UK, How can I purchase this ladder?
Please forward a valid phone number? The number advertised is dead.
0800 310 1555
0800 310 1888
Both numbers are dead. Do you have a valid number, please?
Many thanks,
M. Adam

1 answer
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
David R.
David R.asked

how much is it?

4 answers
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
Rob
Rob

Hi guys I've had my transformer ladder for over 11 years and it has never let me down . It is so solid and well made I would highly recommend it to anyone who wants a good quality ladder as for the price you pay for what you get. The best cheers

Rob
Rob

Yes it was me Robert Foster cheers

noo
nooasked

What is a transformer ladder upgrade

3 answers
TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
noo
noo

How much does it cost for just the latter

TV Shop
TVSHOP L.TV ShopSend a private message
See all Renovator Transforma Ladder questions

Get an answer from our members and TV Shop representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.