1 photo
Rimskins

Rimskins

2.6 from 27 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Car Accessories in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Rimskins

Reviews

2.6
27 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Justin
JustinPerth, WA
  • Verified

Do not waste your money

published

Purchased in November 2021 at Rimskins for $59.95.

Incentivised Review No
Liz G.
Liz G.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Customer Service Nil

published

I bought Rimskins for my car. Confirmed the model of my Car and ordered them. Unfortunately my msg wheels do not allow for rimskins to fit so requested a refund as the pack were unopened. Just got the usual “check our website for returns - they do not refund @ if they do cause of a manufacturing fault they charge 20% restocking fee. Would not deal with this company again and certainly would not recommend.

Purchased in May 2021 for $50.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Car Accessories

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Linh
LinhVictoria
  • 3 reviews

Rimskins

published

terrible products and terrible seller (rimskins)... they don't back up their products at all ... save yourself money and buy the $8.99 online and works much better.... you need plastic not rubber as rubber is too soft

Purchased in December 2020 for $56.95.

Incentivised Review No
Rimskins
nicholas d.Rimskins
Linh
Linh

Liar
Free replacement sure
I have all of your replied emails no free replacement offered

Rimskins
nicholas d.Rimskins

Warranty means nothing!

published

Bought heaps of skins from them. Rim skin didn’t last long for a number of occasions. I asked them to send one under warranty. No response just completely ignored. Never buy from them ever.

Purchased in June 2020 for $60.00.

Incentivised Review No
Rimskins
nicholas d.Rimskins

Cho we have never received a claim from you, and always default in our customers favour, as Im sure many will attest too. And we have never charged $60 ever! this looks bogus!

Cho S.
Cho S.
Car Accessories

Find out how Rimskins compares to other Car Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
guitaradam2000
guitaradam2000
  • 13 reviews
  • 15 likes

Thought they were good, until I actually needed them

published

Bought these for my mini cooper after getting the wheels refurbished. Thought they looked good, they stuck well - after through prep cleaning. So decided to use them for my new Subaru Levorg. Just come back from the McDonald's drive through where I clipped the curb at 2km/h (stop-start drive through speeds). First time I've actually needed them to their their job and they failed miserably. As other's have noticed, they just peel off, and the wheel still gets damaged. Waste of money.

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Incentivised Review No
sean
sean
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Absolute Trash Product and "Company"

published

I just wanted to let you all know to stay clear, do not waste your money. Read all the other review and you will see for yourself! Here is why. Basically they don't stick. I purchased the Acetone and prepped the wheels for hours like the Nicholas said, followed ALL INSTRUCTIONS, and within 2 days they fell off. Absolutely let down after wasting so much money on what coasts about a dollar to make. I have not been offered a refund or a replacement.

Purchased for $60.00.

Incentivised Review No
Rimskins
nicholas d.Rimskins

Claims he purchased from Autobahn, we gave free replacements even though he did NOT follow the instructions and made all sorts of threats and had no receipt. Now he wants a second set and outright lies about our service!!!! RimSkins

sean
sean
Rimskins
nicholas d.Rimskins

Clearly don't like it when your bullying doesn't work Sean, are you still denying we gave you free product and help on how to clean them properly ?? If you don't have a receipt, you can't make a claim.

tonyo
tonyoAU
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Dont stick to rim

published

Followed the instructions and one feel off with 20 mins of 1st drive the other 10 mins complete waste of money. Look great if they stuck on the rim. Save your money

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $56.00.

Incentivised Review No

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Tom
TomGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don't Bother

published

One word "PATHETIC". A total nightmare to deal with. Never again after being promised to receive a refund after sending back their faulty product. Surely customers are their after thought.

Purchased in July 2018 for $60.00.

Incentivised Review No

Other Car Accessories

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Csc
CscMelbourne

Complete garbage

published

Don't waste your money on these pieces of crap they stick and look good for about a week then they lose their stick where they join and start falling off they also pull the clear coat off your rims and when you contact them about it they try and blame your rims and don't accept any responsibility and are very rude to deal with

Rimskins
nicholas d.Rimskins

don't stick, but pull off the clear coat? Really!!!

Car Accessories

Find out how Rimskins compares to other Car Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Loverimskins
LoverimskinsCanberra

Horrible to deal with

published

Product is of poor quality i did not even attempted to put it on . Rubber is tacky tape wont stick seller very hostile and rude. Asked for a refund after returning in new unused box . Unfortunately got a rude unhelpful response and have to claim thru PayPal. Please don't waste your money.

Rimskins
nicholas d.Rimskins
Steve
Steve
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

RimSkins anyone?

published
Rimskins
nicholas d.Rimskins
Steve
Steve

Other Car Accessories

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Dk78
Dk78Melbourne
  • 2 reviews
  • 9 likes

Didn't even stick on application

published

I tried to apply rimskins on my SRT. Following instructions on the video. The first 15 cm stuck then it started peeling off on its own. Didn't even start trying on the other three. Waste of money. BTW. I'm a stonemason, good with my hands and instructions.

If rimskins wants to put their money where their mouth is... they are welcome to prove me wrong.

Rimskins
nicholas d.Rimskins

Please see above!!
Bring the car to us and we will happily fit a free set. More than half a million people can't be wrong.

Car Accessories

Find out how Rimskins compares to other Car Accessories

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

They don't work

published

Just hit a gutter whilst parking, literally just rolling, the rimskins tore off and my mag is scratched there crap. Buyer beware. I would never invest in this product again. I was dismayed that it ripped in half rap crap production am
So upset I invested in these. Crap.

Rimskins
nicholas d.Rimskins
  • Verified

Great idea, terrible product.

published
Rimskins
nicholas d.Rimskins

Product Sucks Customer Service No goodl

published

I purchased the rim protectors and installed all five that came in the package three of which would not stay on. One of those came off completely and in the process it rotated many times damaging my car paint and my tire pressure sensor. It left marks on my car and my tire pressure sensor started giving erroneous readings. I've never had any problems with my tire pressure monitor until immediately after the rim protector came off and obviously slapped it around. The marks had to be vigorously buffer which probably damaged the clear coat.
They would not refund my money. I would not recommended this product.

Questions & Answers

GrantW
GrantWasked

Hi there Rimskins
I have purchased a couple of sets of your grey rimskins, one for my car and another as a gift.
I have been very happy with mine and they have saved me a couple of times for sure.
I am however having troubles with them all starting to come unstuck on all my wheels, not just the ones where they were knocked.
I read in some of your replies regarding this issue that you would fit them properly if we came in?
I'm happy to buy another set but would really appreciate help installing them properly so I'm wondering if this is possible in Sydney NSW?

Please let me know asap

Cheers
GrantW

No answers
Neil T.
Neil T.asked

Hi, did you receive my purchase order for Silver Rimskins? I had ordered before. from Auckland. Thanks. Please send reply email.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Rimskins representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.