??!
1 photo
Rinnai Dynamo 15 DY15N (Natural Gas, White)

Rinnai Dynamo 15 DY15N (Natural Gas, White)

MPN: DY15N
4.5 from 11 reviews · View Statistics

Electric and Gas Heaters Buying Guide

With the chilly season just around the corner, a room heater can be just the thing to keep you cosy. Read on for more information on how to strike a match with the best heaters for your home space, lifestyle and budget.

Read now

Reviews

4.5

11 reviews
4
(0)
2
(0)
    Previous
    Next
    Bob

    Bob

    • 2 reviews
    • 10 likes

    Not safe

    published

    Set at 19.20.22
    Runs on full blast ...gets to 27 have to turn off manually....won't cut off automatically...
    $1000....
    Run normal or economy won't cut out...
    Looks great but poor performance for the money and definitely big big safety issue with no cut out/ stop on set temperature..
    Avenger 25plus does..(5year old model) but too strong for smaller room...

    Date PurchasedJul 2018
    1 comment
    Rinnai
    Rinnai A.Rinnai

    Thanks for the review Bob, the Dynamo heater does not have an automatic shut off, our Capella 18Plus and Avenger 25Plus have this function.

    Steve

    Steve

    • 17 reviews
    • 9 likes

    Heats the room quickly and quietly. Timers work really well

    published

    We replaced a noisy reverse-cycle air conditioner with this gas heater, and couldn't be happier. It quickly heats the room without any fuss, and maintains the temperature easily. We use the self-timers to have it switch on automatically an hour before we awake and the room is nice and toasty when we get up. No complaints

    Date PurchasedJun 2017
    1 comment
    Rinnai
    Rinnai A.Rinnai

    Thanks for the review Steve, we're happy to hear the heater is working so well for you.

    June Tay

    June TayPerth

    • 4 reviews
    • 1 like

    Amazing Heater

    published

    Hi all, this heater works amazing at our 3 bedroom 2 bath house. Bought this as my sister bought it before and she told me it does not really smell as other brands. I bought it and it is proven that I could not really smell the burning gas. It heat the small room around 30sqm really quick and it has economy mode and temperature setting so that you can save you bills. Our winter this time saved by this little heater.

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Gas Heaters

    Find out how Rinnai Dynamo 15 DY15N (Natural Gas, White) compares to other Gas Heaters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Manoj

    ManojSydney

    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Keeps the whole house warm

    published

    This is a fantastic heater. My house is a 4 bedroom small-medium sized house. we keep this heater in the living room pointing the corridor leading towards the rooms. It would warm up the whole house in just under an hour.
    This is very economical as well. It has "Eco mode", 2 timer functions and the temperature setting (relatively accurate).
    We have been using this for just over five years now.

    Highly recommended to anyone looking for a portable heating solution.

    Date PurchasedApr 2012
    1 comment
    Rinnai
    Rinnai A.Rinnai

    Thanks for the review Manoj, we are always please to hear from our long term customers and it's great to hear your heater is serving you so well.

    Alex

    AlexAdelaide

    • 8 reviews

    Good little heater

    published

    Had no problems with this heater. Works well for heating small to medium sized room and is quite efficient at doing so. Much better than the old one we replaced. Slimline design so tucks away into the corner without consuming too much floor space in our living room. Would definable the recommend to others

    Date PurchasedMay 2017
    Michael McDermott

    Michael McDermottSYDNEY

    • 7 reviews
    • 7 likes

    Great heater and very very little gas smell

    published
    Date PurchasedMar 2017
    1 comment
    Rinnai
    Rinnai A.Rinnai
    Michelle

    MichelleSouth East Queensland, QLD

    • 13 reviews
    • 21 likes

    Best Gas Heater Eever

    published

    I live in a small 2 bedroom apartment. This gas heater is cheap to operate and fast to run. It only takes 10 minutes and I can feel my apartment warm. It's nice and cosy for me and my dogs. Best decision ever. Why buy an electric heater when gas is cheaper to operate?

    Date PurchasedJul 2016
    elizabeth.bender.92

    elizabeth.bender.92Sydney, Australia

    Excellent hearing system for small home!

    published

    This is a dependable gas heater that work well every time. It heats an entire medium sized room very quickly and efficiently. It has a clean and modern look and it easily blends in so as not to become a focal point of the room. Easy to use and easy to program and to turn on. We have been very happy with this purchase.

    Date PurchasedJul 2013
    1 comment
    Rinnai
    Rinnai A.Rinnai

    Thanks for the review Elizabeth, we're pleased to hear the heater is working well for you.

    Great Gas Heater. Love it

    published

    Got the Rinnai Dynamo 15, for heating our Lounge, Kitchen and dining area. Really like the unit, it does its job.
    Very easy to use. only suggestion for newbie, to connect to gas point, you don't screw thing, but more like a hard push first in gas point and then slight turn/screw thing.

    I would recommend this to anyone.
    But if for much larger areas, will also look at larger Avenger model

    1 comment
    Rinnai
    Rinnai A.Rinnai

    Thanks for your review and the tip for connecting to the gas point. We hope you continue to enjoy your heater for many years to come.

    Gas Heaters

    Find out how Rinnai Dynamo 15 DY15N (Natural Gas, White) compares to other Gas Heaters

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all
    Panania

    PananiaSydney

    • 5 reviews
    • 5 likes

    Just the right heater we needed.

    published

    After reading several reviews (including reviews on productreview.com.au), we've recently bought the Rinnai Dynamo 15.
    It is compact, extremely simple to install. This piece of machine is quiet and has absolutely no smell.
    Warm up lounge room, dinning room and kitchen area (approx. 38m2) within 20 minutes.
    It's a bit on the pricey side but truly worth it.

    1 comment
    Rinnai
    Rinnai A.Rinnai

    Thank you for the review Panania. We hope you continue to enjoy using your Rinnai Dynamo 15.

    jenniemorton

    jenniemortonadelaide

    • 7 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Perfect! Can't live without it

    published

    We are absolutely thrilled with this heater! This is our 2nd one now for a different area of our large home, as the first one was so effective. We are looking forward to a warm and cozy winter as these heaters thoroughly warm a large area in very little time. I would definitely recommend it to anyone needing instant, quiet, clean and economical heat.

    1 comment
    Rinnai
    Rinnai A.Rinnai

    Thanks for the review Jenniemorton. We are very happy to hear your delight with your new heater and thank you for your loyalty to our brand. We wish you many warm winters to come.

    See all Rinnai Dynamo 15 reviews

    Questions & Answers

    Ali

    Aliasked

    Dynamo 15 DY15N (Natural Gas, White)

    My heater switches off again and again and screen shows error 13, I got it serviced and checked, everything is fine, still it keeps on shutting down. Filter light also flashes and then it switches off with screen showing error 13, pls help.

    3 answers
    Rinnai
    Rinnai A.Rinnai

    Hi Ali, thanks for the question, Error code 13 usually indicates the combustion control is faulty and the heater requires a service call.

    If the service was booked with Rinnai, the work will be covered under our service warranty and the technician will reattend to diagnose the issue,

    Thanks
    Rinnai Australia

    Ali
    Ali

    Hi, surprisingly when I remove the small filter the heater remains functional and doesnt switch off, any thoughts?

    Rinnai
    Rinnai A.Rinnai

    Hi Ali,

    Please contact your technical team on 1300 555 545, option 3 and they may be able to help further with regards to your question.

    Elizabeth H.

    Elizabeth H.asked

    Dynamo 15 DY15N (Natural Gas, White)

    The number 11 flashes when I turn on heater and will not start, what does this mean?

    2 answers
    Pg quick
    Pg quick

    Hi Elizabeth, number 11 is ignition failure make sure gas is on at your stove, turn heater off then on again if it wont start after 4 attempts you will need to call a service agent.

    Rinnai
    Rinnai A.Rinnai

    Thanks for the question Elizabeth H. As Pgquick has stated, error code 11 is ignition failure which can occur for a number of reasons, If there is no gas to the unit or the heater has not been serviced recently, this error can occur.

    We would recommend checking gas to the heater, if you have a 2nd gas point, checking the heater there may pin point the problem. Other wise, it is a recommendation to have any gas appliance serviced every 2 years and a service call may be required.

    Thanks

    Rinnai Australia

    Barb

    Barbasked

    Dynamo 15 DY15N (Natural Gas, White)

    How to override timer to use as normal heating?

    2 answers
    Pg quick
    Pg quick

    Hi Barb,if you have timers set press timer override button and this will allow you to start heater on manual .You can also turn off timmers by pressing timer 1 & 2 buttons so the timer lights are off,this can only be done when heater is running.

    Barb
    Barb

    Thank you soo much it was driving me crazy.

    Get an answer from our members and Rinnai representatives

    Details

    Compare all 4 Rinnai Dynamo 15
    CategoryGas Heaters
    Price (RRP) A$1,226.00
    Heater TypeConvector & Panel and Portable
    Max Room Size 59
    Colour / FinishWhite
    Dimensions 495 x 490 x 245 mm
    FeaturesEnergy Saving Mode, Remote Control and Timer
    Gas Star Rating 5.8 star(s)
    Max Gas Input15 mJ/h
    Power3,800 W
    Gas TypeNatural Gas
    Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
    Release dateMar 2006
    Compare all 4 Rinnai Dynamo 15

    Visit official website
    • GTIN13: 9314109153439
    • MPN: DY15N

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.