??!
1 photo
Rinnai G Series

Reviews

3.4

19 reviews
5
(8)
4
(3)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(5)
  • Build Quality
    3.9 (9)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.9 (8)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (9)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.6 (7)
Previous
Next
Zmya

ZmyaSydney, NSW

Don't buy, unless you believe in luck!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
3 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Zmya
Zmya

No updates from your team yet??? Why??

Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
karen d.

karen d.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Beware of charge out rates on warranty

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Domayne for A$595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Bruce

BruceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Perfect air con for the price

published

Bought 3 for the bedrooms really worth it great that they have the built in wifi can control the kids room from anywhere really quiet to energy bill has been good considering we run all night looking to get the big 7kw for second lounge would not hesitate in getting the rinnai previously had other brands fitted to another house did the same job only thing different was the price of rinnai was there great prices

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Rinnai G Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
duck

duckCentral, SA

not happy

published

dont blow cold air in a motor home replaced a cheap fujita with this and in dont get cold it run inside and outside units but no cold air i no its on a motor home but had it instaled but a profesional and it still dont work

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Jeet

JeetMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it.

published

Bought Rinnai last Feb. Finally end up getting installed . Its 3.5 kw. My family area is approx 30 sq.small but open. This Aircon do the job at unbelievable price. AC can cost fortunes depending on KW but this is Cheap and its worth it.
Cooling power.Fan Speed.No noise.
Job well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelGood
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Jason

Jason

  • 2 reviews

Cant fault it great air conditioner

published

I used to have a Daikin I had it replaced with this unit
Very good unit,
Very cheap to run and built in WiFi
Highly recommend
Never had issues
Very satisfied on hot days it kept up perfectly

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Srah

Srah

  • 7 reviews

This is perfect for summer

published

Perfect for me and it has cooling and heating system which does its job very quickly and it doesn't have any noise which is good and i didn't use it much because its winter .in winter heating system works well for me and unit system is good . Hopefully this summer is cooler with rinnai

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

faulty unit

published

I am an air-con installer. This was my first unit out 500 plus i installed. Ran for week and all of a sudden stopped heating . On behalf of customer i raised the warranty claim. It took week for technician to visit. Initially they took the credit card detail of the client advising in case it was installers fault ( my fault). technician went out and confirmed it was fault with outdoor unit and will be fixed in 3 weeks time. what a product quality and warranty service they offer. I can also comment about the product but i believe it is not good for my profession.
shame on Rinnai.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for A$1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Heating / Cooling Speed
Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelAverage
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
2 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
shan
shan

Thank you again for your time. I waited 30 minutes on the phone to speak and I was told , that i will get a call back with update. Never received a phone call.
Thanks again for your excellent service.

Sue181818

Sue181818Canberra 2600, ACT

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can’t fault it

published

So far only used the heating function but it is very efficient at heating and keeping a constant temperature.The LED screen makes it easy to read the temperature and the remote control is easy to use. It is also very quiet. Look forward to trying out the cooling system over the summer.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Home Insulation LevelGood
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Rinnai G Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark pullan

Mark pullan

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

poor customer service

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
2 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Mark pullan
Mark pullan

I’m sure if your customer service team responds to customers in a reasonable time frame. This will definitely help :)

cj7hawk

cj7hawkPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Doesn't honor warranty - read more reviews about different models to see how bad their service is.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thank you for the review cj7hawk. Could you please provide us with your contact details by emailing enquiry@rinnai.com.au and mentioning this review, so we can action promptly and assist with providing a resolution.

Lasted two years before it malfunctioned

published

This unit was installed in our investment unit in July 2016. At October 2018 the unit had malfunctioned and would not work (no power indication, no cooling, heating or fan operation). By all accounts the unit heats/cools well, however, we would have expected the mean time between failure to have been longer.

Date PurchasedJul 2016
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
vic

vic

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

perfect

published

this unit was under warranty replacement . so far was winter and I used it only 2 or 3 times and was ok . will see when summer is coming to use more often my old air con was not strong and stop working after 2 years now I am looking forward for this new rinnai air con

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Ben M

Ben MVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent unit

published

Perfect unit, it cools and heats my room very quickly. It’s not overly noisy when running and love the led temperature on the face of the unit, it’s relatively easy to use with the remote and doesn’t have a huge effect on the power bill. I highly recommend this unit

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Ben M, we are pleased to hear the unit is working well for you and wish you many more warm winters.

acal

acalMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good aircon for small room.

published

Good little unit for bedroom. Works efficiently and quietly. Connects to wifi so can be controlled by phone - handy when we want to adjust it without going into the room and waking baby.

However the 'Rinnai first care' installers weren't great - they arrive to install it and then show us a list of all the extra charges we're up for, which we weren't expecting as we had paid for installation at the place of purchase. Beware of these extras as it may be cheaper to buy a more expensive unit where installation costs are fixed and final.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Rinnai G Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zoe

ZoeMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

My saviour!

published

We recently purchased this aircon on a 40 degree day and had it installed immediately. The plumber and electrican advised the job was “easy”. The aircon works excellent and cools down almost my entire 4 bedroom 2 lounge house. (Single story). The numbers on the screen are dull which means at night we are not kept awake by a bright light.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for your review Zoe, we are happy to hear the air conditioner is working so well for you.

Zhen

ZhenBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Does the job well

published

Ok system. Value for money, however as compared to other systems out there it has lots of rooms for improvements. I really love the LED temperature interface as I do not have to look at the remote to find out what the temperature is.

The system cools pretty fast for my living room which is pretty good however after reading the first comment, I don't know how long this system will last.

Date PurchasedNov 2011
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Zhen, we appreciate your comments. The Rinnai G series airconditioning units have a 5 year manufacturing warranty for domestic use for peace of mind with your purchase.

LOCAL GUIDE

LOCAL GUIDEHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Faulty dodgy PCB avoid Rinnai at all costs!

published

This Rinnai split system air con didn't even last a year before the PCB went, Rinnai are very slow with spare parts to there sub contractors around a month to fix and no guarantee that it won't stop working again. Avoid Rinnai split systems at all costs!! Faulty, dodgy unit!!!!!

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Chris

ChrisMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

A quiet achiever

published

The unit is compact and slotted well into the space vacated by the previous unit. What impresses us most is its quietness and easy controls. The swing feature is most effective in getting cool air to all parts of our living area. We like the LED temperature display on the inside unit.

Questions & Answers

Sven

Svenasked

RINV25RC (2.5kW)

Please advise what size copper tubing is required for connecting the external to internal unit.
Thanks

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Sven, our technical help desk can help with your enquiry and are available on 1300 555 545 option 3.

Thanks
Rinnai Australia

Vee

Veeasked

G Series

Wha does P6 code mean on my unit?

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Vee,
Thanks for you question.

Error P6 means Heating mode overheating protection (Indoor unit)

Please contact our Technical team on 1300 555 545 Option 3 to assist further and to determine if a service call is required.
Thanks
Rinnai Australia

AJA

AJAasked

G Series

Thinking about buying Rinnai Airconditioners from Harvey Norman some friends are saying its a new brand and may not be very good. any feedback p[lease

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi AJA,

Thank you for your question.

Rinnai have a long history in providing quality cooling appliances both from the Rinnai and Brivis brands across Australia.

As a key retail partner, Harvey Norman stock our products in every state to deliver price competitive and trusted options to many consumers.

To view our full range of split system air conditioner models you can also visit rinnai.com.au to help you make an informed choice.

Rinnai Australia

Get an answer from our members and Rinnai representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Rinnai G Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) A$879.00A$1,599.00A$1,249.00A$779.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power3.4 kW7 kW5.1 kW2.5 kW
Heating Power3.8 kW7.5 kW5.5 kW2.8 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 3 stars2 stars2 stars3 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3.5 stars2 stars2.5 stars3.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-12 to +47-12 to +47-12 to +47-12 to +47
Operating Temperature for Heating-12 to +47-12 to +47-12 to +47-12 to +47
Indoor Unit Dimensions 300 x 850 x 198 mm330 x 1100 x 235 mm315 x 970 x 235 mm300 x 800 x 198 mm
Indoor Weight10 kg16 kg14 kg9.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level41 dB48 dB46 dB40 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 535 x 802 x 298 mm681 x 900 x 343 mm535 x 802 x 298 mm540 x 720 x 260 mm
Outdoor Weight30 kg54 kg38 kg27.5 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level52 dB57 dB54 dB51 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level60 dB65 dB62 dB59 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 4 Rinnai G Series

Visit official website
  • MPN: GEPH10DTW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.