1 photo
Rinnai G Series

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (12)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (12)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (11)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (12)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    3.8 (10)
Previous
Next
Rachel
Rachel
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful broke within 4 weeks, customer service is terrible

published

At four weeks, air con stopped working. Been six weeks and still not fixed. Customer service just keep saying they cant help me as it is in another contractor's timeframe as to when it will be fixed. They cant tell me anything. meanwhile I have no air conditioning in summer while purchasing a brand new air con prior to the beginning of summer. NEVER EVER BUY RINNAI.

Purchased in November 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Marg
MargPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews

Vibrates

published

The inside wall unit vibrates why very annoying i have 2 Fujitsu units in house and these never vibrate is this rinnai unit a dud . Would love to get an answer on my problem

Purchased at Harvey Norman Retail Stores for $650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Marg
Marg

Haven't received an e mail as yet. Not impressed with this unit. Can you get someone to come and look at it.

Jenny 10
Jenny 10Hunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

I should of got this aircon few years back. It's just the best aircon I have ever had. Thank you RINNAI

published

Ezy to use. In my bedroom and my lounge and its only a 2.5 split aircon I can not here it going but in turbo you can. And that's all good. Love the temp on the head of this unit.it was 40 plus to day at my home. And it did not miss a beat. At all. I recommend this air con

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Rinnai G Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Zmya
ZmyaSydney, NSW

Don't buy, unless you believe in luck!

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $799.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
3 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Zmya
Zmya

No updates from your team yet??? Why??

Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
karen d.
karen d.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Beware of charge out rates on warranty

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Domayne for $595.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Related Articles
Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020
Next
Bruce
BruceSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Perfect air con for the price

published

Bought 3 for the bedrooms really worth it great that they have the built in wifi can control the kids room from anywhere really quiet to energy bill has been good considering we run all night looking to get the big 7kw for second lounge would not hesitate in getting the rinnai previously had other brands fitted to another house did the same job only thing different was the price of rinnai was there great prices

Purchased in October 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
duck
duckCentral, SA

not happy

published

dont blow cold air in a motor home replaced a cheap fujita with this and in dont get cold it run inside and outside units but no cold air i no its on a motor home but had it instaled but a profesional and it still dont work

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $600.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Jeet
JeetMelbourne
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it.

published

Bought Rinnai last Feb. Finally end up getting installed . Its 3.5 kw. My family area is approx 30 sq.small but open. This Aircon do the job at unbelievable price. AC can cost fortunes depending on KW but this is Cheap and its worth it.
Cooling power.Fan Speed.No noise.
Job well done

Purchased in February 2019 at Harvey Norman for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Jason
Jason
  • 2 reviews

Cant fault it great air conditioner

published

I used to have a Daikin I had it replaced with this unit
Very good unit,
Very cheap to run and built in WiFi
Highly recommend
Never had issues
Very satisfied on hot days it kept up perfectly

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Rinnai G Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Srah
Srah
  • 7 reviews

This is perfect for summer

published

Perfect for me and it has cooling and heating system which does its job very quickly and it doesn't have any noise which is good and i didn't use it much because its winter .in winter heating system works well for me and unit system is good . Hopefully this summer is cooler with rinnai

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

faulty unit

published

I am an air-con installer. This was my first unit out 500 plus i installed. Ran for week and all of a sudden stopped heating . On behalf of customer i raised the warranty claim. It took week for technician to visit. Initially they took the credit card detail of the client advising in case it was installers fault ( my fault). technician went out and confirmed it was fault with outdoor unit and will be fixed in 3 weeks time. what a product quality and warranty service they offer. I can also comment about the product but i believe it is not good for my profession.
shame on Rinnai.

Purchased in July 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
2 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
shan
shan

Thank you again for your time. I waited 30 minutes on the phone to speak and I was told , that i will get a call back with update. Never received a phone call.
Thanks again for your excellent service.

Sue181818
Sue181818Canberra 2600, ACT
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Can’t fault it

published

So far only used the heating function but it is very efficient at heating and keeping a constant temperature.The LED screen makes it easy to read the temperature and the remote control is easy to use. It is also very quiet. Look forward to trying out the cooling system over the summer.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mark pullan
Mark pullan
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

poor customer service

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Home Insulation LevelPoor
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
2 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Mark pullan
Mark pullan

I’m sure if your customer service team responds to customers in a reasonable time frame. This will definitely help :)

cj7hawk
cj7hawkPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Doesn't honor warranty - read more reviews about different models to see how bad their service is.

published
Date PurchasedJan 2018
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thank you for the review cj7hawk. Could you please provide us with your contact details by emailing enquiry@rinnai.com.au and mentioning this review, so we can action promptly and assist with providing a resolution.

Lasted two years before it malfunctioned

published

This unit was installed in our investment unit in July 2016. At October 2018 the unit had malfunctioned and would not work (no power indication, no cooling, heating or fan operation). By all accounts the unit heats/cools well, however, we would have expected the mean time between failure to have been longer.

Date PurchasedJuly 2016
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Split System Air Conditioners

Find out how Rinnai G Series compares to other Split System Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Kessa T
Kessa Tasked
G Series

Hi
I have a rinnai split system G series and u fortunately it is not blowing heat when placed on that setting. The system is only about 16 months old and worked fine in summer and last winter. There are no codes showing.
Cheers
Kerre

3 answers
Marg
Marg

Open the remote case should have warm and cool buttons. If u have done this & not working ring the place u got it from & get them to sort it out with rinnai as they have 5yr warranty. Take note when on heat cycle the unit will take a few minutes to kick in. Hope u get it sorted.

Kessa T
Kessa T

Thanks for that I have done what you suggested already and no luck. Will give dealer and let them sort it out cheers

Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Kessa T,

We would recommend calling our service team on 1300 555 545 to arrange a booking for RInnai to attend and assess your unit.

Thanks
Rinnai Australia

Bruce E.
Bruce E.asked
RINV25RC (2.5kW)

Already asked the question, how do Rinnai air conditioners rate with other brands

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Bruce E.

Thanks for the question.

To assist, we would recommend checking out our specifications on our website:

https://www.rinnai.com.au/online/cooling/inverter-split-systems/rinnai-q-series-inverter-split-systems/rinnai-q-series-2-5kw-reverse-cycle/

For further information regarding the Rinnai RINV25RC, please contact our Technical Helpdesk on 1300 555 545 (option 3).

Thanks,
Rinnai Australia

Bruce E.
Bruce E.asked
RINV25RC (2.5kW)

How do Rinnai air conditioners rate with Panasonic and Mitsubishi?

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Bruce E.

Thanks for the question.

To assist, we would recommend checking out our specifications on our website:

https://www.rinnai.com.au/online/cooling/inverter-split-systems/rinnai-q-series-inverter-split-systems/rinnai-q-series-2-5kw-reverse-cycle/

For further information regarding the Rinnai RINV25RC, please contact our Technical Helpdesk on 1300 555 545 (option 3).

Thanks,
Rinnai Australia

See all Rinnai G Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Rinnai representatives

Rinnai G Series

Details

Compare all 4 Rinnai G Series
CategorySplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air ConditionersSplit System Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $879.00$1,599.00$1,249.00$779.00
Features Inverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart ControlInverter, On/Off Timer, Remote Control and Wi-Fi Smart Control
Cooling Power3.4 kW7 kW5.1 kW2.5 kW
Heating Power3.8 kW7.5 kW5.5 kW2.8 kW
Reverse Cycle YesYesYesYes
TypeFull System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)Full System (Indoor & Outdoor Unit)
Cooling Energy Rating 3 stars2 stars2 stars3 stars
Heating Energy Rating 3.5 stars2 stars2.5 stars3.5 stars
Operating Temperature for Cooling-12 to +47-12 to +47-12 to +47-12 to +47
Operating Temperature for Heating-12 to +47-12 to +47-12 to +47-12 to +47
Indoor Unit Dimensions 300 x 850 x 198 mm330 x 1100 x 235 mm315 x 970 x 235 mm300 x 800 x 198 mm
Indoor Weight10 kg16 kg14 kg9.5 kg
Max Indoor Sound Pressure Level41 dB48 dB46 dB40 dB
Outdoor Unit Dimensions 535 x 802 x 298 mm681 x 900 x 343 mm535 x 802 x 298 mm540 x 720 x 260 mm
Outdoor Weight30 kg54 kg38 kg27.5 kg
Max Outdoor Sound Pressure Level52 dB57 dB54 dB51 dB
Max Outdoor Sound Power Level60 dB65 dB62 dB59 dB
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 4 Rinnai G Series
Visit official website
  • MPN: GEPH10DTW

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.