??!
1 photo
Rinnai Infinity 26 Touch

Rinnai Infinity 26 Touch

MPN: INF26TL60M
3.8 from 12 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

3.8

12 reviews
5
(7)
4
(1)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
  • Build Quality
    2.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    2.7 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Temperature Consistency
    5.0 (1)
  • Heating Speed
    4.0 (1)
  • Smells of GasYes (0) · No (1)
Previous
Next

Have to disconnect the remote if your power goes off

published

When your power goes off we have to reset the new controller and turn it back on otherwise the heater will not turn on. This is a pain as sometimes you don't know when the power goes off in the middle of the night and then comes back on so when you go and have a shower in the morning there is no hot water. As we have 2 bathrooms we have the controller in a central part of the house so we have to get out the shower and go turn the unit back on total pain... So spoke to service and the only fix is to disconnect the controller on the main unit... What's the point!!! Very disappointed and there is not fix to the problem. Our older unit would turn itself on when the power came back on not this new one you have to manually turn it on.

Purchased in April 2020.

Build Quality
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
See all answers
Dan

DanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Exceptional hot water unit

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Household Size 4 person(s)
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Christine

ChristineGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The unit is perfect. When it works.

published

Installed in October 2018, worked fine some of the time, until winter when it now works about 2 hours a day at lunchtime. Sometimes it works in one shower and not the other, or sometimes nowhere fat all for a few hours. Fine over summer. Now, I've had the installer out 3 times, then referred to Rinnai. So, no hot water for 3 days now, but apparently someone will come out in 2 days time so, yay. My family of 2 adults and 3 kids aren't needing a warm shower with day temperatures of between 10-16 degrees. 3 calls today to Rinnai, still waiting to hear back from the manager, 5 hours and counting....

Purchased in October 2018.

3 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Christine
Christine
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Rinnai Infinity 26 Touch compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
AJR2093

AJR2093Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Works great..until it doesn’t. No service from Rinnai

published

2 months before end of warranty our water heater dies. No shower, no washing, nothing. Still cannot get Rinnai to answer a phone. Plumber says it has corroded. Outdoor unit dead after Andre 3 years.Buying BOSCH next time.

Purchased in July 2016 for A$3,000.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 5 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Mattk

Mattk

  • 2 reviews

Rinnai Touch C1 fault

published

So on Sat night for no reason the unit stopped working. Kept giving a C1 fault code which is not even listed in the Rinnai install manual or troubleshooting guide. Called Rinnai and operator was clueless. Took all my details at 8am Monday, but when I called back at 4.30pm Monday they hadn’t even logged the job and sent it to a plumber ffs. I found details of the C1 fault on this site and ended up fixing it myself. Remote control needed calibration wth. Fix your install and fault finding manual Rinnai and fix your service. Hopeless.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Mattk, we are sorry to hear of the issues you have faced in booking a service call with our 1st Care Department. We will pass on your feedback to our management team,

Steve

SteveMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Infinite hot water on demand, saves energy, lowers cost

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Steve, we are happy to hear the changeover to an Infinity has proved such an improvement in the delivery of hot water to your family. We wish you many more hot water years ahead.

Endless shower, kids friendly and easy to use but expect additional cost

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
2 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
garry63
garry63

Thanks for your feedback. Are 2 or 59 watts the usage in a year or a month? Thanks,

JT67

JT67Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great system, way ahead of everything else

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
shane kendrick

shane kendrickcaroline springs

excellent product rinnai

published

Installed a Rinnai 26 wireless touch about 12 months ago at home , i am a plumber and have installed a few Rinnai hot water units .They are a great unit and very energy efficient, recommend to all people looking to upgrade,look into a Rinnai touch. Thanks Rinnai Australia for a great product and excellent service and support 5 stars .

1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for your review Shane, we are glad to hear how happy you are with your new INFINTY 26 touch.

Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Rinnai Infinity 26 Touch compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Fukyou

FukyouSydney, Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Replaced dodgy out of warranty Dux system with a Rinnai

published

Replaced dodgy out of warranty Dux system with a Rinnai. Works like a dream. Couldn't be happier with the quality and service. I have huge gas pipes, so I am not experiencing problems like others are having with smaller gas pipes.

FLAT JACK

FLAT JACKPerth, WA

  • 18 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great

published

Finally somebody gets it about the pipes I have been trying to tell people for ages do your home work before purchase and it will not go cold and hot Having the correct pipes put in they work a charm no problems good pressure, great product, easy to look after

nrich77

nrich77Victoria

  • 29 reviews
  • 17 likes

Amazing!!

published
See all Rinnai Infinity Range reviews

Questions & Answers

Alison K.

Alison K.asked

Infinity 26 Touch

Our remote control has new batteries in it but just showing on the display -0. We have the Rinnai infinity 26. Help!

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Alison K,

Thank you for your question.
Please contact our Technical help team on 1300 555 545 Option 3 and they can assist further.

Thanks
Rinnai Australia

Nick P.

Nick P.asked

Infinity 26 Touch

I had a brand new unit installed today the 11/07/2020 the unit works without the controller when you connect the controller it stops working when you disconnect the controller it works again the remote just shows -0 or -1 and that's all it does. I think the system is a dud

3 answers
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Nick P,

Thank you for your question.
Have you contacted your installer for assistance or alternatively please call our technical help team on 1300 555 545 option 3.
Thanks
Rinnai

Nick P.
Nick P.

The installer was trying to make it work but it wouldn’t work

Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Nick P,
I would definitely contact our help desk or the installer can on 1300555545 option 3 and they can talk him through.

Thanks
Rinnai

Nick P

Nick Pasked

Infinity 26 Touch

I had a brand new unit installed today the 11/07/2020 the unit works without the controller when you connect the controller it stops working when you disconnect the controller it works again the remote just shows -0 or -1 and that's all it does. I think the system is a dud

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Nick P,

Thank you for your question.
Have you contacted your installer for assistance or alternatively please call our technical help team on 1300 555 545 option 3.
Thanks
Rinnai

Get an answer from our members and Rinnai representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.