??!
1 photo
Rinnai Infinity 26 Touch

Rinnai Infinity 26 Touch

MPN: INF26TL60M
3.9 from 12 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
7
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
2

Dan

DanPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Exceptional hot water unit

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Household Size 4 person(s)
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Christine

ChristineGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

The unit is perfect. When it works.

published

Installed in October 2018, worked fine some of the time, until winter when it now works about 2 hours a day at lunchtime. Sometimes it works in one shower and not the other, or sometimes nowhere fat all for a few hours. Fine over summer. Now, I've had the installer out 3 times, then referred to Rinnai. So, no hot water for 3 days now, but apparently someone will come out in 2 days time so, yay. My family of 2 adults and 3 kids aren't needing a warm shower with day temperatures of between 10-16 degrees. 3 calls today to Rinnai, still waiting to hear back from the manager, 5 hours and counting....

Purchased in October 2018.

3 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Christine
Christine
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

AJR2093

AJR2093Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Works great..until it doesn’t. No service from Rinnai

published

2 months before end of warranty our water heater dies. No shower, no washing, nothing. Still cannot get Rinnai to answer a phone. Plumber says it has corroded. Outdoor unit dead after Andre 3 years.Buying BOSCH next time.

Purchased in July 2016 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 5 person(s)
Smells of GasNo
Functionality
Temperature Consistency
Heating Speed
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Rinnai Touch C1 fault

published

So on Sat night for no reason the unit stopped working. Kept giving a C1 fault code which is not even listed in the Rinnai install manual or troubleshooting guide. Called Rinnai and operator was clueless. Took all my details at 8am Monday, but when I called back at 4.30pm Monday they hadn’t even logged the job and sent it to a plumber ffs. I found details of the C1 fault on this site and ended up fixing it myself. Remote control needed calibration wth. Fix your install and fault finding manual Rinnai and fix your service. Hopeless.

Purchased in October 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Noise Level
Household Size 4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Mattk, we are sorry to hear of the issues you have faced in booking a service call with our 1st Care Department. We will pass on your feedback to our management team,


Steve

SteveMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Infinite hot water on demand, saves energy, lowers cost

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Steve, we are happy to hear the changeover to an Infinity has proved such an improvement in the delivery of hot water to your family. We wish you many more hot water years ahead.


Endless shower, kids friendly and easy to use but expect additional cost

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
2 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
garry63
garry63

Thanks for your feedback. Are 2 or 59 watts the usage in a year or a month? Thanks,


JT67

JT67Sydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great system, way ahead of everything else

published
Date PurchasedNov 2016
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

shane kendrick

shane kendrickcaroline springs

excellent product rinnai

published

Installed a Rinnai 26 wireless touch about 12 months ago at home , i am a plumber and have installed a few Rinnai hot water units .They are a great unit and very energy efficient, recommend to all people looking to upgrade,look into a Rinnai touch. Thanks Rinnai Australia for a great product and excellent service and support 5 stars .

1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for your review Shane, we are glad to hear how happy you are with your new INFINTY 26 touch.


Pipe Sizing

published

Rinnai Infinity installations in Sydney.Quality work with a lifetime guarantee.Remember the more controllers,the more warranty.Pipe sizing alterations and additions.All general plumbing maintenance.

Fukyou

FukyouSydney, Australia

  • 11 reviews
  • 12 likes

Replaced dodgy out of warranty Dux system with a Rinnai

published

Replaced dodgy out of warranty Dux system with a Rinnai. Works like a dream. Couldn't be happier with the quality and service. I have huge gas pipes, so I am not experiencing problems like others are having with smaller gas pipes.


FLAT JACK

FLAT JACKPERTH

  • 17 reviews
  • 16 likes

Great

published

Finally somebody gets it about the pipes I have been trying to tell people for ages do your home work before purchase and it will not go cold and hot Having the correct pipes put in they work a charm no problems good pressure, great product, easy to look after


nrich77

nrich77Victoria

  • 28 reviews
  • 16 likes

Amazing!!

published

See all Rinnai Infinity Range reviews

Questions & Answers

Mark N.

Mark N.asked

How do you reconnect the remote on a 26 touch?
House was empty for 3 months and remote seems to be no longer paired to the unit. Just has eithe 0 or 1 on the remote screen.
Comes up with C1 on the unit for just a brief period when you switch it on at the powerpoint

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the question Mark N, we would recommend contacting our Technical Department to discuss this matter further. They can be reached on 1300 555 545 (option 3).

Thanks,
Rinnai Australia


Susie Geoff A

Susie Geoff Aasked

Our water is running much colder than our controller is saying. It is set at 45 but our water temperature is probably about 25. We are currently renovating so builders are turning electricity off and on everyday and have also turned water off and on. I have tried turning the machine off and on plus the controller but it hasn't fixed it. Any ideas?

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the question Susie, we have a technical help line that may be able to troubleshoot with you. They can be reached on 1300 555 545 option 3.


Margaret

Margaretasked

I had a power outage but all good now but my wireless remote controller is not picking up signal from transmitter and therefore I have no hot water. I have a Rinnai Infinity 26 touch any ideas?

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the question Margaret, we have a technical help desk who can help you to reset your controller. They are available on 1300 555 545 option 3 for technical help desk.


Get an answer from our members and Rinnai representatives

Details

CategoryGas Continuous Hot Water Systems
Price (RRP)1650
Release dateAug 2007
Compare all Rinnai Infinity Range

Visit official website
  • MPN: INF26TL60M

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.