??!
10 photos
Rinnai Infinity Range

Rinnai Infinity Range (page 4 of 11)

26, 20, 16, etc...
3.1 from 210 reviews

Reviews

3.1

210 reviews
5
(77)
4
(25)
3
(14)
2
(32)
1
(62)
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (21)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (23)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (18)
  • Noise Level
    3.9 (21)
  • Temperature Consistency
    3.0 (22)
  • Heating Speed
    3.1 (22)
  • Smells of GasYes (2) · No (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

Branka

BrankaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 14 likes

Disgraceful customer service do not buy rinnai

published

Never experienced such poor & unprofessional customer service from RINNAI.
Had an independent plumber review unit & advised fault code displayed. He submitted warranty claim. Rinnai sent tech to fix problem & advised it was a unit problem & demanded call out fee.
Rinnai authorized their technician to attend the job & they are responsible for costs associated with warranty claims.
I have been receiving verbal abuse & threats from rinnai's technicians. Im am disgusted this how rinnai treat their customers after paying $2200 for their product.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
3 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Branka
Branka

Hello, thank you for your response. Rinnai has since paid the call out fee as per your warranty terms.

Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the update, we are glad to here the issue was resolved.

John R

John RSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Luke warm water - no after sales help

published
Date PurchasedDec 2017
3 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review John, we are sorry to hear the unit is not meeting your needs and expectations and would like to investigate further. Can you please email us your contact details to enquiry@rinnai.com.au and we will follow up with Jordans.

John R
John R
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thank you for the update John, we will pass on your comments to Glenn and the team at Jordans. We are pleased that we have been able to resolve the issue for you and thank you again for your patience and understanding.

Terrible unit and service

published

Have had unit for 6 months and it cuts in and out with producing hot water. Is faulty and when ring people that put it in (Gas appliances sevice) if not warranted fault then is very costly. DO NOT BUY RINNAI units as they are far too expensive ($3,000) for what you get and they are totally unreliable. Go with what you know not infinity unit - warranty useless as up to electrician to say if warranted problem or not. Call out fees totally over the top and a rip off.

Date PurchasedJun 2017
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thank you for the review GVT, we would like to investigate the issues you have had with the unit further. Please contact us via enquiry@rinnai.com.au mentioning this review and we will be in contact.

Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Rinnai Infinity Range compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

What a joke

published
Date PurchasedJan 2016
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Ingrid P

Ingrid PSouthwest, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Had since 2003 and going strong but....!

published

Had this heater since 2003 and has been flawless but just noticed recently(two months) that I have to set temperature 3 degrees higher to get same temperature as usual (set to 45 to get 42 temp now)...not sure if this is due to age of heater or if there is anything I can do?? Ingrid

Date PurchasedFeb 2004
4 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Ingrid, due to the age of the heater we would suggest you book a Service Call to see what the problem is. you can contact Rinnai's 1sCare department on 1300 555 545 and select option 2 for Service

Ingrid P
Ingrid P
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the follow up Ingrid, glad to hear the technician (although young) was experienced enough to fix the problem.

Steve

SteveMelbourne

  • 11 reviews
  • 10 likes

Infinite hot water on demand, saves energy, lowers cost

published
Date PurchasedOct 2017
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Steve, we are happy to hear the changeover to an Infinity has proved such an improvement in the delivery of hot water to your family. We wish you many more hot water years ahead.

Abbey68

Abbey68Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 10 likes

Can only use one hot water tap at a time!

published

I purchased this unit around a year ago, having been told it would be suitable for a family of four with 2 bathrooms. However it can only run one hot tap at any one time. If two hot water taps are turned on at the same time, one instantly cuts out, usually the shower furthest from the unit. This happens frequently, and the water takes some time to run hot again. This is not fun. We now have to co-ordinate our showers as it is not possible to run two showers at once. We cannot even run a kitchen tap and a shower at the same time. This is enormously frustrating and annoying. Definitely not suitable for a family home.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Jonathan

JonathanMelbourne

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Service is Professional

published
Date PurchasedJun 2013
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Jonathan, it's frustrating to hear of service providers not living up to their promises to be experts in our products. We are glad to hear the Rinnai technician was able to rectify the problem for you

joda5084

joda5084Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

Very good

published

This water heater has been very good with no trouble at all the gas usage has been significantly less than the last continuous flow heater that this replaced we also splurged and had the controllers installed one general and one bathroom it is a real luxury to have a shower and not have to mix the hot water, we have a small house and while showering if another hot or cold tap is turned on there is no difference in the shower temperature just a bit less flow

Date PurchasedMar 2014
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Joda5084, temperature controllers really do take the hassle out of adjusting the taps and you always know exactly how hot the water will be.

Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Rinnai Infinity Range compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

2600 rennai

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Not user friendly. Intermittent hot water.

published
Date PurchasedJun 2016
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Dave

DaveBatemans Bay NSW

a real problem

published
Date PurchasedSep 2014
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Dave, we are sorry to hear of the issues you have faced with your unit and would like to investigate further. Can you please contact us through our enquiry@rinnai.com.au mentioning this review and we will be in touch.

Howard

HowardSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 7 likes

Good in Theory, Not in Reality

published
Date PurchasedNov 2008
3 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Howard
Howard

Hi, thanks for getting back to me. My unit does not have temperature controllers. I have to run a tap on full hot to get constant hot water. If I adjust the tap to warm the water goes cold. Can I add temperature controllers?

Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Howard. There does have to be a minimum flow rate through the unit, with the controllers it means it is just hot water flowing which can help with this. Controllers can be added both wired or wireless and can be ordered from any Rinnai stockist.

Not happy

published

Bought a brand new house and moved in 4 weeks ago and the builder installed the 16 unit per the developer. The hot water seems to come through quicker in the shower but the basic vanity tap seems to take ages and wastes a lot of water. This is also the case in my kitchen - not happy as want instant hot water and no wastage of water.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Tim

TimAdelaide

Ok when weather is warm, doesn't work in the cold

published
Date PurchasedOct 2015
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Find out how Rinnai Infinity Range compares to other Gas Continuous Hot Water Systems

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
John

JohnGoonengerry

Lightning strike

published

It was great till lightning hit my house now its dead as and no one is willing to help me ,,,,just shell out for a new one no way that's going too happen,,,,,and now I have to write an essay too submit this what a joke now is this long enough for you

Date PurchasedJan 2009
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
She

SheCanberra

Written Material about the product

published

I have searched the internet for 2 hours and I can find no reference as to whether or not the Infinity range 16, 20 B26, 26 requires an electrical power point at or near to the position of intended installation of the product. We need to find this information before we purchase the item.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
2 comments
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai
She
She

Thank you. I needed that information. We need to install it where there is no electricity. Your response is really appreciated. She

Shashi

Shashi

  • 2 reviews

Very Good Product

published

Very good model. Good looking and easy to use. Though quality of the main body looks bit think but it is ok once install it. Also installation process is very easy. It consumes less power I guess. makes it very cost effective. I have noticed reasonable benefits of using the product.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Shashi, we are glad to hear you are happy with your unit, from installation to usage.

George5793

George5793Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

B26. Excellent, and that's all there is to it.

published

I Purchased a Rinnai B26 instantaneous water heating unit to replace the ridiculously hopeless Dux gas booster that was part of our Dux gas boosted solar system and the system has never worked better. We had the Dux system installed new 7 years ago when the house was built and it's been thoroughly hopeless. The instant the Rinnai unit was fitted just after Christmas the system performance increased dramatically and we have a truly endless supply of piping hot water. Simply superb, but then I've come to expect that from Rinnai. Our last house had a Rinnai Infinity that was ten years old when we sold the house, and I'd happily bet anything you like that it's still going just fine.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review George5793, we are always pleased to hear when our products are just the right fit for our customers.

Holiday Road

Holiday RoadNorth Queensland, QLD

The Best

published

We installed an infinity 16 in our motorhome so it gets shaken and bashed as well as dust, salt air and very extreme heat and cold.
It's still working like the day we installed it over 13 years ago. The deluxe controllers give is the power to save water as well when living on a water tank.
Not to mention we have many children on board so it's made our travel life so much more comfortable. We wouldn't recommend anything else and if it ever fails we'll be buying another Rinnai.

Date PurchasedMar 2003
1 comment
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Thanks for the review Holiday Road. It's great to hear your INFINITY 16 has served you so well over the years.

Page 4 of 11
See all Rinnai Infinity Range reviews

Questions & Answers

Marty

Martyasked

Infinity 20

how much does a service cost?

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Marty, thanks for the question, a service costs $225.00 which includes up to 45 minutes of time and $40 for each 15 minutes after, if necessary.

We have an online booking service which you can find here:

https://www.rinnai.com.au/support-resources/online-service-booking/

Thanks
Rinnai Australia

Angel

Angelasked

Infinity 26

Hello, my son spends over 30 minutes in the shower, if I turn off the electricity supply to the gas water, will this stop water heating - cold shower to get don out or do I need to turn off gas. Will this damage the water tank?, Thanks Michelle

5 answers
RY
RY

No need to turn off the gas it will be cut off internally as soon as the power is disconnected. The same during a power failure.

Jett
Jett

Switch off power. This unit has electric start and not ignition by gas with pilot light.

Angel
Angel

Thank you for responding, much appreciated Michelle

Duey004

Duey004asked

Infinity 26

Hi there. I have an infinity 26 external hot water system (abt 15 years old), been a great system until recently on start up there is quite loud start-up sound such as a double 'knock' and loud clicking sound.. which I assume is the igniter for the system....but the start-up knocking sound can be heard through the rooms adjacent to the heater. Is this normal cause i have never really noticed it before??

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.Rinnai

Hi Duey004,

Thanks for the question.

We would recommend booking a service call to determine the cause of the issue. Please contact 1st Care service on 1300 555 545 for further assistance.

Thanks,
Rinnai Australia.

Get an answer from our members and Rinnai representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.