3 photos
Rinnai RPC35WA / RPC41WA

Rinnai RPC35WA / RPC41WA

RPC41WA, RPC35WA (See All)
3.7 from 42 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Portable Air Conditioners in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Rinnai

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.6 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.5 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (15)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (16)
  • Heating / Cooling Speed
    4.0 (17)
  • Portability
    3.9 (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
IndyAussie
IndyAussieSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Great product

published

Great product would highly reccomend this to other people. This is the best one I have used. Will get another couple for family and one for the holiday house l. Thanks

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jax
JaxSydney, NSW

Do not buy this air conditioner.

published

Purchased in January 2021 at Appliances Online for $589.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Khoa Le
Khoa LeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Compressor very noisy

published

I had a look at a few portable AC's and settled with this one, seller recommended. But when I got home I couldn't attach the hose to my window coz my window is not the sliding window. It's the one where you wind out, then the seller said you have to do this you have to do that for it to cool your room. It's just too much stuffing around and the compressor noise is pretty loud, you won't be able to hear the TV unless it's cranked up. And on very hot days the hose gets hot and all that heat has to go somewhere (back into the room). Now the unit just sits in the closet, I've only used it once or twice and it wasn't cheap to buy either. Put in a little more money and got a mini split system, much better.

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for $800.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
2/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Naomi Esther S.
Naomi Esther S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Tbh I'm pretty happy with it

published

It was easy to assemble and I'm not a fan of constructing flat packs of stuff of any kind. It's an easy plug and play and can adapt to window use easily but I have it working with a door with a curtain and it's working really well, it's pretty powerful and has really good air flow and immediately cooled down a really hot room that's operating a pc. My pc isn't over heating anymore, it's very smooth and worth the money tbh. It's not that loud you can sleep with it on and you forget it's there when you're concentrating on something else.

Purchased in November 2020 at The Good Guys for $900.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Rinnai RPC35WA / RPC41WA compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Chanelle H.
Chanelle H.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Great little unit

published

I have had my unit for approximately 1 year, the Unit is now starting to let of an awful smell when in use. Is there any reason for this? I clean the filters regularly.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised Review No
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Will_PayMore4Quality
Will_PayMore4Quality
  • 20 reviews
  • 17 likes

Rate: 68% OK. Nightmare window adapter. Could be 84%+

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • +1Thumbnail

Purchased in February 2020 at eBay for $720.

Build Quality
2/5
Value for Money
3/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
J-Man
J-ManSydney
  • 29 reviews
  • 28 likes

Worked great for 3 years then it leaked.

published

This air conditioner saved me from hot nights. Has been great but last week started leaking. No where does it say you need to drain it because it’s self evaporative. I woke to totally saturated carpet in the bedroom. Had to buy a stand to put it on and buckets below. Now it seems after a few days it doesn’t leak as much in the bucket.
Also the service dept I called were quite hopeless.

Purchased in January 2017 at The Good Guys for $690.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next

not bad

published

has Anyone else on here had problems or know why the aircon drops in and out, one minute it would be cold as than the next it’s like the fan is only working.. if anyone could help me out that would be sweet.. thanks

Purchased for $850.

Heating / Cooling Speed
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Monika
MonikaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Replacement window kit hard to find

published

I purchased the Rinnai RPC35WA in October 2016 at the Good Guys and couldn’t be without it. It is absolutely perfect for my bedroom and I never had any problems with it. But after over 3 years the inevitable happened, the hose needs to be replaced but I have a very hard time getting one. As I have a heart condition It is really important that I get a replacement straight away.
Please let me know where I can purchase one.

Purchased in October 2016 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Rinnai RPC35WA / RPC41WA compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Baha F.
Baha F.Sydney, NSW
  • 18 reviews
  • 2 likes

This is Cool!!!

published

I bought the big one by reading reviews here and I'm happy with my choice, it's very good and cool the living room very well. I think the noise is fair as everything of a normal AC is in one place so it makes noise :D

Incentivised Review No
Room Type Living/Dining Area
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Patrick O.
Patrick O.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews

An absolute godsend in hot and humid weather

published

In my small 4 x 5 bedroom it cools and dehumidifies very quickly to take it down from 37 degrees, to a more manageable 27 and the added benefit of the sleep setting, means no bright display when trying to sleep at night

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Patrick O.
Patrick O.
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
alphacinator
alphacinatorGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 59 reviews
  • 20 likes

Excellent for renters

published

Purchased in November 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Portable Air Conditioners

Find out how Rinnai RPC35WA / RPC41WA compares to other Portable Air Conditioners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sherree
SherreeDarling Downs, QLD
  • 21 reviews
  • 19 likes

Excellent cooling and great value for money. Portable and great for rentals/extra rooms.

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Direct Online for $720.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Blake Heath
Blake HeathAU
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Good quality. Cools well - but quite noisy indeed.

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $799.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
3/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Blake Heath
Blake Heath
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dante1
Dante1South East Queensland, QLD

Window mount literally melted

published

The window mount for the exhaust pipe literally melted from the heat after only 1 or 2 weeks of use approx 3 hours a day.
Can't find replacement, as others have said unless I pay an exorbitant price. Now it's basically useless. Pretty unreal that a simple spare part is so hard to acquire.

Purchased at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Brandon
Brandonasked
RPC35WA / RPC41WA

Can you buy replacement drain outlets the one for my machine broke very quickly and easily. ?

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Pardeep T.
Pardeep T.asked
RPC35WA / RPC41WA

Hi, I am just wondering to know. When I am turning on my unit I am getting P1 sign on the aircon. May I know what does that mean and how can I fix this issue?

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
Jane Carr
Jane Carrasked
RPC41WA

My daughter has just bought one of these units and she said the hose gets really hot is that normal

1 answer
Rinnai
Rinnai A.RinnaiSend a private message
See all Rinnai RPC35WA / RPC41WA questions

Get an answer from our members and Rinnai representatives

Rinnai RPC35WA / RPC41WA

Details

The Rinnai RPC portable ACs come available in 3 models for different room sizes:

  • 2.6kW unit: Suitable for small rooms, home studies and bedrooms up to 20sqm
  • 3.5kW model: Capable of cooling rooms up to 24sqm
  • 4.1kW: This AC performs well in larger bedrooms, home studies and small living areas.

These Rinnai ACs are also designed with a range of features, including variable temperature control, a washable filter, an in-built timer and set-and-forget sleep mode. A remote control and ventilation kit is also included. The self-evaporative system or 'no-drip' air conditioner type also ensures that water rarely needs to be drained from the unit, unless you live in an area with high humidity - as more water may accumulate in the water tank.

What reviewers liked about these Rinnai Portable Air Conditioners:

  • The ability to cool a room that was reasonably hot, i.e. over 30 degrees Celsius and bring it down to the mid-twenties, was appreciated by a number of reviewers.
  • The speed with which these portable ACs were able to bring a room’s temperature down was nothing short of admired. Short wait times of 20-30 minutes were reported before a room was comfortably cool.
  • While these ACs can be heavy (39 kg for the largest model), the fact that they come on wheels makes them easy to port around the house.
  • While several reviewers found the Rinnai Portable AC to be noisy, but either they expect this from a portable AC, or forgave it due to its excellent cooling performance.
Compare both Rinnai RPC35WA / RPC41WA
CategoryPortable Air ConditionersPortable Air Conditioners
Price (RRP) $699.00$749.00
Features On/Off Timer and Remote ControlOn/Off Timer and Remote Control
Cooling Power3.5 kW4.1 kW
Reverse Cycle NoNo
Cooling Capacity12,000 BTU14,000 BTU
Dimensions 795 x 480 x 400 mm795 x 480 x 400 mm
Auto Restart FunctionNoNo
Max Room Size 2125
Max Room Air Flow 410 m³/h450 m³/h
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare both Rinnai RPC35WA / RPC41WA
  • MPN: 36472413
  • GTIN13: 9314109219449

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.