?
? !
1 photo
Robinhood RLES61
1.6 from 18 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

1.6

18 reviews
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail

Cheap plastic

published

Our unit worked fine until about four years after installation when the plastic began disintegrating where the body is screwed into the cabinet. As a result, the slide out has fallen down on one side. The whole unit will now have to be replaced.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in July 2015.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Smaths

SmathsSydney

  • 23 reviews
  • 11 likes

A piece of junk only worth putting in the rubbish

published

The description and dimensions sound fine, and this is about where it all ends. These things are complete pieces of junk, come with missing parts/pieces which are essential to installation, and if you buy one from bunnings, forget about having any customer support afterwards. Save yourself time and money by just chucking close to $200 in the bin. It's honestly much easier, less stress and will likely make the same amount of difference to your kitchen when trying to extract cooking oils/air.

Give yourself a break and just don't buy one and particularly not from bunnings.

Purchased in September 2020 at Bunnings Warehouse for $159.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Robinhood
Alexis P.Robinhood
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Paula

PaulaWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Useless frustrating appliance. DO NOT BUY ROBINHOOD

published

Plastic around screws disintegrates and now have a piece of plastic broken off around screws and wonder if grease being pulled up into appliance... extremely hard to remove filters for cleaning. No clips to loose them off . Just too difficult a product to manage. Will definitely consider another brand with simpler operation.

Date PurchasedOct 2011
4 comments
Robinhood
Alexis P.Robinhood

Good morning Paula, as advised our customer service team logged a warranty service call to assist with the removal of the filters after discussion with you on Wednesday. Please advise if this has not been done.

Paula
Paula

Hi yes thank you, the service agent was here yesterday and took photo and was going to send a report to you about the rangehood. Will wait to hear from him. Paula

Robinhood
Alexis P.Robinhood

Hi there Paula, so happy we were able to reach a satisfactory outcome for you.
The team at Robinhood.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Range Hoods

Find out how Robinhood RLES61 compares to other Range Hoods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nell

NellNarooma

Just the worst

published
Date PurchasedApr 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Clementsons

ClementsonsPerth WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

This is our third one

published

We have had 3 of these units burn out in 4 years! No problems with wiring. Just a terrible unit with continual problems. Our electricians say its too unecomonical to repair so they have replaced it with a new one. And they keep burning out. Stay clear of this at all costs!!!

Date PurchasedJune 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
BeeBee

BeeBee

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Horrifying.

published

After a few months of use, the plastic holding the screws in just crumbled and broke off. It didn't snap, it wasn't mistreated - the plastic simply crumbled like sand and fell apart. This is a new build kitchen, and has not even been used for 4 months, and the manufacturer has suggested that we broke it on purpose and that he has never had this problem before. Looking at other reviews of this product, that is hard to believe.

This is a defective product, and the quality of manufacturing materials is absolute rubbish. Don't waste your time or money!!

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Absolute Rubbish

published

The plastic around the front self tapping screws broke. Was about 1 week out of warranty and I contacted the distributor who requested full details which I supplied with photos and after three emails no reply at all. E mailed Robin Hood on their web site which was also a complete waste of time as no reply from them. Customer relations of the manufacturer and the distributor are as poor as their product.

Date PurchasedJan 2014
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Steve

Steve

  • 17 reviews
  • 9 likes

Ugh. This range-hood sucks, and not in a good way

published

As others have noted, this model has a major design flaw where the self-tapping screws weaken the plastic frame, so the entire thing just falls off the wall. This has happened twice - the first time they fixed it under warranty, this time I'm chucking it in the bin and buying something decent.

Oh, and even when it's not broken, it doesn't do anything. Our fire alarm goes off pretty much every time we cook.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Highly disappointed

published

Like others, I had to buy a replacement, as the self-tapping screws broke through the plastic fascia. Now the second one has broken in the same way after only a year, which means, theoretically, it is still under warranty. Let's see if the company will replace it or return my money.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Range Hoods

Find out how Robinhood RLES61 compares to other Range Hoods

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ace

Ace

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Terrible

published

I have had to buy two Robin 600mm slideout range hoods now because they keep breaking when the plastic around the front self tapping screws gives way which cases the slideout part just to hangdown until it eventually breaks off. Pretty disappointed in what should be a reputable brand. Now looking to buy alternate brand.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
ausmartin

ausmartinAU

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

Cheap nasty Fan motor with EXTREMELY HIGH EMF (Magnetic Field)

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Terrible product

published

I have had 2 of these robinhood rangehoods installed at our place (2014) and both times have had the unit collapse because the self tapping screws holding the appliance together have caved in and broken. The plastic mould that holds this together aswell has also given in. Overall a very faulty product and manufacturer will not accept responsibility for the flimsy design.

Self tapping screws holding the appliance together have caved in and broken

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Fit for the tip

published

As it is noisy, has low extraction performance and only 1 light works it almost does not qualify to be called a rangehood. If purchasing the SS version the appliance is white with a SS fascia only. Many of the self tapping screws holding the appliance together have fallen out.
It can be recycled

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Robinhood RLES61 reviews

Questions & Answers

Vikki

Vikkiasked

RLES61SS (Stainless Steel)

How do l remove fan blade to clean

2 answers
Smaths
Smaths

I’m pretty sure you don’t. Depending how long you have had it the plastic will be very brittle and likely break. I would just suggest removing the grills/plates and giving what you can a wipe rather than removing the entire system.

Robinhood
Alexis P.Robinhood

Good afternoon Vikki , thanks for contacting us, Robinhood does not recommend that the fan blades be removed as this could affect the performance of the unit if not replaced correctly, if you require further assistance please feel free to give us a call on 1300 739 033
The team at Robinhood.

Deirdre King

Deirdre Kingasked

RLES61

Hi.
I have a Robinhood Range Hood, approximately 12 months old.
Both halogen lights have blown.
I have tried to remove as per operating manual and either will move.
What needs to be done to remove and place the bulbs?

3 answers
Felecia B
Felecia B

I found that you have to push them in and then twist!
I struggled at first but then it finally worked!

Deirdre King
Deirdre King

Thank you for your answer. I have done that but no movement at all.
Also had a friend have a go but he had no luck at all. There is just no movement.

Robinhood
Alexis P.Robinhood

Hi there Deidre ,please give our customer care consultants a call on 1300 739 033 they will be able to assist you.
Thanks from the team at Robinhood.

Dawn W.

Dawn W.asked

RLES61

How do you remove the filters to clean them

No answers
See all Robinhood RLES61 questions

Get an answer from our members and Robinhood representatives

Robinhood RLES61

Details

Compare both Robinhood RLES61
CategoryRange HoodsRange Hoods
Price (RRP)$209$209
Release dateAug 2010Aug 2010
Compare both Robinhood RLES61

Visit official website
  • MPN: 413 and RBH-RLES61SSWH

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.