1 photo
Roborock S6 MaxV

Roborock S6 MaxV

MPNs: S6MAXV and S6V52-03
4.5 from 518 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Roborock

Pros

  • Cordless, hands-free operation

  • Efficient at cleaning various surfaces

  • Easy to use

  • Customisable map and cleaning sequence

Cons

  • At $1,200, the Roborock is a little pricey

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified

Great product so far

published

Product lives up to expectations so far. It can see stairs and objects in its way. Cleaning is better then previous handheld vacuum cleaner. It’s obvious how much cleaner our house is now

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Wow! Lovely to hear this, Tony. Thank you for your honest review! You are what makes us great.

cricetti
cricettiPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My new favorite robot

published

First time unpacking and using tonight and I am super impressed. I work in an AI/Technology/Robotics field so researched for a long time before committing and I am not dissapointed. Obstacle detection on point, the few mistakes it made I completely understand why due to size, shape, etc... Ran for over 100 minutes mapping the house while cleaning on the first run including carpets, mats, and hard floors. Unstuck itself on all but one occasion where it caught a swag guy rope under a bed. I got the alert saying it was stuck but it wasn't, I took the opportunity to empty the dust bin and send it on its merry way. Brilliant.

Purchased in November 2021 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Wow! Thank you for this on-point review. We appreciate your kind words, and Welcome to the Roborock Family!

  • Verified

for $1200 i expected better. it’s ok, does the job. not worth 1k though.

published

doesn’t pick up everything. have to put it on high every time i clean. multiple things have broken and i have only had for one month. wouldn’t purchase again. hsh

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia
  • Verified

Perfect! Very happy

published

We have had this product for about a month. I am very impressed with its cleaning capabilities and the app features. Very easy to set up and use!
We love it!

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Welcome to the Roborock family, Angela! Your simple words are full of trust, and the stable happiness that gives us a sense of achievement. Thank you for leaving this wonderful review on your S6 MaxV, you are what makes us great!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Roborock S6 MaxV compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
DaveG
DaveG
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product. Until you have an issue.

published

Technical support said the issue I had were the wheels. They said they would have to order them in which would take 4 weeks. Contacted them 4 weeks later and they said they had got “lost” and that the new order would take 1-2 months. Obviously they are stringing me along to avoid the repair. They tell me the can’t provide a refund or replacement which is a requirement under Australian Consumer Law.

Incentivised Review No
Product is used Daily
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Thank you very much for your feedback, Dave. It saddens me that you had to experience some trouble with your Roborock S6 MaxV. Please kindly allow us to assist you further with this concern and get back to you via the email you've sent us.

DaveG
DaveG

Thank you for the response. I am still waiting for a response to my email but I am happy to update this review once you have responded.

MBeaumont
MBeaumontPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great Product!

published
Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia
Katrina Tucker
Katrina TuckerGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

This is the best investment ever!

published

Having purchased this Roborock vac has helped me keep a clean floor 7 days a week. I love it. It maps thoroughly and cleans every inch of my floor which has been tricky with pets in the house. It gifts me with more time to do the things I enjoy and saves me a headache when visitors arrive. It is truly the best investment ever!!

Purchased in October 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hello Katrina, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this amazing review! We love the sound that our S6 MaxV is your best investment ever and welcome to the Roborock family!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
rend
rendVictoria
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Super happy

published

Surprised how well this Roborock works. Does have the odd poor performance but usually human prep error not the robo itself, it has saved me time and house is cleaner than ever

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia
  • Verified

We love it!

published

So easy to setup and now I come home to a clean house. It is incredible. Cleans better than my other vacuum, under the rugs are spotless. Mop function is awesome too.

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

That is wonderful to hear and we appreciate you for sharing this with us and the community, Toni! Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Roborock S6 MaxV compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
RealityCheck
RealityCheckVictoria
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing

published

Compared to my previous robots, this one vacuums, mops and navigates so well.
Plus it can go to specific rooms in my house by voice command through google nest.
It can also act like a security guard in your house while you're away through its camera.

Purchased in January 2021.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Wow! We love to hear that your Roborock S6 MaxV amazed you and welcome to the Roborock family! Thank you for your time sharing your experience. We highly appreciate your feedback as you are what makes us great!

jim
jimWestern Australia
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

While is it ok, it doesn’t clean that well

published

While the very first clean was satisfactory, ongoing cleans have been under par, it’s been banging into furniture (scratched itself - so aesthetically not pleasing) and flicking debris without actually vacuuming it?
It’s missing rooms and doesn’t deal with coffee grinds very well, in fact it makes it worse and smudges it into the floor.
6/10

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia
rend
rendVictoria
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Was sceptical now converted

published

I have slate tiles, I thought for sure this was a risk, but the Roborock vacuums so well, on any of the suction levels it still does a great job.

Purchased in October 2021 for $1,100.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hi Rend! We can’t thank you enough for the kind words about Roborock S6 MaxV. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we’re on the right track. Have a beautiful day ahead!

Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Roborock S6 MaxV compares to other Robot Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
ckaine96
ckaine96Queensland

Easy to use. Works fantastic.

published

The app is easy to use and you can choose for it to clean rooms or zones(part of a room), its even kind of fun. The vacuum/mop keeps the floors (tiles and carpet) looking tidy, I have a full house and pets and was cleaning floors daily before I got this. There is one spot that is narrow that confuses it, sometimes it gets through sometimes not.

Purchased in October 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

That is wonderful to hear, ckaine96! Thank you for your feedback and welcome to the Roborock family. You are what makes us great!

  • Verified

Amazing product.

published

Amazing product. Easy to use. Doing very good job. I love it so much. Thanks for the gift from my kids. I'm very happy. also our fluffy boy too. Have fun with:)

Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Hello Leanne, we're glad to hear that you're amazed by your S6 MaxV! Thank you for your time in sharing this review and welcome to the Roborock family!

  • Verified

Best housework buddy ever!

published
Roborock Australia
Roborock T.Roborock Australia

Questions & Answers

Marissa Sherry
Marissa Sherryasked

How on earth do I connect my machine to wifi? I have reset, followed step by step etc, but nothing is working……

1 answer
Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hello Marissa! I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues connecting your S6 MaxV to wifi.
Kindly follow the following steps:
Open the top of your cleaner to see the Wi-Fi indicator light during the connection process.
3.1 Tap the “+” icon to add a device.
3.2 Tick “Blue Light Blinking”.
3.3 Select your home Wi-Fi and input your Wi-Fi password.
3.4 Tap “Connect to robot Wi-Fi”.
3.5 Select Wi-Fi network named roborock-vacuum-xxxx to connect.

You may also check out this link: https://support.roborock.com/hc/en-us/articles/360030892132-How-do-I-connect-my-robot-cleaner-to-Roborock-app-on-an-iOS-device-

Maheswaran P.
Maheswaran P.asked

Is the Mop Cloth reusable and where do we purchase such cloths.

3 answers
Robyn B.
Robyn B.

My Roborock came with a reusable mop cloth but disposable ones are available. I would purchase subsequent ones either direct from Roborock or elsewhere on the Internet.

Maheswaran P.
Maheswaran P.

Thanks Robyn..

Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

Hello Maheswaran! Yes, the mop cloths are reusable :)
You can use wash machine to wash the mopping cloth with warm water and cleaner. Just don't make cloth too crinkled. Otherwise, it will affect mopping effect. However, we highly suggest washing it by hand.
We also recommend to change the mop cloth every 3 to 6 months for optimal cleaning performance.

Paula D.
Paula D.asked

Hi I have slate flooring it’s uneven how will it go with that? Anyone else have slate?

2 answers
big_half
big_half

I have tile and they’re not close to even. It works, but click clacks like a train going over the grout. Mopping mode does tend to miss parts of tiles, but I usually make it mop 2-3 times in one hit anyway. Make sure your retailer has a good return policy then try it out. FWIW I’m returning my unit due to its poor carpet performance.

Roborock
Roborock T.Roborock

I recommend all devices as they can clean both wooden floors/tiles and carpet. However, S6 MaxV is the best buy and a close competitor to S7! :)

See all Roborock S6 MaxV questions

Get an answer from our members and Roborock representatives

Details

Features:

  • Designed to avoid bumping into people and objects, due to in-built features such as depth perception and night vision
  • Set-and-forget timer means you can turn on the vacuum cleaner while working on other tasks
  • Room sequencing lets the robot know what order you require your rooms to be cleaned in. If you know you’ll be spending time with friends in the living room during the morning, you can alter the course so the vacuum cleaner targets other areas first
  • Twin cameras and connection to the Roborock app lets you check in when you’re not home

Points of praise for the Xiaomi Roborock S6 MaxV:

  • Reviewers appreciated the route mapping feature
  • The vacuum worked well on a variety of floors such as wood, carpet and tiles
  • Dual vacuum/mop feature saved time for many reviewers and allowed people to tend to other tasks while they had their Xiomi Roborock S6 running
  • The twin camera feature was a bonus and reviewers found it useful for anything from checking that the vacuum cleaner was on course, to ensuring that the kids had locked the front door on their way out.

2021 ProductReview Awards logo

The Xiaomi Roborock S6 MaxV was only released in September but has already become a hit with reviewers. The 2021 Award Winner for Robot Vacuum Cleaners, top-scoring factors include ease of programming routes, convenience of scheduled cleaning times, and simple maintenance and cleaning.

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,199.00
HEPA FilterYes
FeaturesMopping Function and Wi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 180 min
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)
Release dateSept 2020
Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 06970995782226
  • GTIN13: 6970995781359 and 6970995782226
  • MPN: S6MAXV and S6V52-03

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.