1 photo
Rover Pro Cut 560

Rover Pro Cut 560

3.7 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
BBQman
BBQmanBalwyn
  • 4 reviews

Good not great - starts easily

published

I got this two years ago at Masters and chose it mostly based on the name, but also took advice from the sales staff. It ALWAYS starts, never failed to start or been difficult. The weighting is a bit weird with a heavy body and relatively thin handles, meaning there is a but of creak and movement when I turn. It has fixed blades which is fun if you hit a rock. The thing I don't like is the catcher. It's just no good compared to the older design. Still runs like a clock though, so I am giving it 4/5..

Date PurchasedAug 2016
V8Mate
V8MateMoorabin
  • 4 reviews

Very good mower - always starts 1st time

published

I don't know what kind of ignition system this has but its pretty amazing. I only mow when suburban guilt makes me (lol) so it can be along time between starts sometime but once I prime her up, she roars to life every time. The only servicing I have done is fill the oil up as recommended and check it once. Apart from that nothing and it always works. The blade control is easy to lift up and down and the catcher is easy to empty, Simple and good mower that has worked perfectly and still does!

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Blue_Guitar
Blue_GuitarMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Super Reliable Mower

published

I have really not taken care of this but it has been and absolute champion of reliability. It quite literally starts every time, usually first pull. I find it quite easy to push up and down and easy to empty the catcher. It can gum up in the chute between the blades and the catcher if the grass is long or at all damp but it just takes a second to clear. Its a super reliable machine and has been excellent so far

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Rover Pro Cut 560 compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Go_Hawkers
Go_Hawkersmelbourne
  • 4 reviews

Reliable Mower

published

I have been impressed with the sheer reliability of this mower over the past three years. Has started first time every time and runs on even old petrol when its been left sitting. It just works. Apart from checking the plug and topping up the oil, it has need no maintenance.
Its maneuverable enough to easily do my front and back yards even when overgrown without any fuss, The catcher is very easy to remove and empty. My only area of dislike is the safety bar, it just annoys me but apart from that its a great and very reliable machine

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Eric C
Eric C
  • 4 reviews

Perfect for my garden

published

I have got this mower few months ago and it has been working well since. Use friendly and easy start, you don't need to mix the oil, just add petrol and oil sepatmrately. it worths the money totally. if there is any negative that I have to say, that will be the catch, which is a little bit too small, however. It more depending on the size of the garden.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Mick
MickChinchilla
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Very good mower

published

While the Rover mower was cheaper than the Honda I think it is good value for money. Honda are overall better mowers but the premium you pay for the name makes it debatable whether they are worth it or not. Maybe I will get a Honda next time - not sure. I guess with many things you have to wonder whether the quality is till there like it used to be. That seems to apply to just about all products today.

Date PurchasedMay 2016
brian
brian
  • 273 reviews
  • 75 likes

sick of it

published

Bought the rover lawnmower from bunnings warehouse in north Wollongong . at first it was alright then next thing is known the bolts get loose then the air filter top fell off - about a year lately the air filter broke down the lower end and now the thing that changes the level is broken which likely going to cost too much money to fix
Conclusion : my advice is to buy a better mower

Date PurchasedMar 2009

Great when its working ....

published
Date PurchasedOct 2013
PaulS
PaulSSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 57 reviews
  • 36 likes
  • Selected Review

Mine's OK But.....

published
1 comment
PaulS
PaulS

After 2.5 years now, still going strong but I'm questioning the durability of the self-propelled system. And I've heard horror stories about the Chinese built Kohler engine.

Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Rover Pro Cut 560 compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Great Frustration
Great FrustrationCaboolture
  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Everything is garbage these days

published
rosh69
rosh69sydney

Going back to the honda

published

Have owned it for 7 months, been in shop 3 times.All with problems wiyh the drive belt. Which is not good for a contractor. Would not buy another rover.Stay away from belt driven self propelleds.With the money you spend it's not worth it, would rather spend the few hundred dollars more and get a reliable mower.
Good cut. Good in wet weather as grass goes into catcher but that's it
Belt drive is no good

1 comment
Headman704
Headman704

3 year old XDS46 self propelled mower which has cost me almost twicw as much of the purchase price in repairs - back turning wheel, drive belt (3 times) and fuel line._Never again Rover!!!

Colhard
ColhardNZ
  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bad

published

Works well but let down by poor quality. I understand the are built in Australia and China. Mine was built in China.....
Does a great job, nice finish to the lawn
Poor quality. Within 6 months of ownership, drive cable broke, catcher handle broke, rear wheels spin inside tyres, roll pin through drive axle broke, rear wheel bearings collapsed, original star washers which hold the wheels on kept working loose - replacements hold good, and blades are expensive

See all Rover Pro Cut 560 reviews

Questions & Answers

Philip
Philipasked

The handle assembly feel off and i can't work out how to put it back together again?

No answers
Karunathilaka G.
Karunathilaka G.asked

performance of Rower model 30328

No answers
Des S.
Des S.asked

petrol on/off switch

No answers
See all Rover Pro Cut 560 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPetrol Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $999.00
Power SourcePetrol
FeaturesMulching Capability, Self-Propelled and Side Discharge
Catcher Type Rigid
Cutting Deck MaterialAluminium Alloy
Cutting Width560 mm
Number of Blades4
Manufacturer Warranty4 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine NameRover OHV 910
Engine TypeOHV (Overhead Valve)
ManualDownload manual
  • GTIN12: 931328110790

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.