?
? !
1 photo
Rover Pro Cut 560

Rover Pro Cut 560

3.7 from 27 reviews · View Statistics

Lawn Mower Buying Guide

If you want a backyard that's neat enough to show the in-laws, a quality lawn mower is key. While it's tempting to splash the cash on the best lawn mower from Bunnings, these essential garden power tools should be viewed as a long-term investment. We've provided this short guide on the three main types of lawn mowers to help condense your research phase and find the lawn mower for your garden that's a cut above the rest.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next
Firepower

FirepowerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 12 reviews
  • 7 likes

Rover Pro Cut 560 is a GREAT mower.

published

Everything is still working great. Being self propelled with our small incline out the back makes mowing quite easy.

My previous mower was a Rover 21 inch cut but I now need self propelled to make the mowing easy for me. My old Rover and not self propelled and lasted a long time so was time for a Rover self propelled.

I am still very pleased with the new Rover.

Col

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Absolute BEAST !

published

I purchased this mower as a back up to give my Honda a rest ! I have had it 4 years now and it has more power than the Honda ,a wider cut,catches in the wet without clogging up. The blades seem to last forever ! I paid $650 for the pro-cut compared to $1500 for the Honda weigh up the amount of return on the Rover if it dies now I will threw it away and buy a new one or keep it for spares !

Date PurchasedNov 2013
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
monaromonaro

monaromonaroMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 38 reviews
  • 27 likes

Starts first time and every time!

published

My mower has the Kohler 8.0, 173cc engine. It starts with one pull of the cord, each time and every time. This was one of the selling points why I paid the extra money for the Kohler engine; my wife and I wanted an easy to start mower and one which was self propelled. Most of the time we use the mulching plug. The cut is always fine, whether it be on lawn or cutting weeds. I am still yet to replace the original blades. I purchased the mower in October 2013; it has done 60 hours of work. Overall a great mower; but if one was lifting it in and out of a car boot they might find it a little heavy.

Date PurchasedOct 2013
2 comments
monaromonaro
monaromonaro

Be careful when adjusting the nut of the slide, on the side of the mower in order to adjust the machine from catcher to mulching mode. Initially, more than once I pinched the skin on my finger in the slide. Ouch!

monaromonaro
monaromonaro

Since posting my review I have found the receipt of purchase for this item. The date was 22/10/2013.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Rover Pro Cut 560 compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lofty

LoftyAdelaide

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Fine lawns fine cut

published

It is a solid unit and powerful
Excellent cut, only 2 things that bug me
It is a heavy unit. I feel it on hills and mobility
Also it be good if it had more height adjustment
Over all great mower and at a good competitive price point
The Kohler engine is extremely good Efficient and powerful

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
brian

brian

  • 273 reviews
  • 75 likes

sick of it

published

Bought the rover lawnmower from bunnings warehouse in north Wollongong . at first it was alright then next thing is known the bolts get loose then the air filter top fell off - about a year lately the air filter broke down the lower end and now the thing that changes the level is broken which likely going to cost too much money to fix
Conclusion : my advice is to buy a better mower

Date PurchasedMar 2009
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

best mower I've used

published
Date PurchasedJuly 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Businessbattler

BusinessbattlerNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Yes unleaded fuel has a shelf life of 2 months

published

old mate unleaded fuel has a short shelf life that is why the sell fuel conditioner, you need to apologize. And this is from a small engine mechanic who sees the same thing weekly.

You must use conditioner or drain your fuel if storing over winter. That engine has a warranty i suggest you need to allow the mechanic to correct the issue as that is what he is paid to do.

Date PurchasedNov 2015
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent Mower

published

Great mower. Did have a problem with clutch plate but was immediately repaired under warranty from Pat's Mowers in Coffs Harbour. Also, later on, had a broken drive pin in the self propelled system - again - repaired by Pat's Mowers in a few days, also changed the oil & replaced the clutch cable at no cost. Very happy with Rover & Pat's Mowers.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Rover Rules in Queensland, great machine Rover 560 Pro Cut.

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Rover Pro Cut 560 compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
BoofsaDog

BoofsaDogSydney, NSW

  • 68 reviews
  • 64 likes

Gr8 Mower

published
2 comments
little weed
little weed
BoofsaDog
BoofsaDog
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aaron

Aarontownsville

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

great machine for the price, simple to use

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Great Frustration

Great FrustrationCaboolture

  • 5 reviews
  • 8 likes

Everything is garbage these days

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
rosh69

rosh69sydney

Going back to the honda

published

Have owned it for 7 months, been in shop 3 times.All with problems wiyh the drive belt. Which is not good for a contractor. Would not buy another rover.Stay away from belt driven self propelleds.With the money you spend it's not worth it, would rather spend the few hundred dollars more and get a reliable mower.
Good cut. Good in wet weather as grass goes into catcher but that's it
Belt drive is no good

1 comment
Headman704
Headman704

3 year old XDS46 self propelled mower which has cost me almost twicw as much of the purchase price in repairs - back turning wheel, drive belt (3 times) and fuel line._Never again Rover!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
add impact lawn and gard

add impact lawn and gardOld Toongabbie

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best all round contractors mower on the market for money spent

published
1 comment
little weed
little weed

Sorry mate but the wheels are no better or wider than other real commercial mowers - but it weighs a tonne compared to the honda.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Colhard

ColhardNZ

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Bad

published

Works well but let down by poor quality. I understand the are built in Australia and China. Mine was built in China.....
Does a great job, nice finish to the lawn
Poor quality. Within 6 months of ownership, drive cable broke, catcher handle broke, rear wheels spin inside tyres, roll pin through drive axle broke, rear wheel bearings collapsed, original star washers which hold the wheels on kept working loose - replacements hold good, and blades are expensive

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Petrol Lawn Mowers

Find out how Rover Pro Cut 560 compares to other Petrol Lawn Mowers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent

published

great machine, has nice wide wheels for muddy conditions,omly real downside for contractors is the small fuel tank,catches great in wet conditions
flail blades last 2-3 mths,easy start with honda,
small fueltank,drive pulley wears as gets grass all around it

1 comment
little weed
little weed

you cannot be talking about the 560 - the fuel tank is fine as is the new engine, mulching and cutting width; but the rest is crap

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
See all Rover Pro Cut 560 reviews

Questions & Answers

Philip

Philipasked

The handle assembly feel off and i can't work out how to put it back together again?

No answers
Karunathilaka G.

Karunathilaka G.asked

performance of Rower model 30328

No answers
Des S.

Des S.asked

petrol on/off switch

No answers
See all Rover Pro Cut 560 questions

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryPetrol Lawn Mowers
Price (RRP) $999.00
Power SourcePetrol
FeaturesMulching Capability, Self-Propelled and Side Discharge
Catcher Type Rigid
Cutting Deck MaterialAluminium Alloy
Cutting Width560 mm
Number of Blades4
Manufacturer Warranty4 year(s)
Engine / Motor
Engine NameRover OHV 910
Engine TypeOHV (Overhead Valve)
ManualDownload manual

  • GTIN12: 931328110790

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.