??!
6 photos
Royal Enfield Bullet Classic C5 EFI

Royal Enfield Bullet Classic C5 EFI

4.3 from 13 reviews

See the Best Naked Bikes in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2

wildbill

wildbillorange nsw

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

2018 Royal Enfield Classic 500 Pegasus Edition

published
Date PurchasedJul 2018

Harry

HarrySavage River Tasmania Australia

  • 8 reviews
  • 14 likes

Terrible experience

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017

Better than any chemically induced fun

published
Date PurchasedSep 2017

My RE 500 Classic chrome/Maroon Bullet

published
Date PurchasedDec 2014

battler

battlerwynnum

50 yrs have passed

published

well I am 80yrs old and have fallen in love ...with my new toy my endfeild 500 classic with sidecar.....army green ... now I need a little help how do I stop the shakeing....how do I go about it ....can anyone help dave I live in austrailia ..can anyone here tell me where to get it fixed

Date PurchasedMar 2018

Love my bike !!

published

Love my bike " Betty Maude " who I named after my dear mother now not with us. Mum hated motor bikes !!
C5 500 EFI Blacl Classic.
I'm looking to fit a Side Car , please all advice good or bad welcome , ie Brand , Price , Installation Tips etc
Flannel

Date PurchasedJul 2013

gori

goriAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Best classic bike

published

my dad gave me this bike when i was only 14 years old to ride to school (was a spoilt kid), then I took this bike to world war second where british use to ride this bike for their dates. it was fun to travel by time machine as this bike took me around all the years of britishers in india

Date PurchasedJul 2004

Mr Discrete

Mr DiscreteTasmania, 7270

  • Verified purchase

Yes you have it -

published

I have a new Classic 500 and due to being away from the bike world for some 25 years - the Enfield is very modern to me!!! Dual shocks, low down thumper torque and a riding position that in non foetal!!! I like to look where I am going - maintenance issues are nil compared to Yamahas of the 1970s - love this bike - Indians are great at quality hand made stuff - and the bike is "Industrial" as compared to modern hi tech brutal rev powered scream machines - so different - but so normal to me.

Back to the Future...

published

I agree with Sarge on his realistic thoughts about the modern Royal Enfields (RE). I've owned a number of bikes, beginning with a Honda 350 Scrambler, then a Triumph 650 Bonneville, to a Harley Sportster, a Honda 450 café racer, then a Kawasaki 900 Spectre, a Harley Sportster 883, a 100th anniversary Electra-Glide standard (with a sidecar later), and now my 2015 RE Bullet 500 Classic. The Royal Enfield is a blast from the past, but without all of the maintenance (and possible headaches) of vintage bikes. A totally satisfying ride if your expectations are in-line with an updated, modern iteration of a motorcycle from the 1950s and 60s.

Perfect bike

published

Love it..
No problem..
Value of money, one should give it a go and experience it. Nice shape. Nice noise made by mufler. Comfortable and main thing is, it is stable while driving. Not a toy for beginners. . .
I would love to keep it with me.
Thank you


Worst bike I've ever owned

published
Date PurchasedJul 2012

Sarge18

Sarge18Hobart, TAS

  • 8 reviews
  • 17 likes

Value for money, and hard to kill.

published

Paddy02

Paddy02Perth

C5 Classic grin factor

published
2 comments
LukeR
LukeR
iMotorhome
iMotorhome

Thanks, very helpful!

Questions & Answers

david

davidasked

i am in the market for a enfield bullet 500, my only issue is, would the bike be to small for me, i am 6feet 2 inch tall and need to know if any other rider has thoughts on this?

2 answers
wildbill
wildbill

probably not the ideal choice but if you really like the bike i think you could live with that. just dont expect a power house. its a fun bike with lots of character but lacks power

david
david

Thank you for your response seems to be the bike is worth the sacrifice in power for it's personality thank you


battler

battlerasked

Anyone no who can set up a sidecar as mine is all out of wak or where to go to get it done?

5 answers

Was warned against it as unstable and dangerous if your not an experienced rider which I'm not.
So have shelved the idea for now .
Most I have asked said to get the car manufacturer to fit.
Flannel

Mr Discrete
Mr Discrete

Mick Lemon who lives in Exeter Tasmania 0400 660 926. He is absolute expert.

Mr Discrete
Mr Discrete

You need to put a steering damper on too.
This page has the measurements

http://www.simplysidecars.co.uk/fittingguide.html


Flannel Broken Hill

Flannel Broken Hillasked

Can anybody please give me some advice on the purchase and fitting of a Side Car to my Royal Enfield C5 EFI Classic ?
Good or bad all advice welcome .
Flannel

3 answers
Pterodactyl
Pterodactyl

Flannel, I've been motorcycling for 50+ years. For the last 4 years, I've owned and ridden a Harley-Davidson Electra-Glide with a sidecar, in addition to owning a 2015 Royal Enfield C5 EFI Classic. Driving (not riding) with a sidecar is a very different experience than riding a motorcycle -- there is no leaning the motorcycle with a sidecar -- you steer/drive it. For most, taking a turn on the motorcycle side is no problem; but taking a turn on the sidecar side (especially without a passenger) can be a scary -- especially at speed or a tight turn -- the sidecar will lift its wheel, and unless you properly steer the motorcycle/sidecar, it will go straight. Plus, sidecars need to be aligned for all-around stability, so it's not a good idea to remove it once attached to your motorcycle. Having said this, the only sidecar I would recommend is Cozy -- it's basically light weight, well-constructed, and visually goes with a Royal Enfield C5 EFI Classic. Your RE gearing will be fine, but don't expect strong acceleration or high speed cruising -- 60 mph is it; I'd stay at 55 mph or less. You should be no heavier than 200 lbs. and your passenger no more than 150 lbs. Regards, Pterodactyl

Thanks mate valuable information and much appreciated .
Still have to convince the minister for finance that this is a good idea for her , me & grandchildren etc but I'm inching closer that an old guy like me can potter around quit safely with one of these and have a lot of fun .
Thanks again Pterodacytyl.
Flannel

Stable
Stable

What Pterodactyl says about cornering is true, a number of people have been killed in my local area ALL on left hand bends. Not had sidecars myself but my dad had a few and my mechanic was an experienced sidecarist too. Dad recons the sidecar needs a brake to apply on left hand bends, along with acceleration, and the mechanic recommends proper sidecar forks not telescopics. I'd rather have a real car or a two wheeler. The German Army WW2 sidecars were a whole set up with sidecar having powered drive, not just something stuck on the side of a solo bike.


Get an answer from our members and Royal Enfield representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.