??!
6 photos
Royal Enfield Bullet Classic C5 EFI

Royal Enfield Bullet Classic C5 EFI

4.3 from 13 reviews

Reviews

(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(2)
    wildbill

    wildbillorange nsw

    • 4 reviews
    • 3 likes

    2018 Royal Enfield Classic 500 Pegasus Edition

    published
    Date PurchasedJul 2018
    Harry

    HarrySavage River Tasmania Australia

    • 10 reviews
    • 2 likes

    Terrible experience

    published
    Date PurchasedNov 2017

    Better than any chemically induced fun

    published
    Date PurchasedSep 2017
    Naked Bikes

    Find out how Royal Enfield Bullet Classic C5 EFI compares to other Naked Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    My RE 500 Classic chrome/Maroon Bullet

    published
    Date PurchasedDec 2014
    battler

    battlerwynnum

    50 yrs have passed

    published

    well I am 80yrs old and have fallen in love ...with my new toy my endfeild 500 classic with sidecar.....army green ... now I need a little help how do I stop the shakeing....how do I go about it ....can anyone help dave I live in austrailia ..can anyone here tell me where to get it fixed

    Date PurchasedMar 2018

    Love my bike !!

    published

    Love my bike " Betty Maude " who I named after my dear mother now not with us. Mum hated motor bikes !!
    C5 500 EFI Blacl Classic.
    I'm looking to fit a Side Car , please all advice good or bad welcome , ie Brand , Price , Installation Tips etc
    Flannel

    Date PurchasedJul 2013
    gori

    goriAdelaide

    • 5 reviews

    Best classic bike

    published

    my dad gave me this bike when i was only 14 years old to ride to school (was a spoilt kid), then I took this bike to world war second where british use to ride this bike for their dates. it was fun to travel by time machine as this bike took me around all the years of britishers in india

    Date PurchasedJul 2004
    Mr Discrete

    Mr DiscreteTasmania, 7270

    • Verified purchase

    Yes you have it -

    published

    I have a new Classic 500 and due to being away from the bike world for some 25 years - the Enfield is very modern to me!!! Dual shocks, low down thumper torque and a riding position that in non foetal!!! I like to look where I am going - maintenance issues are nil compared to Yamahas of the 1970s - love this bike - Indians are great at quality hand made stuff - and the bike is "Industrial" as compared to modern hi tech brutal rev powered scream machines - so different - but so normal to me.

    Back to the Future...

    published

    I agree with Sarge on his realistic thoughts about the modern Royal Enfields (RE). I've owned a number of bikes, beginning with a Honda 350 Scrambler, then a Triumph 650 Bonneville, to a Harley Sportster, a Honda 450 café racer, then a Kawasaki 900 Spectre, a Harley Sportster 883, a 100th anniversary Electra-Glide standard (with a sidecar later), and now my 2015 RE Bullet 500 Classic. The Royal Enfield is a blast from the past, but without all of the maintenance (and possible headaches) of vintage bikes. A totally satisfying ride if your expectations are in-line with an updated, modern iteration of a motorcycle from the 1950s and 60s.

    Naked Bikes

    Find out how Royal Enfield Bullet Classic C5 EFI compares to other Naked Bikes

    Know better, choose better.

    Compare all

    Perfect bike

    published

    Love it..
    No problem..
    Value of money, one should give it a go and experience it. Nice shape. Nice noise made by mufler. Comfortable and main thing is, it is stable while driving. Not a toy for beginners. . .
    I would love to keep it with me.
    Thank you

    Worst bike I've ever owned

    published
    Date PurchasedJul 2012
    Sarge18

    Sarge18Hobart, TAS

    • 8 reviews
    • 3 likes

    Value for money, and hard to kill.

    published
    Paddy02

    Paddy02Perth

    C5 Classic grin factor

    published
    2 comments
    LukeR
    LukeR
    iMotorhome
    iMotorhome

    Thanks, very helpful!

    Questions & Answers

    david

    davidasked

    i am in the market for a enfield bullet 500, my only issue is, would the bike be to small for me, i am 6feet 2 inch tall and need to know if any other rider has thoughts on this?

    2 answers
    wildbill
    wildbill

    probably not the ideal choice but if you really like the bike i think you could live with that. just dont expect a power house. its a fun bike with lots of character but lacks power

    david
    david

    Thank you for your response seems to be the bike is worth the sacrifice in power for it's personality thank you

    battler

    battlerasked

    Anyone no who can set up a sidecar as mine is all out of wak or where to go to get it done?

    5 answers

    Was warned against it as unstable and dangerous if your not an experienced rider which I'm not.
    So have shelved the idea for now .
    Most I have asked said to get the car manufacturer to fit.
    Flannel

    Mr Discrete
    Mr Discrete

    Mick Lemon who lives in Exeter Tasmania 0400 660 926. He is absolute expert.

    Mr Discrete
    Mr Discrete

    You need to put a steering damper on too.
    This page has the measurements

    http://www.simplysidecars.co.uk/fittingguide.html

    Flannel Broken Hill

    Flannel Broken Hillasked

    Can anybody please give me some advice on the purchase and fitting of a Side Car to my Royal Enfield C5 EFI Classic ?
    Good or bad all advice welcome .
    Flannel

    3 answers
    Pterodactyl
    Pterodactyl

    Flannel, I've been motorcycling for 50+ years. For the last 4 years, I've owned and ridden a Harley-Davidson Electra-Glide with a sidecar, in addition to owning a 2015 Royal Enfield C5 EFI Classic. Driving (not riding) with a sidecar is a very different experience than riding a motorcycle -- there is no leaning the motorcycle with a sidecar -- you steer/drive it. For most, taking a turn on the motorcycle side is no problem; but taking a turn on the sidecar side (especially without a passenger) can be a scary -- especially at speed or a tight turn -- the sidecar will lift its wheel, and unless you properly steer the motorcycle/sidecar, it will go straight. Plus, sidecars need to be aligned for all-around stability, so it's not a good idea to remove it once attached to your motorcycle. Having said this, the only sidecar I would recommend is Cozy -- it's basically light weight, well-constructed, and visually goes with a Royal Enfield C5 EFI Classic. Your RE gearing will be fine, but don't expect strong acceleration or high speed cruising -- 60 mph is it; I'd stay at 55 mph or less. You should be no heavier than 200 lbs. and your passenger no more than 150 lbs. Regards, Pterodactyl

    Thanks mate valuable information and much appreciated .
    Still have to convince the minister for finance that this is a good idea for her , me & grandchildren etc but I'm inching closer that an old guy like me can potter around quit safely with one of these and have a lot of fun .
    Thanks again Pterodacytyl.
    Flannel

    Stable
    Stable

    What Pterodactyl says about cornering is true, a number of people have been killed in my local area ALL on left hand bends. Not had sidecars myself but my dad had a few and my mechanic was an experienced sidecarist too. Dad recons the sidecar needs a brake to apply on left hand bends, along with acceleration, and the mechanic recommends proper sidecar forks not telescopics. I'd rather have a real car or a two wheeler. The German Army WW2 sidecars were a whole set up with sidecar having powered drive, not just something stuck on the side of a solo bike.

    Get an answer from our members and Royal Enfield representatives

    Download manual

    ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.