??!
1 photo
RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover

RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover

4.4 from 429 reviews · View Statistics

Pet Insurance Buying Guide

If your dog or cat becomes sick, pet insurance can help get the treatment they deserve. For a better idea of how pet insurance works, continue reading so you can make an informed choice.

Read now

Reviews

4.4

429 reviews
5
(318)
4
(54)
3
(12)
2
(16)
1
(29)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (350)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (340)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (347)
  • Claim Resolution Time<1 week (138), 1-2 weeks (99), 2-4 weeks (48), 1-2 months (19) and 3+ months (9)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (281) · No (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Pretty expensive but need to have it

published

Most recent claim settled very quickly although there were two invoices and only one was settled until I asked about the second one. Overall happy with the service and speed

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Peter

PeterSydney, NSW

Ease of claim

published

Good value, 1st claim in 8 years, fairly quick and easy to submit claim and receive payment, reasonable monthly payment deducted from account, online portal easy to use when submitting and checking claim

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Emma C.

Emma C.

  • 2 reviews

Such great help and fast response

published

I had to call a few times before I submitted a claim to make sure I was covered. The vet was able to lodge 95% of it from their end then I submitted a 5 min claim on their portal and had the approval and reimbursement with days. Great work

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Emma,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of the ease in which you were able to submit your claim and that we could efficiently finalise this for you.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

fabulous customer service

published

I've just signed up for this policy. The customer service was exceptional. Jane in Sydney was very personable and answered all my question in a clear concise, genuine way - not like she was just trying to sell me on a product.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets-8 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Sigi

SigiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Really Difficult to Contact

published

Our Dog passed away on 12the of March and call them to cancel the policy and try get refund. Every time they drop the call and no refund. Terrible service

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Simple, clear and quick

published

Policy fees were very competitive, the website was clear and easy to use, policy information was clear and easy to compare all policies at one time. Confirmation was received within 30 minutes.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Tracey

TraceySouth East Queensland, QLD

Happy with the claim but lack of correspondence

published

I have been with RSPCA for over 2 years with our two dogs. Claiming process is easy, however we didn’t know we were receiving a refund/claim being processed as we receive no email from RSPCA

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Eily S.

Eily S.Hunter Region, NSW

Sarah was amazing!

published

Sarah did such an amazing job helping me get pet insurance. I really appreciate her help, I hope you are able to show this review because both Bear and I would like to say thankyou! She was so lovely and did an amazing job at reading everything out to me and making sure it is clear for me to understanding.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Ruby-May

Ruby-MaySouth East Queensland, QLD

Awesome

published

Lady was very lovely to speak with. She knew all the information and was very informative. Not too expensive which is good as well. I would definitely recommend to family and friends.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Pet Insurance

published

My pet policy is good value and the process when making a claim is very smooth and easy. I would definitely recommend this pet insurance to my family and friends.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Margaret

MargaretSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very impressed with the cover

published

Very easy to lodge the claim
I have been the company for two years now and will definitely continue with them as it found it all quite easy and pleasant to manage

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Shepherd owner

Shepherd ownerGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Saved my life

published

My dog developed staphylococcus and RSPCA have continually paid the bills and each new medication script. When in doubt the vet was able to let RSPCA know what was happening

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Madeline

MadelineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Lucky to have this pet insurance , it’s a life saving!

published

It’s a good value and everytime I lodge a claim, I don’t need to wait for that long.. I’ve been in this insurance for the past 9 years and so far, I’ve got no regrets for choosing this pet insurance as it helps also those pets in RSPCA.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Dianne G

Dianne GGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Yuki bet visit

published

This claim didn’t take too long to be paid out.
I have been with RSPCA Pet Insurance for 2.5 years. I have made several claims. Some paid out, some not

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Dianne,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that we have been able to assist with your claims and I hope that Yuki is doing well.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Great result

published

My claim was easy to submit . I was given constant feedback regarding the process. My claim was settled within a week.
I was very pleased with the entire process.
Thank you for being so helpful.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kelly

KellySouth West, WA

Always great service and support from RSPCA

published

Have been with RSPCA for nearly 9 years. I have lodged several claims and always have a good outcome. I'm a little bit unhappy that the premiums are so high and keep going up every year.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Cookie

published

The policy is great value and easy to set up, claims were submitted by the vets and processed promptly.
We've had the policy for four years and very happy with it

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Gail

GailQueensland

  • 3 reviews

1st pet insurance.

published

Just set up the policy over the phone, easy to understand and quick to set up details. Impressed with the service, hopefully will not have to use this insurance at all.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Gail,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of the ease in which you have been able to set up your policy and that we can provide you with cover that is suitable to your needs.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Penny Kirby

Penny KirbyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Stress free. Excellent service

published

I have had my Maltese x insured since she was 10 weeks old, she is now rising 11. Always had amazing service, even this year. My Mia has been very sick and there has been many claims. Having this insurance makes her being sick a little more bearable, as I don't need to worry about finding huge amounts of money. Thankyou RSPCA

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Rachel

Rachel

  • 2 reviews

Great valuable service

published

Very easy to set up and apply for cover. Easy to access further information and understandable. Really great value and simple to apply for a claim. Covers a wide array of ailments and possible issues with your pet.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Page 1 of 22
See all RSPCA Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover but you can read 49 questions about RSPCA Pet Insurance.

Get an answer from our members and RSPCA Pet Insurance representatives

Details

Compare all 4 RSPCA Pet Insurance
CategoryPet Insurance
Contact Number 1300 855 150
Email Address enquiries@rspcapetinsurance.org.au
UnderwriterHollard
Annual Benefit Limit$11,000
Amount of Vet Bill Covered Up to 60%
Minimum Pet Age 8 weeks
Accidental Injury CoverIncluded
Illness CoverIncluded
Routine Care CoverNot Included
Tick ParalysisIncluded
Emergency Boarding Fees$500
Lifetime Cover Included
Cooling Off Period30 Days
Consultation Fees$300
Cruciate Ligament ConditionsIncluded
Waiting Period for Illness 30 Days
Condition Limit$2,000 per condition (General Accident & Illness Cover only)
Compare all 4 RSPCA Pet Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.