??!
1 photo
RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover

RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover

4.5 from 489 reviews · View Statistics

Pet Insurance Buying Guide

If your dog or cat becomes sick, pet insurance can help get the treatment they deserve. For a better idea of how pet insurance works, continue reading so you can make an informed choice.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.6 (202)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (198)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (201)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (122)
    • 1-2 weeks (91)
    • 2-4 weeks (25)
    • 1-2 months (3)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (244) · No
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Kerry-ann

Kerry-annSouth East Queensland, QLD

Bloody excellent

published

Had the cover since we got a new puppy a couple of years ago. A couple of times now Max has been sick and it’s so convenient and easy to lodge a claim. The refund for my rspca cover is in my account in a couple of days. Have recommended rspca insurance to friends. 10/10. Thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Danielle B.

Danielle B.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Amazing!

published

Excellent service. My dog tore open one of his claws and had a vet bill of $250. Lodged my claim the same day and got money back in to my account within 3 days

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Jessica

JessicaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Not happy at all!!

published

After being a loyal customer for 8 years & my 1st claim ever all I got back was $18??!! Not happy at all. I will be getting rid of this very expensive insurance that just keeps going up?!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rog

Rog

  • 2 reviews

No Problems

published

I have never had a problem making claims. I get back what my plan allows. The claims process is easy and efficient. I believe RSPCA represents good value for money.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Rog,
I'm delighted to hear of the value that you have found in your policy and that your claims have been processed with ease. Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Sue Bentley

Sue BentleySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Excellent

published

I have never had any trouble claiming from RSPCA pet ins. This is my second dog with them. The claim does not take long to receive with money put back into my account fast

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Sue,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear that we have been able to assist with your claims and finalise these efficiently for you.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Seija

SeijaSydney, NSW

Best ever pet care

published

love RSPCA insurance quick easy and they look after the pet and the owners they really looked after us as our dog is part of our family so thank you

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateFebruary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Barbara

BarbaraSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Best decision I ever made

published

Unfortunately had to make a few claims, they were handled quickly and efficiently. By the time I received the notification the refund was already in the bank. I took out my insurance the same day I received my puppy. The best money I've ever spent.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Christopher

ChristopherSouth East Queensland, QLD

Love ❤️ it

published

Yes it was easy to set up and saved me a lot of money .and Carrara animal and vet hospital on Gold Coast is 5 star .highly recommend, great care and service

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
cathybaby

cathybabyCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Ideal For My Fur Baby

published

Have been with rspca now for years great service. Every time I do a claim it is resolved quickly and the money is in my account pronto keep up the good work

Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi there,
Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it. I'm delighted to hear of the great service that you have received throughout your time with us and that your claims have been processed quickly.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kirsten

KirstenPerth, WA

First time Pet insurer

published

I have been with RSPCA pet insurance for 1 year and claimed twice, they were fast and easy to deal with. So far very happy. I have never insured any pet before and wish I had!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Stephen

StephenMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Vet visits

published

A good value policy, Vet does all the clam work. I have been with RSPCA pet insurance since I got my dog/mate about 5yrs ago. Very Happy Chappy with everything ✔

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Marion

MarionSydney, NSW

Impressive servic

published

During my dog’s recent and prolonged vomiting and diarrhoea, rspca insurance has been very helpful. Response to my claims made by the vet has been efficient, with email acknowledgment of the claim in a day or two, and refunds helped to defray high expense of vet bills.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
karl9

karl9Perth, WA

routine general check up

published

got for my dog his 2 monthly checkup done he received his injection and pills, and RSPCA handled the claim in time and I was happy with the time It taken to get my money back

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Karl,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I am delighted to hear that we could assist with your claim efficiently.
Kind regards,
Jessica

belshall

belshallGippsland, VIC

Excellent service and product .

published

Great value policy that was easy to set up via friendly staff. Had to use recently and easy to make a claim and paid out within 10 days of posting forms.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
magg_robb1

magg_robb1Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

good cover for peace of mind

published

our first claims were very difficult they took weeks and many phone calls and emails until we thought we had bought a dud. But after the first painful process the next claims have been handled very quickly and easily

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Brilliant - easy to claim and quick turnaround.

published

I’ve been with RSPCA Pet Insurance for 12 months and have policy coverage for my dog.

Our recent claim took just over a week from claim submission to payment. Great turnaround and easy to deal with.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Robin

RobinPerth, WA

With 2 Dogs and on pension it is really worth it.

published

We have had dogs in the past without pet insurance and cost heaps. When we got two puppies son advised us to get insurance . We have been very surprised just how much we have received back in claims, can I say the claims have been very quick. We put money aside to pay policy we have health ins. why not our fur babies thank you RSPCA.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

It was great, easy and so quick

published

So easy to claim, wouldn’t be without it. And the people I spoke to were so helpful and informative. I have only been with RSPCA since September and they covered 75% of my dogs surgery without question.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Very Good

published

Great work RSPCA, I have had two claims for my dog and getting claims sorted was rather easy and quick payments were around two weeks. the staff on the phone super helpful the first time I tried to claim and gave great instructions how to use the website and it was very easy to use.

Thanks for the help

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Sam

SamMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

excellent

published

I found our policy was good value and easily set up. The vet had our insurance number on file and they forwarded all of the bills to RSPCA on our behalf once our cats illness was finished. And we received notification that the bills had been accepted 2 days later and payment within a week of submitting the claim

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Page 1 of 13
See all RSPCA Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover but you can read 49 questions about RSPCA Pet Insurance.

Get an answer from our members and RSPCA Pet Insurance representatives

Details

Compare all 4 RSPCA Pet Insurance
CategoryPet Insurance
UnderwriterHollard
Annual Benefit Limit$11,000
Amount of Vet Bill Covered Up to 60%
Minimum Pet Age 8 weeks
Accidental Injury Cover Included
Illness CoverIncluded
Routine Care CoverNot Included
Tick ParalysisIncluded
Emergency Boarding Fees$500
Lifetime Cover Included
Cooling Off Period30 Days
Consultation Fees$300
Cruciate Ligament ConditionsIncluded
Waiting Period for Illness 30 Days
Condition Limit$2,000 per condition (General Accident & Illness Cover only)
Compare all 4 RSPCA Pet Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.