??!
1 photo
RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover

RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover (page 2 of 24)

4.5 from 461 reviews · View Statistics

Pet Insurance Buying Guide

If your dog or cat becomes sick, pet insurance can help get the treatment they deserve. For a better idea of how pet insurance works, continue reading so you can make an informed choice.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.2 (375)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (365)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (373)
  • Claim Resolution Time<1 week (141), 1-2 weeks (112), 2-4 weeks (50), 1-2 months (19) and 3+ months (9)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (297) · No (21)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

LOVEDDD the customer service!

published

I’m so sorry that i can’t remember her name, but whoever i dealt with over the phone was INCREDIBLE!! she was so so so lovely and i could not fault her!! more than happy to listen to me ramble on and on about my dogs and how much i love them, and was so amazing. explained everything so well, and just seemed like an amazing person!! definitely deserves 100 gold stars!!

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Terrible customer service

published

I cancelled my cover due and received confirmation that my policy was cancelled. I later had a payment debited from my account. I have emailed twice over the last 3 weeks and never received a response, other than the generic automatic response confirming my email was received. Quick to take your money, extremely slow to respond or reimburse. Good riddance

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
2 comments
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Fast, efficient and courteous.

published

Everything went very smoothly, and had our claim processed without a problem! We feel that our policy is serving us well, and have had no issues with anything. When talking on the phone to a RSPCA representative, she was knowledgeable and courteous.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2020
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Marco

MarcoSydney, NSW

Good value for my money

published

This is my first time I get pet insurance It was easy to setup and a clear description of each product. I made a internet search from different providers and RSPCA was the best.

Value for Money
Transparency
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Marco,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of the ease in which you were able to set up your policy and that we can provide you with cover that is suitable to your needs.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Tahla

Tahla

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

The policy is great value very easy to set up. This is my first time and I’m already relived and feel my best friend will be very well looked after

Claim MadeNo
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lisa

LisaSydney, NSW

Was a blessing this year.

published

Claims are easy to submit online or mobile phone, the resolve time was quick. Definitely recommend when you have a new puppy who likes to eat things they probably shouldn't.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Ember

EmberGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Good but not perfect.

published

Have been with rspca for 4 years. Generally happy with it but claims take too long to process and payment to my account takes more than 5 days. Also the limit on consults is too low. I think it’s only $300pa.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
John

JohnSouth East Queensland, QLD

Good value

published

Policy is good value - 80% refund is good. Claims processed wqithin5 days. Been with RSPCA 6 years or more. Insurance enable us to obtain the vet care our 16 year old dog requires at a reasonable cost.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Really good, I never regret buying it.

published

I have just lodged a claims last week, they took about 2-3days to review and give back the money. I have been with you for almost 2 years now . It’s really good I love it.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
vchivers

vchivers

  • 2 reviews

Excellent Service.

published

Have had three claims in the time I opened the insurance for my dog. When I lodged a claim, it was very quick in response to the claim and laid out very well to easily understand, each payment.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Liliana

LilianaSydney, NSW

Seamless claims

published

My dog had an emergency visit to vet which was $$$. Thank goodness for the pet insurance to ease the situation. One less thing to worry about when you are so worried about your pet.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Rhonda

RhondaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

claim process is easy and fast

published

The claim process is so easy. When the claim is made it is easy to follow the processing of the claim through your account. I have made several small claims with RSPCA for my dog over the past 5 years and never had an issue. The refund is back in my account with a 10 day period, wish i could say the same for MY private health insurance .Thank you RSPCA.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Rhonda,
I'm thrilled to hear that your claims experiences have been met with ease and processed quickly in times of need. Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us, we really appreciate it.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Pretty expensive but need to have it

published

Most recent claim settled very quickly although there were two invoices and only one was settled until I asked about the second one. Overall happy with the service and speed

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Peter

PeterSydney, NSW

Ease of claim

published

Good value, 1st claim in 8 years, fairly quick and easy to submit claim and receive payment, reasonable monthly payment deducted from account, online portal easy to use when submitting and checking claim

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Emma C.

Emma C.

  • 2 reviews

Such great help and fast response

published

I had to call a few times before I submitted a claim to make sure I was covered. The vet was able to lodge 95% of it from their end then I submitted a 5 min claim on their portal and had the approval and reimbursement with days. Great work

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Emma,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of the ease in which you were able to submit your claim and that we could efficiently finalise this for you.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

fabulous customer service

published

I've just signed up for this policy. The customer service was exceptional. Jane in Sydney was very personable and answered all my question in a clear concise, genuine way - not like she was just trying to sell me on a product.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets-8 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Sigi

SigiGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Really Difficult to Contact

published

Our Dog passed away on 12the of March and call them to cancel the policy and try get refund. Every time they drop the call and no refund. Terrible service

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Simple, clear and quick

published

Policy fees were very competitive, the website was clear and easy to use, policy information was clear and easy to compare all policies at one time. Confirmation was received within 30 minutes.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Tracey

TraceySouth East Queensland, QLD

Happy with the claim but lack of correspondence

published

I have been with RSPCA for over 2 years with our two dogs. Claiming process is easy, however we didn’t know we were receiving a refund/claim being processed as we receive no email from RSPCA

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Eily S.

Eily S.Hunter Region, NSW

Sarah was amazing!

published

Sarah did such an amazing job helping me get pet insurance. I really appreciate her help, I hope you are able to show this review because both Bear and I would like to say thankyou! She was so lovely and did an amazing job at reading everything out to me and making sure it is clear for me to understanding.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Page 2 of 24
See all RSPCA Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about RSPCA Pet Insurance General Accident & Illness Cover but you can read 49 questions about RSPCA Pet Insurance.

Get an answer from our members and RSPCA Pet Insurance representatives

Details

Compare all 4 RSPCA Pet Insurance
CategoryPet Insurance
UnderwriterHollard
Annual Benefit Limit$11,000
Amount of Vet Bill Covered Up to 60%
Minimum Pet Age 8 weeks
Accidental Injury CoverIncluded
Illness CoverIncluded
Routine Care CoverNot Included
Tick ParalysisIncluded
Emergency Boarding Fees$500
Lifetime Cover Included
Cooling Off Period30 Days
Consultation Fees$300
Cruciate Ligament ConditionsIncluded
Waiting Period for Illness 30 Days
Condition Limit$2,000 per condition (General Accident & Illness Cover only)
Compare all 4 RSPCA Pet Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.