??!
1 photo
RSPCA Pet Insurance Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover

RSPCA Pet Insurance Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover (page 2 of 27)

4.4 from 527 reviews

Reviews

4.4

527 reviews
5
(398)
4
(50)
3
(20)
2
(10)
1
(49)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (430)
  • Transparency
    4.3 (405)
  • Customer Service
    4.4 (430)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Elizabeth

ElizabethMurray Region, NSW

I think it is very good.

published

I think my policy is very good value.
It only took about a week before I was notified as to what I am entitled to, which was very good.
This is my second dog that I have ensured with the RSPCA.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
2 comments
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Elizabeth,
I'm delighted to hear of the value you have found in your policy and that we have been able to provide you support with your pets. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Elizabeth
Elizabeth

Thank you Alisa for your response.
Much appreciated,
Elizabeth.

Adel

AdelMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Thank you.

published

Claim made on my Pomeranian's luxating patella surgery.
Great prompt service. Thank you very much for helping us help our darling furbaby. The policy is certainly something that gives us peace of mind.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateAugust 2019
Claim ApprovedYes
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat and Dog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Adel,
It's wonderful to hear that we have been able to provide you with peace of mind and support in times of need. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope your furbaby is recovering well.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Don Hamilton

Don HamiltonGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Insurance Claims

published

Over the past couple of years I've only had two claims under the policy and RSPCA handled both expeditiously and well. The claim process was handled by the Vet I'm very happy with the service I've received.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
2 comments
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Don Hamilton
Don Hamilton

You're welcome.

Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Furparent

Furparent

  • 2 reviews

Highly recommended

published

In the past two years this has more than paid for itself. Pet health care, particularly of the non-routine/emergency kind, is expensive and this gives us peace of mind. Our pet has no particular health problems and having this has saved us close to $10,000.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Cristina

CristinaSydney, NSW

Easy claims.. Peace of mind. Excellent

published

Good value policy with online claim option which was simple to lodge. My recent claims were paid within 48hrs... Peace of mind. Takes the anxiety away in times like this

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Recommended 100%

published

Easy to set up, claims take days not weeks to settle been with RSPCA Pet Insurance for 2 years. Highly recommend this insurance as Vet bills are very expensive! Gives peace of mind when taking your pet to the Vet.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Sherryl,
It's wonderful to hear that we have been able to provide you with peace of mind and settle your claims quickly. Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review with us.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Peace of mind

published

We have our policy on day one when we got our pet dog. As he was the first pet we have, we thought that it will be a peace of mind to get pet insurance. Claiming online was easy.

Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Shenoa

ShenoaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very happy with the arrangement I have with RSPCA. Five stars meaning excellent.

published

Considering we"re in the middle of a pandemic which has slowed a lot of things down including normal services, they were prompt with processing my claim that I had lodged after my dog has been treated I thought I might have to wait for a long time but they are very good at getting back to me and I appreciate that.

Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateMay 2020
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Shenoa,
It's great to hear that we have been able to process the claim for your dog quickly and that you are happy with your experience. Thank you for sharing your review with us.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Caroline

CarolineGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Pet Insurance A+++

published

I have made several claims over the past 2 years, and the entire process has been very easy, and money reimbursed back into my account with a week. Very happy with RSPCA pet insurance

Transparency
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Caroline,
It's wonderful to hear that we have been able to provide support when you've needed it and that your claims have been met with ease. Thank you for taking the time to share your lovely review with us.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
April

AprilPerth, WA

jax our other son

published

was a good amount back and not long before they look into it and get back to you. never had an issue easy to apply for claim on line and fast.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateApril 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi April,
It's fantastic to hear that your claims experiences have been met with ease and that you are happy with the cover provided for Jax, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Christopher

ChristopherSouthwest, VIC

Amazing cust service

published

The cust service was awesome and easy to set up looking to the future and cant wait to start with you guys, both our cats are looking forward to it also

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Perfect consultation

published

I adapted new puppy after 18yrs beautiful dog’s gone. It was Very Quick feedback. They will help you to make decisions easily if you are still considering joining with them.

Claim MadeNo
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Adele

AdeleGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Disappointment from what I thought was reputable company

published

Very disappointed in certain claims not being covered ie: anal sac abscess. How can that be a pre existing condition? Claim was reviewed and still declined. Trying to cancel the policy and have been advised I have to pay the full 12 month policy. Will not be recommending RSPCA insurance to anyone

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim ApprovedNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Lydia

LydiaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Stress-less experience

published

Not only did I get a detailed description of my policy and the benefits to me getting that specific policy tailored to my circumstances, the lady whom I spoke (I can't for the life of me remember her name) with was lovely, very helpful and seemed genuinely excited for me and my new puppy Zelda. I have been comparing and hunting down the best cover for my new baby as I only want the best and I could not thank you guys enough for helping me out as the process can get very stressful.
Thank you so much and I am sure Zelda will be very grateful too.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Roxy is amazed and grateful

published

I just joined and it was so easy and the service was excellent.The price’s were very reasonable and I am very grateful to have cover for my best friend as she is still just a baby

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This is perfect insurance for my new addition my home

published

My puppy is 15 weeks old, his health insurance was as important as my own. RSPCA Insurance was the first insurance I search online as I heard it helps support RSPCA. Insurance cover made online was " Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover " website easy to use; to set up my policy was quick and easy, everything explained in detail on the website.

Transparency
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Exactly what we wanted

published

Easy to set up over the phone and get a quote. Everything was explained and because of Covid I was unable to get through to someone to add our new puppy to our existing policy but will do it later

Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Kaye

KayePerth, WA

New puppy, so hoping this will be right. First time with pet insurance.

published

Never had pet insurance before. It helps to support the RSPCA which I am a member of for years. Setting up the insurance policy was easy to, especially with the excellent knowledge of the constant which I believe was Halley.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Jette

JettePerth, WA

A sensible and responsible purchase.

published

Never had pet insurance before. This was affordable and easy to set up and it supports rhe RSPCA where I got Maggie from last week. Don't want to be in the position where I have to choose between her life and my purse.

Transparency
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Rachael

RachaelWestern District, VIC

Perfect for my little fur baby!

published

Friendly and personal customer service, I had Brandon on the phone and he was simply amazing, set up my policy quick and easy, explained everything in detail and answered every question I asked perfectly. For a new pet owner I highly recommend RSPCA solely for Brandon’s customer service! Of course I love my cover and it is very affordable to ensure my little Peanut is safe

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Page 2 of 27
See all RSPCA Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Teresa

Teresaasked

Ultimate Accident & Illness Cover

I've had ultimate accident and illness cover since my dog was a puppy and have never made a claim he is now 2 yrs old and he has started to have a hacking cough every couple of hours he is up to date with all his needles and tablets my question is if it is kennel cough or similar is he covered by his pet insurance

1 answer
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Teresa,
Thank you for reaching out with your query. Vet expenses attributable to or resulting from treatment of the following irrespective of whether your dog was vaccinated or not; including infectious canine hepatitis (canine adenovirus), parvovirus, canine distemper, parainfluenza, canine influenza and all forms of kennel cough are not covered under your policy. However, if you would like to discuss this further with our team please send us a private message noting your policy details
Kind regards,
Alisa

Get an answer from our members and RSPCA Pet Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.