??!
1 photo
RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover

RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover

4.7 from 632 reviews · View Statistics

Pet Insurance Buying Guide

If your dog or cat becomes sick, pet insurance can help get the treatment they deserve. For a better idea of how pet insurance works, continue reading so you can make an informed choice.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.4 (539)
  • Transparency
    4.6 (527)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (537)
  • Claim Resolution Time<1 week (137), 1-2 weeks (61), 2-4 weeks (41), 1-2 months (11) and 3+ months (4)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (235) · No (14)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Naomi

NaomiMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Peace of mind for my pet's health

published

Provides comprehensive coverage (e.g. some insurers don't provide cover for ingestion of foreign objects), 80% claim reimbursement and few sub-limits providing good value and peace of mind should my pet have an accident or illness.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers

Great service

published

Great policy explain by a knowledgeable person who made understanding the policy very easy. Tara was very clear and concise and explained the policy in easy to understand terms. Thank you

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Bruce C.

Bruce C.Sydney, NSW

Easy to obtain

published

Good value policy compared to the others we looked at and easy to organise on line. Presents value for money and we look forward to a long association with RSPCA Pet Insurance.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Raspyshoes

RaspyshoesGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Awesome!

published

Great policy. Very happy. Easy to set up. Customer service rep explained the different policies effectively. Very nice girl :) Am looking forward to reading the booklet. Nice to know I can change policies at any time.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Robert

Robert

  • 2 reviews

Good but coverage for preventive treatments is too low

published

Reasonable value but rebates could be increased for longer term policy holders and for annual vaccinations and preventative treatments like heart worm flea and tick treatments.
Good response to lodgement but sometimes paperwork takes time to resolve.
6 years

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Bob

BobSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Easy to set up

published

Certainly easy to set up online, but as I have only just signed up for this insurance, I won't know how good it is until I have to make a claim.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Abel

Abel

  • 2 reviews

Warning!!!

published

Another typical dodgy insurance company.

Joined under 12-months ago, paid premiums on time. Have had to work from home over the past 8-months due to COVID, only recently have I had to return to the offices, Returned home to dog bark abnormally (Separation Anxiety).

Pre-caution to my dog to the VET to get checked, VET noted it could be a potential cause, provided some antibiotics in case it is an infection and away we go.

Made a claim, 6 weeks has passed still no result and I keep getting the run-around. Biggest regret moving from Bupa. Soon as the 12-months rolls over i'm cancelling.

If you sign up be prepared to be stuffed around.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Abel,
I am sorry to hear that you have not received an update on your claim. We would appreciate the opportunity to look into your experience and I have sent you a private message to obtain further details.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Vicks

Vicks

  • 2 reviews

I am thankful that RSPCA pet insurance helps with the cost of medication my dog Bailey requires for his heart condition.

published

I feel the policy is good value and it was easy to set up.
When I submit a claim it usually on takes a few days for the money to be entered in my account.
I have the insurance for almost 5 years.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Sarah

SarahPerth, WA

I was very pleased with everything

published

I’m a new pet insurance customer I’m happy with everything that was explained to me seems good value especially the fact that you also cover medication most insurers don’t cover that

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karen

KarenSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great customer service

published

Just set up a pet insurance with rspca for our puppy, very happy with customer service I have received.
Have explained all the policies I could take out and feel I have chosen the most appropriate for our family.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Awesome product

published

Been with Rspca insurance for 14months and hadn’t used it but when it really counted it came thru and was a big relief the claim took around 3 weeks to process I would recommend it as my bill was $6800 and received most back

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Bree L

Bree LSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Superb communication, top cover and great value!

published

Our dog was covered under another pet insurance that was double the price with the same cover, compared to RSPCA. The switch to RSPCA was very easy with their superb customer service team. Last month, our dog was very sick and had to be hospitalised suddenly. The vet bill was over $3000. RSPCA pet insurance reimbursed 80% without question. The slight delay in the claims process (3 weeks total) was resolved within 24 hours of me calling the customer service team. They proactively followed up internally and kept us informed of when the query could be fully addressed within within two hours. Superb communication, top cover and great value!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
2 comments
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Bree L
Bree L

Thanks Alisa! We were initially quoted $5,500 as a worse case scenario but remembered we were covered, which was a massive relief! Thanks!

Nicholas

NicholasPerth, WA

Streamlined and prompt processing.

published

RSPCA Policy in place for 8+ years now and we have always regarded taking it out as a prudent decision which has delivered us peace of mind and value over that time.
Claims are resolved promptly and without complication.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Wenz

WenzSydney, NSW

Good although quite expensive

published

I have two dogs & found RSPCA to be easy to deal with, easy to claim, great website, customer service is excellent, payment is quick straight to my account & I haven't had problem in claiming anything back from them.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Judie H

Judie HSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

This is just what we need

published

yes it is good value it will help me if anything unfortunate happens as I am on aged pension
No have not needed too
Just started as I have a new puppy

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mish

MishGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Great communication and speedy service

published

I have had Great communication and speedy service from the RSCPA team. I’ve been with you for 6 months. I have submitted one claim and resolved with the week. Thank you.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Will

WillGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great Value

published

RSPCA policies are good value and provide good coverage in comparison to it’s competitors. The operator who assisted me was extremely helpful and very pleasant to deal with. Thanks again.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Will,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am delighted to hear of the great service that you have received from our team and that we can provide you with cover that is suitable to your needs.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Shaz

ShazSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Don’t think twice. Just do it.

published

5 month old pup. So only 3 months of insurance payments. Severe gastroenteritis
Claim was resolved in 1 week.
$2200 vet bill.
$440 out of pocket.
Super easy online submission yay

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Great options offered

published

As a new member, I’m happy with the options offered across the policies and the amount of cover provided for the cost. Phone staff were really helpful and thorough, with good follow up and clarification of questions asked- thanks Charlie!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Relatively simple to apply for

published

I was with RSPCA with my previous dog, for about 6 years, who unfortunately passed this year. The pet insurance ensured that she received the best possible treatment. The company was great.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Page 1 of 32
See all RSPCA Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover but you can read 49 questions about RSPCA Pet Insurance.

Get an answer from our members and RSPCA Pet Insurance representatives

Details

Compare all 4 RSPCA Pet Insurance
CategoryPet Insurance
UnderwriterHollard
Annual Benefit Limit$20,000
Amount of Vet Bill Covered Up to 80%
Minimum Pet Age 8 weeks
Accidental Injury CoverIncluded
Illness CoverIncluded
Routine Care CoverOptional Extra
Tick ParalysisIncluded
Emergency Boarding FeesSubject to overall annual limit only
Lifetime Cover Included
Cooling Off Period30 Days
Consultation Fees$300
Cruciate Ligament ConditionsIncluded
Waiting Period for Illness 30 Days
Compare all 4 RSPCA Pet Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.