??!
1 photo
RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover

RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover

4.7 from 397 reviews

Reviews

4.7

398 reviews
5
(339)
4
(26)
3
(8)
2
(4)
1
(21)
  • Value for Money
    4.4 (339)
  • Transparency
    4.5 (333)
  • Customer Service
    4.6 (341)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

No review to be published.

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Niha

NihaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great customer service

published

I’m not sure if the policy is great as I only just got it today (bit too early for this rating) but the customer service was great. Helped me understand the differences between all the policies and what’s included. Yet to determine if the claim process is easy or worthwhile

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Robert

RobertMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Exceeded, easy to claim and quick refund

published

Easy to set up over the phone. The claiming process is quick and easy we’ve never had any issues. Even better now with the new ‘gap’ payment system being introduced

Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sophie

SophieSouth East Queensland, QLD

You’d be silly not to have top cover!

published

Reliable and efficient for claiming! 80% of your money back. Great service when you need help. I highly recommend to other people to get this pet insurance. Affordable payments as well!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Graham

GrahamGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

I found RSPCA Pet Insurance to be completely unprofessional & incompetent

published

The only Time I had any voice contact was as soon as I wanted to cancel my policy.
To process my claim I had to send the same two emails 3 times before it was recognised.
I also found the information requested was not relevant To my claim

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time3+ months
Claim DateMarch 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

RSPCA asked me to rate it?!?

published

Only have taken out insurance a month ago and RSPCA asked me to rate it via email, which is weird and too early!! RSPCA ask after a year again maybe.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Dallas

Dallas

  • 3 reviews

Has helped me out numerous times with my dogs big vet bills. Always very fast and helpful, able to claim easily.

published

Good value and extremely quick turn around on claims, been with rspca pet insurance for almost 10 years and they’ve always been amazing and very helpful, great for peace of mind with any pet problems!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateMay 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Brett

BrettSouth West, WA

So happy to know my fury friend is safe and covered.

published

So happy with how easy and quick it was to set up and very friendly staff, very good value for what the policy covers and feel very safe to be with RSPCA.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Kym

KymSouth East Queensland, QLD

Super helpful

published

Britney - so helpful, she explained everything in detail, I felt RSPCA was the right insurance company for my fur baby.
Should have signed up a long time ago.
Thanks Britney from Marley (meow)

Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kate

KateNicholls 2913, ACT

  • 2 reviews

10 out of 10!

published

I highly recommend RSPCA pet insurance. I have been with RSPCA pet insurance for years and have had to make several claims (unfortunately for my little fur babies). I’ve never had a drama and have always had my claims actioned quickly (less than a week). I pay a small fee fortnightly and always get up to 80% of my bill reimbursed, it is absolutely worth every penny and I would highly recommend RSPCA to anyone thinking about pet insurance. You will not be disappointed. My furry little man and I thank you RSPCA!

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredCat
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hayley was amazing!

published

She was super helpful, made everything clear and was lovely to talk to, made the decision easy after she explained everything to me. Thanks again Hayley! You were great x

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Julia T.

Julia T.Curtin 2605, ACT

  • 2 reviews

Thanks for processing my claim for preventative visit to the vet quickly

published

The policy is expensive but so is all insurance and it’s good for my pet not to have had any claims this last year - I guess it’s like saving in case of an emergency

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Love the software link with our vet - great option!

published

We moved from another company attracted to better features - this has proven a good move. Our Vet can claim directly which saves so much time and effort chasing paperwork. Claims are very quick and communication is great.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Liza,
I'm thrilled to hear that your claims have been processed with ease and that you have found value in your policy features. Thank you for taking the time to share your great review with us.
Kind regards,
Alisa

Caroline

CarolineSouth East Queensland, QLD

the best value around

published

after extensive research this was the best value and was easy to set up with Charlie. Only just got it but seems good and can use gap-only with some vets.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Anna

AnnaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Very easy to choose cover with clear options and instant information regarding premiums

published

I feel that Cover is extensive and very affordable. I have never had insurance cover for a pet. This is the first time and have begun cover today. Cover was very simple to set up

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Pet Insurance

Find out how RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover compares to other Pet Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Erika Aleidzans

Erika AleidzansSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very very helpful rep

published

Very helpful rep on the phone who was very helpful and very informative Answewed every question that we had and even called back at exactly the time that was requested.I am very happy also to help the rspca as well as cover for my baby 4 legged boy

Claim MadeNo
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Nicole

NicoleSouth East Queensland, QLD

First experience with RSPCA

published

Just signed up ..... customer services were fantastic and answered every question I had .... very helpful. Sounds like the policy will be very good value for money and easy to claim if necessary. Thankyou RSPCA

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Jacinta Chen

Jacinta Chen

  • 2 reviews

Perfect pet insurance

published

I have been using RSPCA pet insurance since 2013. I have no issues with them they have been very proactive when it comes to covering our pet.
I will always use them. It's worth it and we have also recommended it to our family and friends.

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2014
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets2 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance

Hi Jacinta,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and recommendation, we really appreciate it. I am delighted to hear that we can continue to provide you with cover that is suitable to you and your pets needs.
Kind regards,
Jessica

Very happy with the service

published

The customer service was excellent. The young lady who called me was highly knowledgeable and able to cloak the benefits of switching policies from guide dogs to Rspca and we happily changed

Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeNo
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Cam

CamGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Pay for service????

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Value for Money
Claim MadeYes
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateJune 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
Number of Pets1 pets
Pet Type(s) InsuredDog
See all answers
1 comment
RSPCA Pet Insurance
Customer RelationsRSPCA Pet Insurance
Page 1 of 20
See all RSPCA Pet Insurance reviews

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions about RSPCA Pet Insurance Utlimate Plus Accident & Illness Cover but you can read 47 questions about RSPCA Pet Insurance.

Get an answer from our members and RSPCA Pet Insurance representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.