4 photos
Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter

Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter

4.2 from 59 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cat Litter in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Rufus & Coco

Reviews

Previous
Next
Janet B.
Janet B.South East Queensland, QLD

Used to be the best but now it’s super dusty.

published

I have been using this litter for a while because it clumps well, is natural, and is so good for odour control. I’ve found it to be more economical than the cheaper litters because it lasts so long between changes. Although recent bags have been getting more and more dusty to the point where I’m considering changing brands. What’s the go, Rufus& Coco? Without the dust it’s 5 stars.

Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Jodie
JodieCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Odless

published

This is great absorb no dust when put it out and my cat don't leave mess when she's done last about 3weeks iam happy iam not changing litter weekly now

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Karin
KarinSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unhealthily dusty

published

I have used this litter for two years now because I liked the claim of "natural product", the clumping and the pleasant smell.
However, the dust has increased with recent bags and my cat now has a cough and hiccups related to the dust.
I have switched to a recycled paper product and am very angry at the manufacturers of Rufus & Coco.

Value for Money
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Karin
Karin
Jess
JessSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • Verified

Great kitty litter!

published

This kitty litter is really good! I love that it’s biodegradable and I can also flush the clumps of litter down the toilet easily. I find that it controls the odour well and lasts a lot longer than the recycled paper kitty litter. I just wish the pellets were a bit bigger as my cats tend to scatter them around the litter tray once they have finished.

Purchased in February 2020 at Pet Circle.

Value for Money
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Cat Litter

Find out how Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
HOBBIT
HOBBITTURRAMURRA
  • 32 reviews
  • 33 likes

This used to be the best........

published

I have been using this litter for more than 6 years but it seems to have changed. The 'clumpiness' is not like it used to be and no longer holds urine as well as it did before. The litter seems to disintegrate and small bits of urine-soaked litter falls to the bottom of the tray, despite very regular clearing of wee and poo. I noticed a change about 2-3 years ago when the smell of the litter changed as well. I wonder if it's now being made in China?
I've found a replacement litter and it is 100 times better than this brand.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Mike
MikeNew South Wales
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

It was ok but.....

published

I loved this product for my 2 cats but the dust is getting worse with every bag I get, definitely not "dust free" as you say on bag. My bathroom has dust over everything. Even my mother rang the other day & said the amount of dust on bottom of tray before she washed it was quite a lot. My black cat comes out like a white faced cat after digging to China for number 2's. Will be looking into another product soon

Purchased at My Pet Warehouse Online store for $40.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Paul
PaulBrisbane
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Loved it in the first week, second week not so much...

published

In the first week, it's great, excellent, low tracking through the house, low odour, easy to sift...

By the 2nd week, the pellets start to break down into dust and it generally starts to smell.

After about day 10 I've been forced to do a full litter refresh.

The "Lasts up to 8 weeks" claim is ludicrous. It lasts around 10 days with sifting morning and night using the Rufus & Coco tool to keep it as fresh as possible.

Rufus & Coco should drop the unreasonable claims from the packaging. Technically it's a good product, but it's priced to last 8 weeks and lasts just over one week. It's not cost effective.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
Susanne
Susanne
  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not as good as I thought it would be

published

My cat spreads it around the laundry in her paws. I find that it doesn't clump very well. Its soft and when I pick it up with the scoop it breaks up and goes through the scoop and its hard to scoop it out of the cleaner litter. As a result I use a lot more and there is no way a 9 kg bag will last nearly 18 weeks.

I had great hopes for this litter and very disappointed.

Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Annie
AnnieMelbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 3 likes

Unfortunately left with a bad odour

published

Saw this on TV and decided to give it a try. Was a bit dubious of the price nonetheless, wanted an alternative to crystals. Was OK at first but after two days of cleaning the litter was left with an awful litter plus ammonia smell coming from our laundry where the litter is. Not sure if I'd purchase it again.

Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Cat Litter

Find out how Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
flame.gisa
flame.gisaWA, 6030
  • 28 reviews
  • 17 likes
  • Verified

It’s not as good as expected..

published
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
SeanYC
SeanYCHOBART
  • 21 reviews
  • 10 likes

Excellent litter but my kitten always eats it??

published

The litter is excellent, fast clumping and can reduce the odour to the minimum. However, I found my kitten loves eating it. ??? We defenitely gave our kitten enough food (Royal Canin) and various treats but the kitten just cannot stop eating this corn litter.

Anyone can help? We now have to switch to Tidy Cats but I still prefer this corn litter....

Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
SeanYC
SeanYC

Thank you so much. I will try this!

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
iamagirl69
iamagirl69South Australia
  • 83 reviews
  • 68 likes

Great product except my cat doesn't use it for cat litter. Prefers to eat it or roll in it or sleep

published

I bought this product a few months ago. My cat loved it the moment I opened the bag, except she wont use it as a toilet but prefers to do other things with it, like eat it, roll in it, scratch it out of the box and or even sleep in it? I didn't end up purchasing another bag because my cat started to pee and crap outside of her litter box, on the newspaper, that I put around the litter tray. Perhaps some products can just be too good for use???

Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Cat Litter

Find out how Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Nooo.. my cat things it's food!

published

My cat got excited when I was opening the bag (presumably from the smell, which is quite pleasant), then as soon as I put it in the tray, she came running and started eating bits of it. She is incredibly excited, and seems to think I've just poured her a massive bowl of kibble. I've had to lock her out of the room.

I don't have any other litter left in the house and have no idea what to do. At this rate, I'm going to have to fill the tray up with dirt from outside.

Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
B.B Mojo
B.B MojoMelbourne
  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Fantastic alternative to regular clumping clay litter.

published
B.B Mojo
B.B Mojo
Catsady
Catsady
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Adeline
Adeline
  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Zero dust but a bit smelly

published

Was excited to try this given the rave reviews. On the first day the litter seemed to perform perfectly well. Very happy that it has virtually zero dust and doesn't track much. It also clumps reasonably well. But after 3 days it just stank, a weird corn+ammonia smell that I found it hard to put up with. This is with careful scooping twice a day.
Almost zero dust, virtually zero tracking
Quite expensive, didn't contain odours as well as I would have liked

Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Adeline
Adeline
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Questions & Answers

Fairey5
Fairey5asked

hi could you please tell me where the cat litter is made

1 answer
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi there!

Wee Kitty is a natural product made from corn and completely free from chemicals and unhealthy additives.
It is made up with natural plant fibres, combined with a binding agent and fragrance. It is a safe, natural based product. Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter does NOT contain bentonite clay. The team at Rufus & Coco take great pride in ensuring our products are premium quality, easy to use and most importantly help the happiness and health of your furry friends!

Jess
Jessasked

What are the differences between the Eco Plant Litter and the Corn Litter? Or is it just what they are made from?

1 answer
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi Jess,

Thank you for your query regarding our new Eco Plant Clumping Litter.

This is a brand new product, joining the Wee Kitty line and set to follow in the foot steps of our award-winning Corn Clumping Litter. We have launched Wee Kitty Eco Plant Clumping Litter to provide customers with another option to buy that is safe for the environment, whilst continue to tick all the key boxes in performance.

Wee Kitty Corn Clumping Litter and Wee Kitty Eco Plant Clumping Litter are both made with naturally sourced ingredients but as you have mentioned, they are made from slightly different formulas, which marks their primary difference and allows customers - and their cats - the option to see which best suits their personal preferences!

Warm Regards,
Customer Service

Heidi
Heidiasked

Is the corn GMO free? Concern is if my cat eats some.

1 answer
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi Heidi,

Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter.

This product is made from corn and is therefore non-toxic, clay free and biodegradable. If your pet was to consume some of the litter it would be safe for them to do so.

Should you have further questions regarding this product or any of the Rufus & Coco range, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Team

Rufus & Coco | The Fur Salon
www.rufusandcoco.com.au
www.thefursalon.com.au

See all Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter questions

Get an answer from our members and Rufus & Coco representatives

Details

CategoryCat Litter
Litter TypeClumping
MaterialCorn
BiodegradableYes
DisposalCompostable and Flushable
Odour ControlOdour Absorption
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.