4 photos
Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter

Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter

4.2 from 59 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Cat Litter in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Rufus & Coco

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

This is purrfect my cat prefers this litter and i love that its flushable will buy again

published

I love this product for it is so easy to dispose of although my cat does get it around the house but i do notice how tge odours isnt so strong

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Naomi W.
Naomi W.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing

published

Bob cat loves to use this litter very absorbing easy to set up and dispose of even flush down loo woohooo and it’s contained in Bobs toilet amazing stuff bob cat loves it thank you

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Value for Money
5/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Free sample bag #reduceyourpawprint

published

Loved this! Cant smell any urine at all and is super easy to scoop out and dispose of. Love that its a natural product Thank you for the sample bag!

Purchased in July 2021.

Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Natasha G.
Natasha G.Perth, WA

Free sample

published

My younger cat uses it all the time & the odour doesn't seem to absorb the smell especially after he poos. I would buy again if it was cheaper in price.

Purchased in June 2021.

Value for Money
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Cat Litter

Find out how Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Karin
KarinSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Unhealthily dusty

published

I have used this litter for two years now because I liked the claim of "natural product", the clumping and the pleasant smell.
However, the dust has increased with recent bags and my cat now has a cough and hiccups related to the dust.
I have switched to a recycled paper product and am very angry at the manufacturers of Rufus & Coco.

Value for Money
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
4/5
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Karin
Karin
Debbie G
Debbie GGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

I've owned cats for 30 years, this is the best litter I've ever used!

published

I love this litter so much, clumps fast and perfectly. It masks smells, its organic, flushable, and lasts longer than any other litter I've used because I simply scoop up the clumped Cat wee and poo and the rest of the litter is still clean in the box!. I have been just topping it up as it gets low. I only wish I could buy this litter cheaper as it is quite expensive.

Purchased in July 2020 for $79.00.

Value for Money
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5
Joy
Joy
  • 2 reviews

amazing

published

I used to get clumping clay for my cats but wee kitty clumping corn litter is much better at clumping. Odour control has never been an issue with regular cleaning no matter what litter I've used (I have 2 indoor cats and remove clumps/waste twice a day). Because of pellet size, I find wee kitty clumping corn litter tracks much less than clumping clay. I also love that it's biodegradable with less negative impact on the environment (clay is mostly strip mined)
Because this litter clumps so well, a bag lasts relatively long, though perhaps not as long as is claimed by rufus and coco.
My cats have been using clumping corn litter for almost a year now and are not changing anytime soon.

Purchased in April 2020 at https://www.petcircle.com.au for $40.00.

Value for Money
4/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
5/5

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
How to be more eco-friendly when you're gifting this Christmas

Christmas seems to go hand in hand with consumption, but that doesn’t mean you can’t be eco-friendly with your gift giving. We’ve got tips for everything from shopping sustainably to zero-waste packaging, so that you can have a greener holiday season.

Clara V.
Clara V.30 Nov 2021
how-to-be-more-eco-friendly-when-youre-gifting-this-christmas
Next
HOBBIT
HOBBITTURRAMURRA
  • 32 reviews
  • 33 likes

This used to be the best........

published

I have been using this litter for more than 6 years but it seems to have changed. The 'clumpiness' is not like it used to be and no longer holds urine as well as it did before. The litter seems to disintegrate and small bits of urine-soaked litter falls to the bottom of the tray, despite very regular clearing of wee and poo. I noticed a change about 2-3 years ago when the smell of the litter changed as well. I wonder if it's now being made in China?
I've found a replacement litter and it is 100 times better than this brand.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
1/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kasi
KasiCentral West, NSW

Can't Recommend - Dusty!

published

I got this litter, like many, because of the good reviews. However, it's just so dusty. My cats have been sneezing because of it, and the room my litter box is in is just covered in dust! I have trouble scooping it because of breathing in the dust. I would say it clumps well, and it seems to be doing fine with smells, but I just can't recommend it due to the dust.

Purchased in December 2019.

Value for Money
2/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
3/5
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Kasi
Kasi

Hi there,

It's dusty both when pouring into the tray, and when using. Although the dust when initially pouring into the tray is significantly more.
I do wish the team luck with addressing the dust, as I do like the litter otherwise!

Cat Litter

Find out how Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Stephanie
StephanieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

Not 'Dust Free'

published

Tried this litter as it gets great reviews. At first I thought this litter was great, clumps well, easy to clean and reduces smells. However, after a few days, dust starts to build up on the bottom and creates a dust cloud each time my cats use it. They have actually started sneezing more often since using it. I now scoop out the dust to avoid them breathing it in. I will be changing to another brand.

Purchased in April 2019.

Value for Money
3/5
Cleaning & Maintenance
1/5
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Peta
Peta
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Great for the first few days, terrible after that.

published

Other Cat Litter

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Sophie
SophieBrisbane
  • 2 reviews

Best litter found

published

Absolutely no tracking, no odour, fantastic clumping ability, economical as no wastage. Bag lasts forever. Happy cats. Happy owner

Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco
Cat Litter

Find out how Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter compares to other Cat Litter

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nicky29
Nicky29Sydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

My cats will not use anything else!

published

I've tried all the other litters and nothing even comes close to Wee Kitty, it clumps so well and doesn't have an awful smell like the others. My two boys refuse to use any other litter. Plus, its completely natural so wont hurt them at all. Love love love this!

Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Best.

published

Simply amazing. Mutiple cat owners, look no further. Low tracking, amazing odour control and clumps like no litter you have ever seen.

Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Fantastic product for both owners and pets !

published

This product is great, it makes an unpleasant job much easier and quicker. It clumps up the nasties and is one of the better products I have used in regards to odour control.

Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi Jay! Thank you so much for your feedback, we're delighted to hear that you love using our litter and that it makes clean up a breeze :)
Love, The Team @ Rufus & Coco

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Fairey5
Fairey5asked

hi could you please tell me where the cat litter is made

1 answer
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi there!

Wee Kitty is a natural product made from corn and completely free from chemicals and unhealthy additives.
It is made up with natural plant fibres, combined with a binding agent and fragrance. It is a safe, natural based product. Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter does NOT contain bentonite clay. The team at Rufus & Coco take great pride in ensuring our products are premium quality, easy to use and most importantly help the happiness and health of your furry friends!

Jess
Jessasked

What are the differences between the Eco Plant Litter and the Corn Litter? Or is it just what they are made from?

1 answer
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi Jess,

Thank you for your query regarding our new Eco Plant Clumping Litter.

This is a brand new product, joining the Wee Kitty line and set to follow in the foot steps of our award-winning Corn Clumping Litter. We have launched Wee Kitty Eco Plant Clumping Litter to provide customers with another option to buy that is safe for the environment, whilst continue to tick all the key boxes in performance.

Wee Kitty Corn Clumping Litter and Wee Kitty Eco Plant Clumping Litter are both made with naturally sourced ingredients but as you have mentioned, they are made from slightly different formulas, which marks their primary difference and allows customers - and their cats - the option to see which best suits their personal preferences!

Warm Regards,
Customer Service

Heidi
Heidiasked

Is the corn GMO free? Concern is if my cat eats some.

1 answer
Rufus & Coco
Rufus & C.Rufus & Coco

Hi Heidi,

Thank you for your inquiry regarding our Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter.

This product is made from corn and is therefore non-toxic, clay free and biodegradable. If your pet was to consume some of the litter it would be safe for them to do so.

Should you have further questions regarding this product or any of the Rufus & Coco range, please do not hesitate to reach out.

Warm Regards,
Customer Service Team

Rufus & Coco | The Fur Salon
www.rufusandcoco.com.au
www.thefursalon.com.au

See all Rufus & Coco Wee Kitty Clumping Corn Litter questions

Get an answer from our members and Rufus & Coco representatives

Details

CategoryCat Litter
Litter TypeClumping
MaterialCorn
BiodegradableYes
DisposalCompostable and Flushable
Odour ControlOdour Absorption
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.